We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berce Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

A group of seven of us stayed at the Berce Hotel in July 2014. Rooms were well done and very clean. Nice breakfast every morning. Close walking distance to the historic attractions in Istanbul. Hotel management was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    115
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
326
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lovely hotel, a short walk from the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Tokapi Palace and the heart of the historic district. Very clean, comfortable beds, staff very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Great breakfasts on the rooftop deck with views of the Bosphorus. Rates reasonable. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own balconies, just a question of how many flights of stairs youwant to walk up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walker1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and Mehmet was particularly helpful arranging transportation, tours and with restaurant recommendations. The rooms are nicely appointed and the rooftop terrace is a great place for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler201401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our second stay at the Berce and just as nice and warm as the first time! Mehmet does everything possible to make you feel welcomed, before the trip, during your stay and upon departure. Location of the hotel is perfect as you can to walk to see the sites around the Sultanahmet area. Wonderful rooftop view for a delicious breakfast and an extremely comfortable room - so much nicer than staying in a large hotel. (Air conditioned and WiFi in your room too). Just know that there are stairs to climb, but easy ones. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolMCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre Hall, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

There were 7 of us in our party and we used four rooms. Each of us had wonderful "boutique" rooms with at least two or three doors that opened onto small balconies and windows that opened. Mehmet was extremely helpful, warm and friendly. The location is fantastic. Very close to all major sites in the Sultanahmet area, and excellent restaurants within a couple blocks. A great choice if you want to stay in the heart of the Sultanahmet area and avoid chain hotels. Breakfast was great on the rooftop!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plulease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We only stayed one night here, but had time to be impressed by Mehmet's kind and informative approach. The breakfast was delicious, the rooms were comfortable, and Mehmet was friendly and helpful, despite having broken his toe that day!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

After 15 days touring around Turkey staying at large 5 stars hotels, it was just so exquisite to be actually met and welcomed at the door of the Berce Hotel. The manager Mehmet was so warm and helpful with our luggage and information for around the Sultanahmet we instantly felt relaxed and "at home". Our room had everything that we required as well as working wifi and airconditioning.
The roof top terrace has wonderful views of the sea and Blue Mosque, we took our bottle of wine up to the terrace the first night to watch the sunset, before long Mehmet arrived with peanuts and sultanas for us and to check that everything was ok. The Hotels attention to all our needs was outstanding. The breakfast on the terrace each morning was a delight with more choices than we could possibly eat.
The Berce is so close to all the tourist highlights, we walked all over taking in the Hagia sophia, blue mosque, Topkapi palace and bazaars.
At night we had the pick of restaurants all close to the Berce.
Our only regret is that we did not stay long enough, we booked for 2 nights. On the third day we were able to leave out luggage there whilst we did last minute shopping, and than Mehmet orgainised a taxi for us to the airport. We would definitely stay at the Berce Hotel if we ever went back.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and had three balconies, very quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#58 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#157 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#52 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Property: Berce Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sokak No 6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing