We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location, Great Off Season Deal, Wonderful Staff”
Review of Sirkeci Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sirkeci Park Hotel
Ranked #113 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My 10 day stay at Sirkeci Park Hotel was a great experience. The Hotel sits central to most historical sites in Istanbul and it is surrounded by some of the greatest eateries in the city. Rooms are small but quiet, clean and private. During our stay we took a two day trip to Cappadocia and after a day in a Cave Hotel we were looking forward to returning to our cozy rooms at Sirkeci Park. Over all what really makes this Hotel great is the Staff. In the morning from 8 to 10:30 Sirkeci Park will offer all guests a complimentary breakfast that is very diverse and satisfying. A wonderful older man will come around offering you omelets, Turkish coffee and smiles. The concierges at the hotel are very knowledgeable, proud of their city and are genuinely interested in their guests getting the most of their stay in Istanbul. The evening concierge, Musin had wonderful restaurant recommendations and gave us great local historical knowledge. On our first night Musin suggested Balkan Lokantasi Restaurant which happened to be featured on Anthony Bourdain's No Reservations. The food was fantastic. Our day time concierge, Recep was an expert on how to get around Istanbul and was thoughtful to what was economical logistically. He also had great suggestions for nightlife and day trips. The cleaning crew was discrete, friendly and very good at their job. The only thing that keeps this hotel from getting five stars is the limited storage for clothing and luggage in the rooms. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Sirkeci Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 261 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel has a perfect location for your first visit to Istanbul. Rooms are small, and there is no place for clothes and big trunks. Breakfast was rich but not so well done. Personal was friendly but not so good in other languages than turkish. But there is a great BUT: the transfer from hotel to Ataturk airport. We paid it in advance. It was to come to hotel at 04.00 AM. At 4.30 the personal called the bus company. They told the bus was coming in a few minutes. It took another 15 minutes. We asked if that was our bus. It was! We climbed onboard somewhat confused because we were only tourists. After 10 minutes I asked the chauffeur if we were on the right way. There was one person who could speak some English. She told us we were driving to wrong airport: Sabiha Gökcen. After some discussion we were left in the middle of the other side the Golden Horn. We didn.t get our money back. We had some luck anyway,
we could stop a cab. The clock was now 05.30. Flight would take off at 6.30. It was a horrible
taxi drive in 80-90 km/h on 50 streets. We had 5 minutes to check in at the airport.
We will never ever trust to personal who cannot speak a language we do understand.
On Friday we are going to Istanbul again. We will fly to Sabiha Gökcen. And take us to a hotel
with English speaking personal. More about it next time

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myred47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The price was quite reasonable, but small does not begin to describe the size of the rooms at this hotel. The first room we had was a double on the second floor, facing the interior, so very quiet. There was only walking space on one side of the bed about 2' deep, the closet was only 6" deep with one bar from front to back. There were hooks on the door and in the bathroom, which helped a little. The bathroom had a decent shower stall, but the sink was so small that with the shelf over it it was hard to actually rinse your face without banging your head. We were offered a larger room, but it was on the first floor and on the street, so noisy and dirty. Then we were offered a room on the 5th floor that was actually smaller than the first, but lighter and brighter, with an actual closet, and with a little view of the Bosphorus, so we took it and managed. The elevator only goes to the fourth floor, so we did have to walk up one short flight of steps. Storing luggage was a challenge - if you travel with large suitcases, this is not the right place for you.

The room was clean, the linens rather thin, and sometimes we received a set of large and small towels, but mostly smaller towels - kind of strange. Also, they do not use a top sheet (something that seems more and more the case in hotels, and given that I sleep hot and want to throw off covers, is distressing). When we asked for one it took a while before we were able to communicate what that meant, so we were given extra blankets and pillows instead. Eventually we did get one.

The breakfast had traditional Turkish/Mediterranean offerings of several cheeses, olives, veggies - the roasted zucchini and eggplant were very good - and breads and pastries, but nothing hot, and the same offerings every day. The first morning the coffee was decent, but the second morning it was dishwater. Another guest and I asked them to make a new pot, which they did. The third morning there was not much left in the pot, and the staff member manning breakfast refused to make another pot when there was still 20 minutes left for breakfast to be served.

We did not notice any exceptional staff - with the exception of the breakfast attendant, most were pleasant, although with barely adequate English. Location was very good, on a relatively quiet street and within walking distance to major sites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manhattan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

No matter what time you arrive, you will get some Turkish tea for free. Price, location, and service are remarkable from this hotel. Reception guy was very gentle and gave us precise information of the city, tours and places to eat. If someone asks for something special , I can say Breakfast is the best!


Im sure I will return to this place

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esanabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location. Few minute walk to all historical sites, like, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Grand bazar, Spice bazar, Gulhane Park, Eminonu Pier, Fountain of Sultan Ahmed III, Basilica Cistern, Blue Mosque and much more . Block away from Tram train for easy commute, Several restaurants, pharmacy, grocery shops around the hotel. The staff is helpful, very clean rooms, great mattresses for comfortable over night sleep. Very small rooms and elevator. Turkish break fast, with several items daily. Great house keeping. Good place to stay if you are going to spend most of your day sight seeing. It takes day to adjust with small room size. Hotel staff can arrange, pick up and drop off from air port. Review the options of Shuttle, taxi, air port transfer, with different fares.

Room Tip: Possible bigger room on higher floors for less traffic noise. Caution the elevator can hold only two...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abid100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed at Sirkeci Park Hotel during the Fall'09. It is located at the heart of the 'old city' in Istanbul, at 5 min walking distance from the beautiful Gulhanye park. The rooms are compact, as expected for a hotel in the historical part of the city. The staff was helpful, they arranged a parking lot in front of the hotel for us. Nice place to stay in Istanbul, but only if you don't plan to spend too much time in the hotel, which should be a shame to do! Go sightseeing instead!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the back yard, to avoid the noise from the street. This is actually valid for m...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tihomir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is in the old sector of Istanbul, easy walking to: the trams, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice markets...... Etc etc The staff are extremely helpful. The rooms are not huge, but we had an extremely comfortable king size bed. When in Istanbul there is so much to see, little time is spent in the room. This hotel is also just around the corner from great open air restaurants. We are planning our return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#431 of 1,159 in Istanbul
157 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymond Blue Hotel
Raymond Blue Hotel
#300 of 1,159 in Istanbul
555 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#205 of 1,159 in Istanbul
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#239 of 1,159 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asur Hotel
Asur Hotel
#348 of 1,159 in Istanbul
369 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Nobel Hotel
Best Nobel Hotel
#627 of 1,159 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Park Hotel

Address: Ebusuud Caddesi No. 24 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $36 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirkeci Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Ottoman hotel is situated in the historical heart of Istanbul, just 5 minutes' walk from St. Sophia and Topkapi Palace. It offers air-conditioned guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and has a restaurant. Rooms at the Sirkeci Park Hotel have parquet floors, elegant fabrics, and modern furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV, and include a private bathroom with a hairdryer. The hotel's restaurant offers a buffet breakfast every morning. Guests can enjoy a sip of coffee or tea on the open-air terrace with panoramic views of Gülhane Park and the harbor during summer. You can benefit from the Sirkeci Park's laundry and ironing services. The hotel also has a tour desk that assists with car hire and provides information on local attractions. Sirkeci Park Hotel is located less than one km from the Grand Bazaar and is a 5-minute walk from the Archeological Museum. It offers 24-hour front desk service and free on-site private parking. Ataturk Airport is within 20 km of the property. Also if you stay 3 night or more hotel provide free pick up service from ATATURK AİRPORT just one way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing