We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berce Hotel
Ranked #119 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

The Berce is everything that its excellent reputation suggests. In fact, we hesitate to write this review for fear that this marvelous, friendly, well-appointed, superbly situated, enviably priced hotel will become as expensive as its other, less worthy competitors! My husband and I visited in mid May 2011 for five days and were completely overwhelmed by the beauty of our room, the spectacular view from the rooftop veranda and breakfast room, the rich selection of fresh, wholesome foods available in the breakfast buffet itself, the Berce's easy access to Istanbul's major sites, and the warmth and concern of the owner, Yaşar, and his staff, especially Mehmet, who went out of their way on a daily basis to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Indeed, we noticed that several of our co-tenants were repeat guests, testimony that speaks for itself. We can't wait to go back and I can't imagine that we would want to stay anywhere else. We felt very much as if we were in the home of friends, including the resident cat curled up on his customary stairwell perch. The Berce was hands down among the best travel experiences we have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    115
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
326
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at the Berce Hotel upon hearing of the fantastical nature of dear Mehmet at the front desk. Helpful, he was! The room was great, clean with two balconies. Not much of a view from there, but the rooftop was awesome- views of both the Blue Mosque and the Marmara Sea. When there, be sure to venture north within the city to the Besiktas region and to little towns like Bebek. Try to grab a meal under the bridge that connects Europe and Asia. Really great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shaneof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

We really enjoyed our staying in Berce hotel. Everything was great: great position, great hospitality (the guys at the reception, Mehment and Serkan, are very helpful and they will give you all the information needed), great breakfast with fresh turkish products. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. After our staying in Istanbul, we travelled a lot around Turkey but unfortunately we couldn't found an hotel as good as Berce somewhere else. Strongly raccomended! Alice and Alberto from Italy

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is my first trip to Istanbul by myself. When i arrived to the hotel i could feel the sense of belonging of this hotel. I really lìke the feeling of this hotel..
The room was really cosy and quiet and i could rest very well during my stay . Wish i could stay in this room again :)

I was really impressed with mehmet and serkan. They were really kind, sincere and helpful throughout my stay.

The roof top terrance was a fastastic place for breakfast ! I really enjoyed the great view of the sea..
I still remember one of the staff was really warm and friendly .He served me with all the delicious foods.

I would lìke to say THANKS to everyone of them in berce hotel.
I'ĺl definitely stay in this hotel again :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

A really lovely hotel, very close to all the sites. The staff were really helpfull.

The breakfast was lovely. Eating on the roof top terrace was excellent.

The room was really nice and had three balconies, but this was on request.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hello037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Berce was probably one of the best run places I think I’ve ever stayed at. The room were large and comfy for the price, nicely laid out, with it being a small guesthouse i was surprised at how good the service and amenities were - also with an excellent location a 5/10 walk to most of the sights some brilliant cafes into the smaller market in Sulthamet and to the metro which will get you into the rest of turkey - without being close to the noise and hustle and bustle as its on a really quite street.

The hotel staff couldn’t help you enough - they are basically human equivalents of having a lonely planet guide in the hotel, Mehmet gave us a detailed talk about the city all the trips and places to visit and restaurants he recommended were spot on and he was always helpful and had a nice smile on his face along with the rest of the hotel staff.

On a side note the breakfast was amazing - best continental ive ever had. Lots of lovely cheeses, breads, hams, omelettes, fruit veg and honey all really fresh.

STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JPat97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Location: Perfect
Rooms: Clean & Cozy
Host: Wonderful
Breakfast: The best we had on the trip
Breakfact Location: Rooftop
Breakfast View: Marmara Sea on one side & Blue Mosque on the other

Berce is a small cozy place, a home away from home. The host, Mehmet, is a wonderful person and always ready to help if you need anything - getting day tours arranged / airport pickup or drops / ordering kebabs from a famous kebab place / any info about Istanbul :)

We had a wonderful time staying there. Wud love to come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reply2vishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Modern Sultan Hotel
Modern Sultan Hotel
#95 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#37 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Otel
Saba Sultan Otel
#47 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#58 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasofya Hotel
Ayasofya Hotel
#115 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Property: Berce Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sokak No 6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing