We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - close to the airport and a good choice of restaurants around the hotel”
Review of Titanic Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Titanic Port Hotel
Ranked #220 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hotel is only 10km from the airport (taxi fare is max. 20 TRY). Location is excellent and close to 2 shopping malls with good food courts, restaurants and bars very close to the hotel. Hotel bar lacks of atmosphere and was empy when we arrived, the reason become clear after we received the bill - the drinks are extremely overpriced (2 medium sized Campari/Orange 51 TRY!). Considering the compatible alternatives around the hotel, just a few steps away, it is not surprising. Breakfast was average but the coffee had a terrible taste and was not drinkable.
The room temperature was very warm and could not be adjusted, even when AC has been reduced to 10 C. Opening the window was not an alternative due to the traffic noise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iskowi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Titanic Port Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 375 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Always friendly, clean, helpful and professional. The proximity to the airport makes it my first choice. Lovely staff. Great views of the Bosphorus. Breakfast is excellent and lots of shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLHBaghdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here twice recently for one night only on arrival and departure to/from Istanbul. The first night was OK. I had a room on the north side, got a decent night’s sleep, and they gave me a late check-out because of a delay to my friend’s incoming flight. The second time I stayed I was given a room on the south side which was dreadfully hot, either with or without the air conditioning. The air conditioning is centrally controlled and is not adjustable in the rooms, so HOT was the only setting available. The surrounding environment is pretty noisy, and even on the ninth floor it was too noisy to open the window.
We had a meal in the restaurant which was decent enough albeit a little expensive. We had pre-dinner drinks, and when we got the final bill I noticed we had been charged 52 TL (about €22) for a vodka and coke. We’d been given a double, unrequested, and of course had drunk it so I didn’t press the matter there and then. I did however mention it to Sibel, the hotel’s wonderful guest relations lady, the next morning and she sorted matters out immediately with a complimentary breakfast. Most of the staff at the hotel seem rather disinterested, but Sibel, on the other hand, is pure gold.
All problems aside, it’s worth staying at this hotel for the spa facilities alone. There are male and female saunas, steam rooms, hamams, relaxation rooms, with bucket showers, crushed ice etc. and a shared swimming pool and jacuzzi area, all very clean and well maintained.
The hotel seems very popular with air crews and it’s not hard to see why. Even though the hotel shuttle operates a fairly restricted service, if you need to be relatively close to the airport the Titanic Port is a fairly safe bet.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the north side. Rooms on the south side are unbearably hot.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights at end of our holiday. Location is not near the historic sights of Istanbul, but if you have already visited them and are interested in a convenient location to the airport and lots of shopping where the locals shop, then this hotel is a perfect choice. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, even helped my wife track down and retrieve a shoe she left at a previous hotel we stayed at. Also, we noticed airline crew stay at this hotel. Room was large and modern. Very good hotel. Thanks Titanic Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel has a very good location; however we did not have a pleasant stay as the night manager has no idea about standards. The only great thing that had made our stay different was Sibel from the guest relations as she fixed all the issues that had been caused by the night manager.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located the Bakirkoy district of Istanbul right near a bunch of shopping centres and restaurants within walking distance. Also about a 15-20min drive from the Int'l airport and there is a shuttle service if requested in advance. The rooms are very well appointed, immaculately clean, and quiet with good views of the city and harbour, I enjoyed the modern decor and comforts. There's also a superb fitness centre, spa, and pool in the basement; I think it's a sport club that hotel guests get to use. The only thing I'd note (as others have) is that this isn't ideal if you're looking to go to the usual tourist spots near the Sultanahmet area as you'll have to take a suburban train into town. Otherwise, it's an excellent choice in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We went there to celebrate my birthday. Very good location near metro, away from all the crowds and noisy center. Great spa, good service and nice breakfast.
The rooms were a bit too small for a 5 star hotel and I also didn't like the fact that there was no lobby to sit and relax.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
#254 of 1,159 in Istanbul
580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#102 of 1,159 in Istanbul
403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#140 of 1,159 in Istanbul
161 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#177 of 1,159 in Istanbul
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Port Hotel

Address: Fisekhane Cad. No.7/3, Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34140, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $74 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Port Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Titanic Port Hotel in Bakirkoy and experience one of the premier Istanbul hotels close to Istanbul Ataturk Airport. This sophisticated, urban retreat is surrounded by unique shopping, fine dining and numerous public transport options of central Bakirkoy district.Ideally located at the heart of Istanbul’s business, cultural and retail hub, Titanic Port Bakirkoy offers superb and distinctive guest services and accommodations in a luxury setting.With breathtaking views of Marmara Sea and of Istanbul´s skyline, our hotel guests have the immediate feeling of truly being in the center of it all. From shopping to sports and sightseeing, there is a lot to do in and around of Port Bakirkoy. With public transport connections providing direct links to all parts of city, this is the perfect spot for business and pleasure pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing