We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Istanbul
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
823
142
27
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
823
142
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish dinner mixed dorm dorm room blue mosque rooftop terrace other guests shared bathroom turkey turkish tea spice bazaar the location is perfect apple tea rooms are clean home away from home hot water topkapi palace walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the most friendly hostels ever, you really feel you are in your home, it's my second home, I gonna to come back again & choose here to stay, it has 24 hours hot water, the staff are really nice & helpful, rooms are clean, bathroom & wc also really clean, no smell of cigarettes & most important you are close close to everything like cheap food shops, subway station, Tramva, Spice & Grand Bazzar, close to Havaist Buses which take you to new Istanbul airport, 10 min to touristic parts of Hayasofi, blue mosque, Basilica, just 10 min to harbor to take a ferry. Thanks Zach,Memo,Kursat

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank aquariusm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Istanbul was my final stop after a month of traveling, and this was by far my favorite hostel. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and hospitable. They introduced themselves and always referred to me by name when they saw me, which was quite pleasant. Each level of the hostel had its own WiFi router so internet was always good (a big plus compared to many other hostels). The bathrooms were clean and the lobby was warm and welcoming. The location is walking distance from so many popular points that the only time I used public transport was to get to and from the airport. If I ever return to Istanbul I will 100% stay here again.
Special thanks to Zach and Kursat for making me feel welcome.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 413sydm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

The best location to reach main attractions. Staff couldn’t be better, they take care of you all the time, helping for your all needs in the city, Kürşat and Zach have good recommendations about food and visiting places. Rooftop terrace is just amazing with two playful kittens. Oh, don’t forget to have their food (especially Memo’s traditional dish), thanks guys for everything. Will definitely come back!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank shirabaxkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

My friends and I have been to Istanbul a couple of times and we chose this place this time because of the great reviews on here and on HostelWorld. It is in the best location, some really nice restaurants in a cool street just around the corner. You can walk to everywhere from here, and the staff have so much knowledge and really go above to do anything for you! I recommend this Hostel to everyone.. Thanks Second home

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank duman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

We had stayed at second home for 3 days we very liked the place the staf was cool especially Zach and we went the rooftop they have nice cats it was fantastic trip everything is nearby blue mosque,ayasofia we difinitely recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Soufiane2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews