We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel and staff:-)”
Review of Maywood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maywood Hotel
Ranked #179 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Location of hotel is excellent, only some minutes from the main sightseeing places and not on the main street.
We have nice triple room with good decoration. Staff is extremely responsive.
Very convenient is a shuttle to/from airport what offers a hotel! We have been twice in Maywood hotel and I hope we will return there again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Indra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Maywood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 926 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

A great small hotel ideally located to visit the tourist spots of central Istanbul. It is nearly new, clean and hard to fault. The staff are prepared to help in anyway they can. Having booked out we returned to the hotel as our flight was cancelled due to the Volcanic Ash crisis. They found us a room and allowed us to spend some time using the facilities waiting for an overnight train leaving Istanbul after we had booked out. I can highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kilbrannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Everythıng here deserves a hıgh ratıng. The hotel has been nıcely refurbıshed. The staff ıs both frıendly and professıonal. The hotel ıs clean and convenıently located. My husband and I travelled together but I would feel safe stayıng here alone. The mattresses are new and comfortable and the breakfast ıs generous. We lıked ıt so much that we changed our reservatıons for our return through Istanbul so that we could stay here agaın.

We were not ınterested ın fıtness center, conference room, room servıce, pets or parkıng so we dıd not ask about these amenıtıes. Breakfast (generous and good) ıs served ın a dınıng area but I do not thınk they serve other meals there but they probably could.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plumosago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

A fantastic hotel in a great location in the old part of town. Lovely, newly refurbished guest rooms and public areas. The rooms are on the smaller side, although this is because the building is in the old area of town and we were advised of this beforehand. It didn't matter to us, as we were so busy in Istanbul that we didn't spend any time in our room apart from sleeping. The rooms are furnished beautifully but the double bed in our room was particularly small. Breakfast was excellent with a great range of the typical breakfast fare, including delicious fresh orange juice. Staff very helpful and service excellent. We too had a problem with one of the keys for the doors which didn't work after 12 noon on our second day - but not a major. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenfieldsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We originally intended to book Sapphire Hotel as recommended by so many travellers at Tripadvisor.com. However, we were not comfortable providing credit card information over email and did not fill out the reservation form as required. Upon arriving at the Sapphire Hotel, we were told all rooms were booked. But the front desk was kind enough to recommend us to Maywood instead. It was a great recommendation! Maywood hotel is just close by in the middle of all tourist attractions. Service was excellent and the buffet breakfast included in the room rate was great! Great value! I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. They were very friendly and helpful. The hotel location is perfect, close to the everything.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milu30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Maywood based on other positive reviews. We fully endorse all the other favourable comments. The location is excellent , the service good, the breakfast excellent and the room comfortable. My tip would be to have twin beds as the doubles look very small (unless you like it very cosy ofcourse!) and the walls are quite thin BUT it is clean, includes hairdyers, kettles, fridge and comfy beds. I would return and certainly recommend it. Our transport to the hotel was included but our return journey was organised efficiently by the front desk. At 90 euros a night for two in April this was a bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bisonfantaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotellino Istanbul
Hotellino Istanbul
#49 of 1,159 in Istanbul
980 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#93 of 1,159 in Istanbul
945 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#71 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sapphire
Hotel Sapphire
#96 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,192 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
151 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Port Hotel
Karakoy Port Hotel
#38 of 1,159 in Istanbul
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maywood Hotel

Address: Nobethane Cad. No:25 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#139 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#182 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $37 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maywood hotel good choice and best hotel in old city..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Maywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maywood Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing