We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in excellent location, very friendly staff”
Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Berce Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in excellent location, very friendly staff”
Reviewed October 31, 2010

My 20-year-old son and I (56) stayed in the room 105 in August 2010. The room had three balconies, two beds, flat screen TV, clean and modern bathroom, AC with remote, and a mini bar. Free WiFi in rooms. The room was clean and comfortable. Decent breakfasts on the roof top with a splendid view of Marmara see. I enjoyed talking to the owner - Mr. Mehmet Kaya. Both him and anther Mr. Kaya (working in the reception) were very helpful and nice. The hotel cat Rifke - adorable. The location in the heart of Sultanahmet is very picturesque and convenient to major sites of Istanbul, however, the place is not easy to find. We got lost in the winding lanes of Sultanahmet several times and even not all locals could help finding the way. Not much of a problem but do memorize your way well. Btw., I found the Turks very helpful and friendly. Communication in English in Istanbul (at least in places frequented by tourists) is easy. Do not to go to Istanbul in August. The heat can be brutal. My shirts were wet after 30 minutes of leaving the hotel. Otherwise, I found the city very interesting and undoubtedly worth visiting. I would recommend a trip to Princes Islands (a half day trip). If I go again, I will certainly stay in hotel Berce.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlech71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    115
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
326
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Small hotel but large room.
Very quiet area but short walk to sights.
Staff extremely helpful.
Breakfast on roof terrace overlooking the Bosphorus.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerbertGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We were very to happy to get such high quality service

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarmanHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

If you want to be in the centre of things you couldn't wish for a better hotel. Clean very comfortable, home from home. Mehmet Kaya was extremely helpful, marking on a map all the places we should see, the majority within walking distance. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normanwisdom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The management and staff of this hotel could not do enough to make everything pleasant during our stay...right down to drinks on the terrace every evening
This is a simple, clean and reasonably priced hotel and we will stay there again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Family1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We stayed two nights at the Berce in Sultanahmet, close to the Aya Sofya, the Blue Mosque and the Topkapi Palace. Mehmet, the daytime reception man, was most welcoming and helpful with info and suggesting and arranging restaurant and airport transfer. We slept well and enjoyed the rooftop breakfast buffet. The location is perfect for a first-time visitor. There are pleasant restaurants and shops between the hotel and the big attractions.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We had a short stay in Berce, only one night, on the way to Antalya, but it was a wonderful introduction to Istanbul. Mehmet was tremendously helpful and charming.

Our room was on the first floor and quiet as could be. The room was spacious, the bathroom clean, with plenty of hot water and the hotel was on a quiet street behind the Arasta Bazaar.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Preeti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sphendon
Hotel Sphendon
#240 of 1,156 in Istanbul
275 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#89 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,453 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasofya Hotel
Ayasofya Hotel
#141 of 1,156 in Istanbul
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#132 of 1,156 in Istanbul
499 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#97 of 1,156 in Istanbul
88 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#163 of 1,156 in Istanbul
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Property: Berce Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sokak No 6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing