We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berce Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$247
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$518
$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
497
116
17
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
116
17
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 633 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

It's our first trip to Istanbul and I discovered that I had managed to inadvertently book a basement room. It was very definitely my mistake as it was clearly declared on the paperwork - I just hadn't noticed. Despite that the hotel kindly waived the cancellation fee and couldn't have been more helpful while we found a nearby alternative.

I've no doubt this hotel would have been a very hospitable place to stay, but can only rate it on the excellent quality of the staff.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank robarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We did a lot of hotel research before visiting Istanbul. It was our first trip to Turkey and we knew we wanted to stay in Sultanhamet. We chose the Berce Hotel and stayed there for six nights. We were very happy with our decision. Our very comfortable room was on the third floor with three balconies. It was warm during the time we were there, we left one of the balcony doors open during the night and had a breeze from the Marmara Sea. The morning call to prayer did not bother us at all, it is heard everywhere in Istanbul. To us it was part of the experience of staying in such a vibrant busy city of approximately 16 million residents. We liked the hotel's location being close to the main sights but far enough away to feel like we were in a neighborhood rather than surrounded by tour buses.

We found the staff to be very cordial and helpful. There was always someone at the front desk, day and night, ready to answer any questions we had. Mehmet and Serkan were both extremely pleasant and friendly. We also enjoyed meeting Yasar, the owner of the hotel, who came to breakfast each day we were there. We liked the breakfasts very much, the fresh honeycomb was a standout. The rooftop terrace was very pleasant, eating breakfast there was a great way to start the day. One evening we ordered some food from a nearby restaurant and ate our dinner on the terrace with a bottle of wine from the hotel's selection.

We have very fond memories of our stay at the Berce Hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again if we ever return to Istanbul

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Many thanks to all the Trip Advisor members who warmly recommended this hotel ! I'd like to add yet another recommendation to the collection. My daughter and I were delighted to discover this cozy hotel located within a short walking distance from the key sights in Istanbul. Since we only had one day to visit the city, we particularly appreciated the advice of Mehmet at the reception. He gave us a handy map with the main tourist attractions clearly indicated on it, he reserved a table for us at a nearby restaurant for dinner, he arranged private transport to our cruise ship. He made everything so much easier for us during our too-brief visit. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast buffet varied and served in pleasant surroundings. What more can one want?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiDi_2007_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in Berce hotel at the beginning of October 2013. We had wonderful time there. The room and the hotel were very clean, hot water with strong pressure in the shower. The breakfast was excellent with big variety and high quality products; the dining room is on the top balcony with view to the Bosferos. The stuff was hospitable, friendly and happily helps us to get around, book restaurants and more. The location of the hotel is very good: close to the highlights in a very quiet street. We would love to come again.

Although we stayed in the basement room with top windows we had marvelous experience from the stuff, the clean place, the breakfast and the location.

Room Tip: We stayed at the basement room with top windows to the street. The street and the area are very quiet and we did not find any disadvantage in this room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Friendly staff who helped make our stay easy. Parking reserved for us on request directly outside the hotel. Excellent choice at breakfast which was served on a covered rooftop area with views to the sea.

Room Tip: Beds are a bit hard. We asked for a duvet to be placed on the mattress and this improved the softness considerably.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews