We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maywood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$506
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$237
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
589
284
54
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
284
54
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarwalking distancespice markettram stationhagia sophiatourist attractionsbreakfast was excellenteminonufimr
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 937 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The service we received at this hotel was outstanding! We were collected at the airport on time.A room was made available for early occupation as requested after a long flight.We were offered a breakfast on arrival and various offers of tea,coffee or other refeshments.The staff were attentive, always available to assist with all our needs.
The room was beautiful,serviced early in the day and the beds so comfortable.
You can see that this is a hotel run by a family who is proud of what they do.We were even presented with a gift when we left the hotel.

Well Done Maywood Hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tusker03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

stayed at this wonderful hotel on a Page and Moy tour. Ticks all the boxes and we can confirm previous good reviews. Its the location that is perfect. You can walk anywhere in Old Istanbul, and we never felt threatened on the streets at night.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank noshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

This is our second stay and it was better than the first. We booked a double room but were given a triple (3 singles) which was great as the room was larger...if you don't mind not sleeping together it is worth it. Staff and service were just fabulous, polite helpful. Breakfast was great. Location ecellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SydneyMaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Hotel was in a superb location. Free Shuttle bus picked us up and communication with the hotel prior to our arrival was easy. Right on tram route and easy walking to all the tourist sites we wanted to visit. Lovely restaurants round the corner and found lots of nice bars down the side streets. On return trip book the 10 lira shittle from the guy outside Aya Sofya - bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sang32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I stayed in the Maywood for 3 nights as part of a large group tour of Turkey, and what a way to start the holiday! The hotel is small, with lots of character, and ideally situated in the heart of the old city - perfect for getting to the Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, and within 5 min walk (uphill though!) of the Railway Station.

My room on the 5th floor wasn't large, but it had a double bed, table & chair, dressing table, and (best of all) a kettle and a selection of teas in a gorgeous presentation box. The bathroom was spotless, again on the small side, but had all conveniences.

As a traveller requiring a single room, I generally get "the broom cupboard" even if I've paid extra - not at the Maywood!

Breakfast was buffet-style and had a reasonable selection of food. There didn't appear to be any restaurant for dinner (our group dined at a sister hotel as part of the tour package), but there are lots of restaurants within 5 min walk so it's not a problem.

If I had one gripe it was noise from the room next door - the people in the next room weren't terribly loud (it wasn't a party!!), but they obviously had visitors for a late evening chat, and I could hear it clearly in my room. I guess that's the downside of cozy city hotels!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews