We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location, clean, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berce Hotel
Ranked #47 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great location; clean & safe; friendly, helpful staff. It was a great hotel to come back to and relax after a day's sightseeing. The rooftop area for dining was so peaceful and calm in the morning. Lovely! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The top room with the double bed has excellent views over the Marmara Sea. It also has three balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mavismoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    114
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
102
326
36
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at yet another lovely small hotel in Istanbul recently. In a word - homey! The innkeepers were so friendly and welcoming, full of good information, helpful and their English was excellent. Very quiet back street and a bit of a hike up and down. Also took us a few days to get our bearings to find it each time we went out! NOT on a taxi or tram line but very near the wonderful Sultan Ahmet plaza and close to everything in that area. Short walk to Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace,etc and if you like to walk, not a bad trek down to Ermiminu and the ferries. Also you can pick up the tram line not far from there. Only seven rooms and a lovely terrace for breakfast. Great breakfast, too. Very quiet both in the hotel and on the street below. No elevator though so heads up if you need that. Small, attractive and well kept rooms. Nice windows but not much view. Coffee maker and small fridge in room. Not one complaint from us! Close to restaurants, shops, small grocery stores if you need. Would return.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and I would always recommend that if you don't have small children. Jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noorsaadeh1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I thought I would add this review while we are still here.
After a long journey from the airport we wound our way through the streets of istanbul to arrive at the Berce hotel.
We were met by Serkan who checked us in with ease and carried our heavy luggage up to our room ( sorry Serkan)
Our room is wonderful with 3 small balconies, comfortable bed 2 chairs and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was fine and clean, shower is powerful and plenty of hot water.
Now for the gem. The roof top terrace. You have you breakfast there and can pop up there to read and relax. We went up every evening and had a drink and chat with the owner. Breakfast is your typical Turkish with cheese, meat and fruit plus omlette freshly cooked which my husband loved as it has chillis in.
Mehmet on reception was very helpful answering my emails before we arrived and showing us how to get to all the sites on our first morning.
Will we come back? Definatley and for more than two days, istanbul is a wonderful city and the Berce Hotel is the base we will use again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days before moving on to a corporate hotel in Etiler. The location couldn't be better. The street is quiet, but right next to bustling streets with charming small shops and restaurants, and only a stone's throw from Sultanahmet square. The breakfast terrace on the roof has beautiful views of the Bosphorous, and the staff are charming, helpful ... and flexible -- we ate breakfast 30 minutes after it was supposed to have been over. Our room on the ground floor, however was (not surprisingly) very noisy, without views (construction site across the street and the buildling next door), and without sheets. It may be a cultural thing, but we slept only under what appeared to be a bed cover. We asked for sheets but (after the front desk clerk looked up "sheets" in the dictionary) were instead given a second bed cover. So no blanket, no sheets, but two odd, roughly-knit bed covers instead. Strange ... but workable. A nice hotel in a fantastic spot, with great staff.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMMMIIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Berce for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon in May. The location of the hotel is perfect, a very short walk to all of the Sultanahmet sights. The room was larger than I expected from a well-priced hotel in the old city, and the rooftop where breakfast was served every morning was lovely, with views of the Bosphorus. Mehmet and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful, but without being overbearing, and gave us their best room since we were on our honeymoon. Overall, we had a great experience at Berce and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My son and I spent 3 pleasant days at Hotel Berce in Sultanahmet. The hotel is located about 4 min. walking distance from the Blue Mosque and has a nice breakfast terrace with a traditional Turkish breakfast. Mehmet, the hotel manager, was very courteous and helpful and we really had a great time. The bathroom was new and the room was kept very clean. Based on my experience with staying in Istanbul, other comparable hotels probably cost about EUR 30 - 40 more per night, so it was a good decision to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PorscheMainz_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Berce Hotel is in a wonderful location. Small and personal. Close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. Mehmet at the desk was wonderful. He promptly answered emails and was very accommodating arranging airport transportation and answering questions about sights in Istanbul. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the rooftop view. I would definitely stay at the Berce hotel again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#34 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 1,608 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#32 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Point Hotel
Best Point Hotel
#26 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#37 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Property: Berce Hotel
Address: Kuecuekayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sokak No 6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing