We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Home Made Food Served with Kindness”
Review of Emir Sultan Kebap

Emir Sultan Kebap
Ranked #13 of 16,623 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $6 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Description: Wondering for authentic turkish dishes with all kind of kebabs, ,soups,fish & pastry,craving some pizza?Just try sultan kitchen , our gastronomic cuisine will awaken your taste sensations for an amazing culinary escape in the heart of istanbul. All kind of wine & alchool are available toddler friendly restorant nice vue & cozy place very good price & perfect service free wifi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Erol hosted us at this off the beaten track place. We were treated more like family than tourists, for which we are thankful. The tomato soup was rich and best I’ve ever tasted. Had Iskender Kebap. Lovely and portions are huge! Thank you for your kindness and a lovely meal we will remember.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hellosteph111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joulina75, Yönetici at Emir Sultan Kebap, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests, thank you very much for trying us and sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this restaurant next door to a grocery store/off licence where we bought our beers and ended up eating here both of our nights at Mina Hotel which was just round the corner. Away from the beaten track, perfect host and delicious food at affordable prices. Mixed mezze, grilled sharing platter, pizzas & lentil soup to die for. House white wine v palatable as well. Warm bread delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 695and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joulina75, Sahibi at Emir Sultan Kebap, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks alot dear guest we are happy to hear you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Party of six ( 3 couples) we absolutely loved it in the bar either for food or drink.. spent one night chilling/drinking and chatting... next we came back for dinner. Food was amazing. Plenty of it and really tasty.. felt at ease and home in this amazing little local bar. The owner Errol is a great guy and always had a smile and the time for chats. Would definitely recommend xx

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joulina75, Yönetici at Emir Sultan Kebap, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests, thank you very much for trying us and sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice dinner in this restaurant. Very friendly staff, perfect food and great hookah. We're pleased to be in this friendly place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank marinpenchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joulina75, Yönetici at Emir Sultan Kebap, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests, thank you very much for trying us and sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

First place we saw near our hotel. Clean, good service, funny and social owner. We felt very welcome and the food was good. Loved it
The lentil soup was delicious

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kikisou96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joulina75, Yönetici at Emir Sultan Kebap, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests, thank you very much for trying us and sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emir Sultan Kebap also viewed

 

Been to Emir Sultan Kebap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing