We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$238
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$354
$277
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$190
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$136
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$127
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$174
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
$515
$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$410
$352
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
143
208
92
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
208
92
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsistiklal streetgreat locationtaxi stationmodern roomsair conditionnice hoteldouble bednice roomnight lifepleasant stayhotel is locatedturkeytourist attractionsaya sofiataksimperairon
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 497 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights in during New Year holidays.
A hotel suppressed our expectations - the room and dinning were exactly like we saw on official web-site. Room size was pleasant, bed totally OK, sleep-quality good. Mini-bar was maybe the best equipped we've ever seen, including even a box of condoms.
Staff very friendly and nice. Breakfast great, include Turkish sundries.
Location excellent, 2 min to Istiklal str, 1 min to taxi station. View from room - to nowhere :D but there wasn't any noise thank to that!
Very pleasant stay there. Would come again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lana_Mihaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip and this hotel is perfectly suitable in terms of location, functionality and cleanliness. The ear plugs and extras provided in the mini bar was a thoughtful detail. Plus scales which is practical after enjoying Turkish cuisine.., I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankie261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Visited Istanbul on business and stayed at the Peak for 3 nights. Location is almost perfect - just one block from noisy Istiklal, but in rather silent quarter. My choice was dictated by proximity to business venue and design of hotel. What i saw on hotel site does not differ much from reality. Design of rooms is really interesting and pleased me. Service is good but here i add one 'minus' for time of reaction - we asked twice for towels and to visit our room to check bath door which was impossible to lock. Special 'plus' for breakfast which was quite rich and healthy. Hotel offers bonus dinner for those staying 3 and more nights. We took this chance and must confess dinner was above our expectations. Overall hotel is very suitable for business and vacation visits to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not lower than 4 floor then street noise on night will not reach you.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LunaticoOdessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear sir or madame,
We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.
However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.
Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our provided promotions.
• PROMOTIONS;
1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.


Yours faitfully,

Şevin Birer
Online reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just I can say this hotel has a very good location and clean rooms and for travelars which search for a good hotel in istanbul with moderate price, this hotel is very good choice...
may be you exprience a noisy night in your stay. ;)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yasi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Firstly. The whole building smells like an ashtray. After specifically requesting a non-smoking room I got a smoking room- when I complained I was told the cleaning lady would "make it into a non-smoking room"!!! An act which despite ignoring the very nature of the problem seemed to mean simply removing the ashtrays from next to my bed.

It was a million degrees in my tiny shoebox of a room. Opening the window meant contending with the industrial air conditioner of the next building... So I tried to use the thermostat in the room only to find that inspite of having variable settings- cool, heat etc- the entire buildings system was set to 24 degrees. Complaining about this was useless. So my choices were sweat, smell like cigarettes or get air and listen to whirring of industrial air conditioning.

Beyond this the staff were incredibly unhelpful lazy and rude. Asking for directions or a taxi is like pulling teeth. Their 'free' wifi was a joke and worked maybe 40% of the time and seemed to be powered by a hamster.

First time in this city and it is amazing, so amazing in fact that this hotel did nothing to take away from the experience- but also added nothing.

Give the peak a big miss, there are loads of great places and friendly people much more deserving of your business.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaegriVinstri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, On line reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear sir or madame,
You have inserted some negative criticism about our hotel in general on Trip Advisor comment page. It is obvious that you had not left the hotel with satisfactory feelings for many reasons, such as physical conditions, service in general and so on.
As you may have realised, by getting into contact with you privatelt, that we pay high attention on those comments made on Trip Advisor. Therefore, we would highly appreciate, if you could spare some time to specify and clarify the negative points that had been matters on your comment. Through these specification, we will be able to find out what excatly we have to correct and get at least better.
On the other hand, once you reply our good willing letter, we will respond you with our promotion, such as free accomodation and so on.
Eventually, we do apoligise for taking sometimes of yours to read this letter, and thank you in advance for your probable positive reply.
Yours faitfully,
Şevin Birer,
On line reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews