We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go there for the location, not for convenience”
Review of Sirkeci Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sirkeci Park Hotel
Ranked #110 of 1,039 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Turku, Western Finland, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go there for the location, not for convenience”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The location is everything in this place, otherwise the room was really too small. I don't mind living in a small room especially when travelling alone, but I would appreciate to be able to at least open my luggage on the floor. The room was however tidy and was cleaned every day, and the WiFi worked well in the lobby (occasionally in the room). The service was ok, however the staff's English could've been a bit better. The breakfast did its job, nothing special but will get your day started.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lassi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muhsin g, Director of Sales at Sirkeci Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we thank you for your nice comment and thanks for your complaints.
But you compare hotel room with Eurepean hotels. Sirkecipark Hotel is in Sirkeci,old city. Sirkecipark hotel building is a historical building as many hotels in this area. Government do not permit to disturb original walls when making a hotel. So rooms are not too large in hotels in Sirkecipark area.

We consider all the compliants as a present and take necessary precautions not to meet with same problem again, for the sake of our guests

Best Regards,

Hotel Sirkecipark

Sales and Marketing Manager

Melisa DONUKOK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    113
    45
    14
    9
See reviews for
53
88
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I walked in to the hotel with my wife and son, having reserved a triple bedroom a few months earlier to find that there was no room available and they gave us a two double bedrooms. This was not good as the rooms were too small that you could hardly walk in. there is 50 cm space to the side. The second day they offered me the triple bedroom . The room standard is very poor; the sink tap is not fixed, painting has come off long time ago with no effort to repaint it, the minibar is not working, the room itself is in the fifth floor and the lift goes only to the fourth floor and you have to use the stairs to get to the room. This should not be a problem if the stairs are well designed; they are very dangerous to use. They said that breakfast is served between 7:30 and 10:30, so we turned up at 9:30 to find that there was not much food left and they did not bother to top up the food. The following days I had to get up early at 8:30 to get some food which was very inconvenient as you go out at night and come back late. The WiFi worked only in the second floor where the router was placed but not in the fifth floor where we later stayed. The receptionists and catering are smiling and polite but the managers ( I think the owners of the hotel) were there all the time but I am afraid not to look after guests

Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makmassoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am considered as budget traveller, so price is quite important. I paid less than 200 Euro for 3 nights, so it is considered very reasonable price.
The room is clean but don't expect too much on the size. you pay less amount, you get small room. Cleanliness is important for me, so I was quite satisfied with this hotel. Since I am alone, it is ok, but for more than 1 persons, it is a bit overcrowded. If you are claustrophobic, then please think twice.

Location location location...this hotel is located strategically near to touristic places, old town, blue mosque, museums, tram lines, Sirkeci main train station, sea ports, spice markets..you name it. I cannot ask for better location. Everything in walking distance.
You can also go to Taksim area (shopping place) with tram lines and funicular, if you would like to go to shopping district.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YudyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I’ve been recently in this hotel and I believe it’s situated in the heart of the old town in Istanbul, close to almost all the touristic sites and famous places to be visited in Istanbul. The staff were lovely and useful reporting and communicating all the useful information’s to visit the town and managing tours around the canal; especially Melisa & Cherif.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muhsin g, Director of Sales at Sirkeci Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Amina,


Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Best Regards

Hotel Sirkecipark

Melisa DONUKOK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Located at the old city of the european part of Istanbul, it is strategically located within the walking distance of Istanbul main attractions like the Grand Blue Mosque, Hagia Sopia, Topkapi Palace, the German Fountain and Grand Bazaar.

All the hotel staffs are very friendly, the receptionist is always smiling, a person will help to carry your luggage to your room, and the cleaner is really trying to show the kindness although he coyld not speak in English.

Im highly recommend this hotel.. :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohamadTermizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel is very well placed right in the middle of the touristic area and makes it easy to walk to almost all objectives.
Rooms are smaller that they appear in the pictures but are well equipped and functional.
The hotel personnel doesn't speak to much english but this is a small issue.
Breakfast is not too good but it works.
Everything else it's ok.

Room Tip: Choose a double room, not triple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel-Teodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel rooms are so nicely furbrished and are so charmingly clean that I immediately grew fond of the hotel and was ready to overlook any minor defeciences that may be discovered later! The little toiletries and slippers all have hotel insignia which is charming to behold. The amenties - the shower, kettle and AC - all were working fine and deserve no complaint. The glass cabin in the shower is very well isolated from the rest of the bathroom and water doesn't escape the cabin if its door is properly shut. The mixer in the shower is also very reliable and easy to use -you won't have to struggle with itto get just the desired temperature of water. The breakfast had a reasonable variety to the dishes served, but it is eaxctly the point the faboulousness of the rooms will make me overlook as I have nothing particularly flattering to say about the breakfast. The receptionists were a bit gloomy, but I'd rather have them gloomy than cheerful and trying to engage me in polite conversation that I care nothing about. The street the hotel is situated on is quite quiet and we have never had any noise-induced trouble at night. I would most definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Raymond Blue Hotel
Raymond Blue Hotel
#282 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#490 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#193 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#428 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotellino Istanbul
Hotellino Istanbul
#54 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Park Hotel
Gulhane Park Hotel
#350 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Park Hotel

Property: Sirkeci Park Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Caddesi No. 24 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 1,039 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirkeci Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Ottoman hotel is situated in the historical heart of Istanbul, just 5 minutes' walk from St. Sophia and Topkapi Palace. It offers air-conditioned guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and has a restaurant. Rooms at the Sirkeci Park Hotel have parquet floors, elegant fabrics, and modern furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV, and include a private bathroom with a hairdryer. The hotel's restaurant offers a buffet breakfast every morning. Guests can enjoy a sip of coffee or tea on the open-air terrace with panoramic views of Gülhane Park and the harbor during summer. You can benefit from the Sirkeci Park's laundry and ironing services. The hotel also has a tour desk that assists with car hire and provides information on local attractions. Sirkeci Park Hotel is located less than one km from the Grand Bazaar and is a 5-minute walk from the Archeological Museum. It offers 24-hour front desk service and free on-site private parking. Ataturk Airport is within 20 km of the property. Also if you stay 3 night or more hotel provide free pick up service from ATATURK AİRPORT just one way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sirkeci Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing