We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly out of the way but good”
Review of Titanic Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Titanic Port Hotel
Ranked #232 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Slightly out of the way but good”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Titanic Port hotel is situated in Bakirkoy near Ataturk airport, which is great if your on business but a bit of a challenge if your on vacation. It is probably about 15km from the old town and the railway that use to run close to the hotel has been removed, so getting from Titanic to the tourist attractions can be somewhat of a challenge. Nonetheless, the hotel is reasonably priced and has all the facilities that you will need. The rooms are spacious and the WiFi is super fast. The service ranged from great to rather average at times, depending on the concierge on duty. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the airport; very useful on your way out.

If you are on vacation I would suggest that you try to get a hotel closer to the city, preferably along one of the train lines. However if the Titanic is your choice then here are a few tips: There is a bus station about 500m away from the hotel. The 94A bus takes you to Beyazit (next to the Grand Bazaar) and the 71T bus takes you to Taksim square. At both Taksim square and Beyazit, you can interchange onto a train to take you further on. Avoid the yellow taxis, especially as a foreigner, you will be overcharged. Take some time to get your head around the public transport system and stick to that. The biggest drawback of the busses is the traffic. The busses run very regularly but it will take between 45mins and an hour to get to the old city.

Titanic is also close to close to a major business centre so there are plenty of eating and shopping places close by. You must visit the Pelit restaurant right next to the Titanic, they have the best deserts in all of Istanbul.

All in all my stay at the Titanic was reasonable but I did find it to be slightly overpriced and its location made getting around pretty tough. Great for business, less so for vacation.

Room Tip: The higher the better, preferably with a North or East facing window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaldon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    119
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
47
76
36
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We booked the Titanic Port Hotel at the end of our cruise as it was close to the airport and was in a great shopping area. When we booked we requested that we would require an early check in, as we disembarked the ship early in the morning. When we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a very helpful and friendly young porter. Check in was easy and we were informed by the friendly staff that not only was our room ready early, but they had given us a room on the top floor with a balcony. The room was perfect, comfortable with a large bathroom. The hotel also had great free wifi. Although we only stayed one night it was a comfortable hotel, close to great shopping and only 10 minutes from the airport. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortGR, Guest Relation Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear our valuable guest ,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel provided exactly what you needed.

Hope to see you in the future - Istanbul is the type of city that you have to visit many times. There is so much going on here!

Kindest regards

Guest Relations Executive
Özlem POLAT
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on thames, London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I recently stayed at the excellent Titanic Hotel, Bakirkoy is a nice town convenient for the airport. The traffic has become so busy in the main tourist part of Istanbul it can take over 2 hours to get there. Bakirkoy is only 15 minutes away and is a charming little town with shaded walkways and many restaurants. The hotel itself is perfectly situated on the main street but it is not noisy. The room I stayed in was wonderful, spacious & spotlessly clean, I even had some complimentary local fruit which was delicious. All of the staff were friendly and professional & speaking in English aswell as other languages. The breakfast was excellent lots of choice and a very nice room. They cook eggs freshly and serve you good coffee or tea. I recommend this hotel without reservation, especially to those who want to be very close to Ataturk airport but not actually be on site and stay in a proper Turkish town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulGarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortGR, Guest Relation Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Mr.PaulGarnett ,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel provided exactly what you needed.

Hope to see you in the future - Istanbul is the type of city that you have to visit many times. There is so much going on here!

Kindest regards

Guest Relations Executive
Özlem POLAT
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I went there for business trip last month the rooms are very clean service is horrible food is horrible I don't recommend it to anyone never again they need a lot of work the staff is very serious no smiles from reception and God forbid you complain about laundry or food or air conditioning they will be very mad I'm very upset

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Fawaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortGR, Guest Relation Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Fawaz ,

I would like to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and we are sorry to hear that your
expectations were not met on this occasion.

I apologize for your poor experience with the service and foods. In accordance to your complaint we will try to improve ourselves in this regard.

We continue to improve the offer here at the Titanic Port Bakirkoy hotel and your comments will be shared with the Reception team so that we can address areas where there is a shortfall .

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust in us as I'm sure that we can, and we should do so much better than this.

Kindest regards

Guest Relations Executive
Özlem POLAT
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were splitting our time between family on the further outskirts of the city and visiting the historic downtown areas. This is an excellent hotel for business travelers, and a very good one for tourist.

There is a 4 story shopping mall next door which made eating out a bit cheaper.

A cab to Topkapi Palace ran $30-35 lira or about $15-17 each way and you are not going to get more than 4 people in a cab - 3 is a better fit ;-}

I thought breakfast was excellent, there are a lot of options, it does get repetitive and the "hot" food was served at only slightly above room temperature the entire week we were there. I don't eat eggs much, but others in the group complained they were runny at all serving.

Fruit and cheese were wonderful and they served honey right off the honeycomb which was interesting.

The hotel swayed very heavily during the earthquake near Greece, but the staff reassured all guest that the hotel building could withstand up to a 8.5 quake. ;-}

We liked it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlechetteKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortGR, Guest Relation Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear our valued guest FlechetteKE ,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel provided exactly what you needed.

Hope to see you in the future - Istanbul is the type of city that you have to visit many times. There is so much going on here!

Kindest regards

Guest Relations Executive
Özlem POLAT
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

So happy we stayed here! You're not going to choose this hotel because of how great it is (because it's not particularly special). Most likely, you'll stay here because it's close to the airport -- and I think you'll be pleased. The rooms are in good condition, spacious, clean, etc. But the real attraction is the neighborhood, which at night is HOPPING. We had to stay here because of an early morning flight the next day, but our evening spent strolling the immediate neighborhood turned out to be one of the best of the trip. People flood the streets, and everyone seems to be having a good time. There are a number of hotels in this area, but the Titanic Port Hotel is the right choice because you don't have to cross any busy streets to access all the action. It's just outside the door.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agiocambos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortGR, Guest Relation Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear valued guest FlechetteKE ,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel provided exactly what you needed.

Hope to see you in the future - Istanbul is the type of city that you have to visit many times. There is so much going on here!

Kindest regards

Guest Relations Executive
Özlem POLAT
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

PERFECTION. Awesome space, great value, gorgeous views, great service. There is really nothing bad to say about this place. The best part is that they have a gym that is not only HUGE but very state of the art. AND it has a huge spa with turkish bath, steam room, sauna, and an indoor pool. And on top of all that, this hotel is located right next to a mall if you have extra time to shop and stock up on good Turkish deals. Be advised that my 5 star review is based on this hotel being a lay over hotel. If this hotel was being rated as a place to stay in istanbul as a tourist, it is pretty far from sultanhamet and all the attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnevarez562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortGR, Guest Relation Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear our valued guest rnevarez562,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel provided exactly what you needed.

Hope to see you in the future - Istanbul is the type of city that you have to visit many times. There is so much going on here!

Kindest regards

Guest Relations Executive
Özlem POLAT
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
#271 of 1,155 in Istanbul
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#96 of 1,155 in Istanbul
393 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#136 of 1,155 in Istanbul
147 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#239 of 1,155 in Istanbul
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Port Hotel

Property: Titanic Port Hotel
Address: Fisekhane Cad. No.7/3, Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34140, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Port Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Titanic Port Hotel in Bakirkoy and experience one of the premier Istanbul hotels close to Istanbul Ataturk Airport. This sophisticated, urban retreat is surrounded by unique shopping, fine dining and numerous public transport options of central Bakirkoy district.Ideally located at the heart of Istanbul’s business, cultural and retail hub, Titanic Port Bakirkoy offers superb and distinctive guest services and accommodations in a luxury setting.With breathtaking views of Marmara Sea and of Istanbul´s skyline, our hotel guests have the immediate feeling of truly being in the center of it all. From shopping to sports and sightseeing, there is a lot to do in and around of Port Bakirkoy. With public transport connections providing direct links to all parts of city, this is the perfect spot for business and pleasure pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing