We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of The Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Peak Hotel
Ranked #347 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Friendly staff .... Poor communication languages .... I wasted like an hour to describe my need to the reception desk during my stay to have an electric laptop converter. Rooms always clean and well organized on daily basis. Breakfast has a large variety of morning dishes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdalla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    190
    77
    18
    18
See reviews for
46
146
13
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile


The staff was nice, the breakfast good with lots to choose from and the rooms were good, although strange. The location of the hotel is also good - close to a major shopping street, within easy reach of the old town with the bulk of tourist attractions (for instance with use of cable car and tram, or simply on foot), close to the Galata tower and reasonably close to the conference venue we were visiting.

For seven of the eight nights we stayed, everything was fine. But it is impossible to write such a review without mentioning that there were demonstrations in the streets on one of the nights. The police used teargas to disperse the demonstrants, and we were caught up in this mess, not knowing how to get safely back to out hotel. We ran through streets filled with teargas, and when we finally came back to our hotel, there was demonstrants in front of it. Back in our hotel room, we couldn't open the window if we wanted to keep the teargas out. None of this is the hotel's fault, but still it may be worth considering.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BjornSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montenegro
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean. We changed rooms three times, the first had an electrical problem, with a baby the second one was not too comfortable but the third was suitable for our needs. The staff at the reception were outstanding with the requests of changing rooms and also giving us information and bearing with us with our complains. We had more than one room, one got a shuttle van but the other didn't -- quite disappointing but nevertheless it was not difficult to get to the airport. Most important the hotel was located in a quite area and easy to commuter services and other night life.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Dont Raise your expectations so much
Very small rooooom
Very very bery small
I mean really small
No u didn yet imagine
I do mean small tiny room
No place to put ur clothes even
Toilet beside the bed and washing sink up beside ur head :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

we have just arrived home form Istanbul ,we stayed 5 night at the peak hotel
in general the hotel is good
disadvantages

1.the breakfast is not rich at all
2.the air condition didn't work well in our room and some other rooms.
3.a small rooms (Really small).
4.faraway from the metro /tram station (2 KM).

advantages
1.good value for the money
2.very clean
3.good service
4.offer us one free dinner
5.close to Taksim and Isteqlal street.
6.one way free shuttle to the airport

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saeed_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esfahan, Iran
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

wow we just came back from this great hotel and i have to say they offer the best hospitality. i have to say that from the day of booking this hotel i feel that they care about their guests. they answer my question very quickly and said yes to all my requests. the shuttle van that came after us for free was really comfortable and luxurious we were 6 adults and easily were fit with our lug gags.they didn't charge my nephew for extra and even more they gave my sister a room with an extra bed and the room was really spacey. the room were wonderful and equipped with very useful iron and even the best was the dryer in the bathroom, woe we use it daily it was the best most 5 stars hotels even doesn't have that.very great cleaning system and i have to say it was really a very clean hotel.wonderful breakfast because it was in high quality in did and very delicious,every thing that you can think of was in the breakfast and the best ones were included. another great thing was the free dinner at the Restaurant what the great surprise we really enjoyed it very high class Restaurant with very Delicious meals.the staff were very welcoming and always try to help.they even help us to contact the aqua marine facility and arrange a pick-up service for us.wow our room had a very fantastic lightening system. and i have to say every thing about this hotel was great 2 min to Beyoglo the shopping and walking hub.very close to SiSane metro station. we really had the best experience with this hotel and i have to say i go to Istanbul twice a year and been to many hotels but from this day forward i will go to this hotel for sure .we felt in love with this hotel.really the best hotel in Istanbul. see you soon THE PEAK HOTEL

Room Tip: we had 3 rooms on 7th floor and all of them were really great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara22sasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esfahan, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We just arrived home from Istanbul; we really enjoyed our stay in the peak hotel, very clean hotel with very nice room. I have to say we go to Istanbul twice a year because we really like it so we have been to many hotels especially in Taksim district it was our first time in the Pera and I can guaranty that we will never go to other district, wow wonderful area with lots of restaurant and bar and just a minute to Beyuglo street with a lots of shopping options and 3 minutes to metro station SISANE. They let us check in 10 AM and even more they didn’t charge my nephew in my sister’s room. Actually I reserved 3 rooms and when I saw each room they were wonderfully well designed and we really liked our room. In addition to our free shuttle from Ataturk airport to the hotel they offered us a free dinner, wow their restaurant was the best I think, we in did enjoyed it .I forgo to say that the breakfast was so good, high standard and high quality’s have to say they really make our trip memorial, wonderful .even they manage our transport to airport with a wonderful price. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay, we recommend it to others and for sure we will go there really soon. In here I want to thank them again for everything so thank you in did PEAK hotel.

Room Tip: we have 3 rooms on 7th floor and all of them were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#247 of 1,150 in Istanbul
322 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel de Pera
Grand Hotel de Pera
#402 of 1,150 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#322 of 1,150 in Istanbul
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#129 of 1,150 in Istanbul
235 reviews
Beyoglu
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Tulip By Molton Hotels
#386 of 1,150 in Istanbul
630 reviews
Beyoglu
Sanat Hotel Pera
Sanat Hotel Pera
#360 of 1,150 in Istanbul
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peak Hotel

Property: The Peak Hotel
Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peak Hotel in the heart of Istanbul within the historic district of Pera, exhibiting to guests the historic attractions of Pera with over 4500 years of history while combining all contemporary elements within the mosaics of civilizations. Just within walking distance to museums and historical highlights, the hotel is also convenient to the shopping centers, popular cafes, bars, taverns and restaurants and within reach of social & cultural hubs which are art galleries, movie theaters, theater halls, bookstores. Combining the cultural past of the area with the modern facilities of the present day, The Peak has a serene ambience. The public areas are sleek and modern also an array of truth seekers now await you in the Peak Hotel's "philosophical" rooms, each different from one another. Quotes from several men of ideas adorn the rooms as graphics and the cosmopolitan Junction bar and restaurant with its dynamic structure and today it serves its unique tastes mostly dominated by the Mediterranean cuisine. Also The Leverde restaurant serves hotel and non-hotel guests during open buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners, private events, cocktail prolonge and banquet services each one crafted with care and quality ingredients. And the Peak Hotel's multipurpose halls are designed conveniently to fit the content of the purpose in line with guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing