We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes you feel like home immediately”
Review of Second Home Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Second Home Hostel
Ranked #3 of 1,236 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

ocated very close to the main attractions not on a main street second home hostel provides a really lovely atmosphere with people always helping you around. Beautiful roof terrace.
Will go there again! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Second Home Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 753 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice place to stay, specially for young people. The hostel is clean, stuff is very friendly and the hostel has a really cool rooftop terrace. The hostel is located very close to the most important tourist attractions like hagia sofia or the blue mosque. Just good this second home hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pura4vida2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Enjoyed staying here. The front desk always helped me with whatever I needed. The location is close to Sirkeci and Gulhane tram stops. 5 min to Topkapi palace, 10 min walk to Blue mosque, aya sofia. Rooms are clean and in good shape. Each floor has its own showers and toilets. Breakfast included in price too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiinjapan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My friend and I travelled to Istanbul and stayed at the second home hostel for the week. The guys are really friendly, went the extra mile to help us out and make our experience an easy and pleasant one. Can was a great help - always there and offered dinners and pub crawls. The hostel is clean, wifi, close to attractions, friendly and you do feel at home. Thanks so much guys! We thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lannah1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Super nice, smiling and helpful people work there, the location couldn't be better, rooms are small, but clean. Breakfast was good, although if you stay for a longer time you probably get bored of Turkish breakfast :D
I can recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 705,020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Hazard was always available to help and a very friendly person. Highly recommended! I stayed on the first floor. I didnt need to hire any taxi to go anywhere. Everything is a walking distance. I saved a ton of money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Second Home Hostel was ideally situated in the Sultanahmet area and the hostel manager was very friendly and helpful. The hostel felt safe, the roof garden was fantastic and the en suite and breakfast were a definite plus. The hostel does not particularly lend itself to socialising but you can find much worse hostels. Second Home Hostel wasn't a worldbeater for me but there was little explicitly it could have done better.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vukojebinje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#687 of 1,159 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#496 of 1,159 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#150 of 1,159 in Istanbul
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,121 reviews
Basileus Hotel
#26 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,763 reviews
Sultanahmet
Cheers Hostel
Cheers Hostel
#4 of 1,236 in Istanbul
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Second Home Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Second Home Hostel

Address: Ebussuut No: 19 Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,236 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $17 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Second Home Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your 'Second Home' in Istanbul !We have been providing a welcoming, clean and safe place for visitors with the best location since 2009 !Dormitory, hostel rooms, private rooms or suites; we have every kind of accomodation choices. So there will certainly be something to match your budgetTravelling alone or in a group, there are plenty of opportunities to socializeWe can arrange tours in Istanbul, give helpful tips and information about the city, and help with any other of your travel needs.We are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Second Home Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Second Home Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing