We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel with nice wellness and great breakfest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titanic Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Titanic Port Hotel
Ranked #286 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Piran, Slovenia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with nice wellness and great breakfest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Room was spacious and clean, I really liked the wellness for free with nice swimmingpool and saunas. Staff was mostly nice but I had to wait for my room eventhough I came at 5 p.m. Breakfest was really nice. The only thing i didnt like was location. Its very close to 3 big shopping centers but very far to city center and traffic is usually very bad. From maps it looks like there is train station very close but the station is close so the only option is bus that is hard to find cause no one speak english. Taxi from airport is 20 TL and to citycenter its around 50 TL

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy_slovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    113
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
41
73
32
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our stay at the Titanic Port Hotel got off to a very poor start. We (my wife and I, and our adult daughter) needed to stay overnight near Ataturk airport before catching our flight home from vacation. I booked the Titanic Port Hotel because it looked nice, had generally good reviews, and offered, per the hotel website, "Free airport transfer for bookings from our website". (http://www.titanic.com.tr/titanicPort/default-en.html, as of June 18, 2013). I booked through the website, and received an email confirmation which stated that free airport transfer was a benefit of our stay: "Enhancements: Free Airport Transfer (Eur 0.00)"

We arrived in Istanbul on Sunday afternoon at the domestic terminal. We asked at the information desk where the hotel shuttle arrived, and were told we had to walk to the international terminal, which took about five minutes. When we arrived, there was the Titanic Port shuttle. loading up an airline crew, and we started to join them. However, the driver told us that we couldn't get on, and said we should take a taxi. I smiled politely, and pulled out my reservation confirmation, and pointed to where it said free airport transfer. At this point, one of the flight crew gestured for us to climb on the shuttle with them, but the driver wouldn't allow this. This time he said we could take a taxi, or he'd be back for us in six minutes. We said we'd wait for him.

After ten minutes passed, my wife asked me to call the hotel and ask where the shuttle was. I called, and the desk clerk replied that the shuttle didn't run on Sundays! I said, "It was just here, and I have a confirmation, and..." and she transferred me to someone else. As I was explaining our situation to him, the shuttle pulled up, and we climbed in, but by this time we were all rather exasperated, and my wife was asking "Tell me again why you picked this hotel?"

Once we arrived at the hotel, our experience improved. We found that our room was nice, and had a great view of the Sea of Marmara. We ate dinner at the hotel's rooftop restaurant, where the food was adequate, the view wonderful, and the staff very pleasant and attentive.

Afterward, I discovered that a second place on the hotel website does state that the shuttle service isn't offered on Sundays, a fact that isn't noted on the homepage. My email confirmation for our Sunday arrival didn't note this either. The flight crew pickup was probably a special arrangement with the airline. But all in all, this made for a frustrating start to what otherwise would have been a pleasant stay. I recommend some clearer wording on the website and in the emailed confirmations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john_from_mclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

room is amazing,spacious,well maintained
Gives you the feel of a five star
Close to airport
wifi is free and good range
food is good breakfast had lots of variety
huge supermarket nearby
overall good hotel

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 969Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veghel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good place to stay especially for business, but as a tourist I also would choose it, as taxis can bring you everywhere (cheap). Rooms are perfect and no noise from other rooms, breakfast is also good not special but okay. bar and outside bar perfect and friendly service , same as reception its fast .

Room Tip: choose a room on a higher level , means vieuw over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanVeghel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Everything was first class. Quick easy check in. Nice employees. Everything appeared clean and new looking. Room was large clean great beds and a nice view all the way to the Blue Mosque. Shower was great as well. No complaints. Breakfest was probably the best of our trip.
And the free shuttle to the airport was a big bonus. 2 things however....the hotel is not really in an area for tourism nor does it appear to be a big business district. While it did work out for our 10 hour stopover between flights. AND its expensive.Other than that its all good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trying-4-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent hotel not far from the airport, they have a free shuttle bus but only during the day. Next to the hotel is a big modern shopping mall with many global brands shops and plenty choice to eat. The pool and spa area s fantastic. Breakfast plenty and friendly staff at reception. Really enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulotto12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The amenities at the Titanic were good, and the food was also very nice. There are some improvements to be made relative to comparable hotels in the city center (a shoe shine would be nice for business travelers, and the staff could benefit from a little language training). Having said that, I can't say enough about the staff at the hotel. From Aisha and Ousman in the bar/coffee shop, to the charming bellhop who found me shoe polish, to the VERY patient waiters on the 17th floor - they were attentive and interested and did their jobs with flourish. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 118AS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#108 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
#272 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
4.2 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#104 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Port Hotel

Property: Titanic Port Hotel
Address: Fisekhane Cad. No.7/3, Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34140, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Port Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Titanic Port Hotel in Bakirkoy and experience one of the premier Istanbul hotels close to Istanbul Ataturk Airport. This sophisticated, urban retreat is surrounded by unique shopping, fine dining and numerous public transport options of central Bakirkoy district.Ideally located at the heart of Istanbul’s business, cultural and retail hub, Titanic Port Bakirkoy offers superb and distinctive guest services and accommodations in a luxury setting.With breathtaking views of Marmara Sea and of Istanbul´s skyline, our hotel guests have the immediate feeling of truly being in the center of it all. From shopping to sports and sightseeing, there is a lot to do in and around of Port Bakirkoy. With public transport connections providing direct links to all parts of city, this is the perfect spot for business and pleasure pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Titanic Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing