We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pera Arya Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pera Rose Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
141
203
86
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
203
86
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsistiklal streettaxi stationgreat locationmodern roomsgalata towernice hotelair conditionnight lifepleasant stayhotel is locatedturkeyaya sofiaold citytaksimbathrobesperairon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 478 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is owned and managed by a brother and sister and I congrats them for such an amazing roll of business! They provide an international big hotels service and you won't feel like its a normal family owned business plus they have a great restaurant and lounge with an incredible atmosphere and the location of the hotel is just at the middle of the best area in the city!

Room Tip: Each room has a different design but all the same style, I've stayed in this hotel5 times & I liked each room I stayed in
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrtieonafly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Online Reservation Supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear sir or madame,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.

However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.

Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our requests:

1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.

Yours faitfully,

Derya Sarıal,
Online reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is a nice place with a luxurious atmosphere. The breakfast is excellent and the staff is very kind. Its position is great next to the main pavement (Peran or istiklal caddesi) and near at Taxim square.
On the other hand, the bed was too small for me (~1.8m).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stef_ro189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Online Reservation Supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear sir or madame,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.

However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.

Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our requests:

1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great position, I have to admit, just behind Istiklal Caddesi, the commercial and crowded road that starts from Taksim square. Bosphorus is 2 steps away but only the luckiest ones can see it from the room.... I wasn't in that VIP circle, even if I booked through a Turkish website !
Let's make is quick, the position was the only plus of The Peak, together with a cheap "design smell" of the rooms and corridors. The breakfast - luckily included - wasn't the best ever but was decent and abundant... nothing bad to say finally.

Coming to the long list of minuses:
A) QUALITY OF SLEEP: terrible. My windows were not sealed and I could hear people screaming all night long, the very active Istanbul movida, the noise of the huge air conditioners placed just in front of my 4 stars room and, last but not least, the crackles of the bulbs cooling down for at least 30 minutes after I turned them off. A real nightmare.
B) VIEW: I had a wonderful view on the huge air compressors feeding the conditioner. Huge and noisy, I have to say. I couldn't distinguish whether I was in Ghana, in Finland or Turkey. It would have been a total disaster if I had invited a girl to come upstairs.
C) INTEGRATED SINK: well, somebody says "designers were born to ruin what Mother Nature had made". I completely agree in this case. Evidently this "designer" lives in such an unlucky apartment that he wanted revenge. I'm speechless about the sink just two steps away from the bed. Thank God he didn't put also WC there !
D) OTHER SMALL ISSUES: Personnel speaks a basic English and behaves mediterranean, it means that they don't exactly run promptly when asked. In addition, there is no money exchange service and you have to ask the receipt for the minibar extras otherwise the attendant will take your money, supposedly putting them in his pockets
E) PRICE: you may consider 130 EUR an average price for a 4 stars, but not with those kind of "services" provided.

I don't think I will ever come back there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank air_bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear sir or madame,

You have inserted some negative criticism about our hotel in general on Trip Advisor comment page. It is obvious that you had not left the hotel with satisfactory feelings for many reasons, such as physical conditions, service in general and so on.

As you may have realised, by getting into contact with you privatelt, that we pay high attention on those comments made on Trip Advisor. Therefore, we would highly appreciate, if you could spare some time to specify and clarify the negative points that had been matters on your comment. Through these specification, we will be able to find out what excatly we have to correct and get at least better.

On the other hand, once you reply our good willing letter, we will respond you with our promotion, such as free accomodation and so on.
Eventually, we do apoligise for taking sometimes of yours to read this letter, and thank you in advance for your probable positive reply.

Yours faitfully,
Derya Sarıal,
On line reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed for five days. Hotel is in an excellent location BUT it is very noisy with a disco at the weekends. Rooms are ok/fine. Food is OK. Reception staff not that friendly and as I cant speak Turkish their grasp of English was sometimes not that strong. Left a pair of trousers in my room when I left and although a friend was still there, the trousers had disappeared!!!! WOuld never stay again at the weekend

Room Tip: back of hotel and not at the weekend
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear sir or madame,

You have inserted some negative criticism about our hotel in general on Trip Advisor comment page. It is obvious that you had not left the hotel with satisfactory feelings for many reasons, such as physical conditions, service in general and so on.
As you may have realised, by getting into contact with you privatelt, that we pay high attention on those comments made on Trip Advisor. Therefore, we would highly appreciate, if you could spare some time to specify and clarify the negative points that had been matters on your comment. Through these specification, we will be able to find out what excatly we have to correct and get at least better.
On the other hand, once you reply our good willing letter, we will respond you with our promotion, such as free accomodation and so on.
Eventually, we do apoligise for taking sometimes of yours to read this letter, and thank you in advance for your probable positive reply.

Yours faitfully,
Derya Sarıal,
On line reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Interesting the location few mins from the downtown and nite life and shopping area . The hotel have nice and elegant romm but quite small, no as a 4 stars standard. Breakfast in a a room without windows and it s enough...not as a 4 stars

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank FRANCESCO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear sir or madame,

You have inserted some negative criticism about our hotel in general on Trip Advisor comment page. It is obvious that you had not left the hotel with satisfactory feelings for many reasons, such as physical conditions, service in general and so on.
As you may have realised, by getting into contact with you privatelt, that we pay high attention on those comments made on Trip Advisor. Therefore, we would highly appreciate, if you could spare some time to specify and clarify the negative points that had been matters on your comment. Through these specification, we will be able to find out what excatly we have to correct and get at least better.
On the other hand, once you reply our good willing letter, we will respond you with our promotion, such as free accomodation and so on.
Eventually, we do apoligise for taking sometimes of yours to read this letter, and thank you in advance for your probable positive reply.

Yours faitfully,
Derya Sarıal,
On line reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews