We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”
Review of Titanic Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Titanic Port Hotel
Ranked #260 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before flyIng back to the states. Arrived after midnight and the front desk folks were friendly. However, when we got to our room we noticed 2 twin beds and asked to be switched to a double. The hosts moved us to a single bed on a lower floor. They even sent us a welcome fruit tray for the trouble. One small issue was the shower door does not seal completely so you end up with a small lake in the bathroom. You can remedy by getting extra towels and placing them near the shower door.

The gym is amazing. Definitely utilize if you like to workout. Probably the best hotel gym I have ever seen.

Free hotel airport shuttle is a big plus!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    117
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
76
33
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Titanic has always been my first choice when I have to stay in Istanbul. Its location is very central with easy access to the airport and walking distance to the boat to the Asian side of Istanbul. The staff well trained and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The only problem with Titanic is that it is always full and one has to book early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erhnkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
495 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice hotel located at 10 minutes from the airport, with 3 malls around it. With good restaurants around. Tjhey have an impressive gym available and good breakfast. Rooms are well decorated, but relatevely small

Room Tip: take care hotel allows smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nico003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Arrived at the hotel on my outward bound journey at 11.00pm .
The receptionist was very efficient and immediately was given the card to the room.
Rooms were clean and also the extras in the bathroom eg shaving cream,toothpaste etc are a bonus in case you had forgotten your toiletries .
Wake up call was on time and the distance to attaturk airport was minimal.
Would I stay there again YES

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAEP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at the "Titanic Port Hotel" on September 25 as a one-night stopover on our way to Venice the next day. We were VERY impressed with EVERYTHING about this hotel!!

Front Desk Staff promptly answered every e-mail I sent prior to our arrival and they were always gracious, polite and helpful. There were a number of hotels closer to Ataturk Airport, but after reading many negative reviews about them on TA, we decided to go a little farther afield and have a much nicer stay. We were NOT disappointed!

Our room was absolutely lovely - clean, bright, comfortable, homey and QUIET!!!!!! When we checked in we were treated very politely and the Staff made every effort to speak English to help us, since we didn't speak any of their language. Their English was excellent!! The toiletries in the room were fantastic - single use toothbrush and toothpaste, q-tips, etc. We didn't actually have to carry any of our own toiletries, as they provided everything we needed!!

No matter what we asked for (e.g., more pillows, Room Service Club Sandwich, etc.), it was received within minutes. Our complimentary return shuttle to the Airport the next day was on time in a very clean van and chauffeured by a very nice gentleman. We were helped with our luggage and thanked for staying at their hotel. The Breakfast Buffet (which was included in our rate) was ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!! Bread, sweet cakes, pancakes, bacon, fresh fruit, real butter, bacon, salads . . . I could go on and on!! This buffet was one of the best we have ever enjoyed. And my husband said that the coffee was delicious!!

What was especially nice was the availability of a computer and printer so we could print our Boarding Passes prior to checkout. Also, the hotel was extremely quiet and we had an excellent sleep that night. Our flight the next day didn't fly out until 4:55 p.m. Regular checkout time was noon, but when we asked if we could stay later, we were accommodated and offered a complimentary checkout time of 2:00 p.m. The timing was perfect for our flight!!

We don't have even one complaint about this wonderful hotel!! We would like to thank all of the Staff at the Titanic Port Hotel for a wonderful stay. As Canadians visiting Turkey for the very first time, you all made us feel relaxed, welcomed and part of your Family.

We highly recommend your Hotel, without reservation, as a wonderful, friendly, "home away from home" to stay in while in Turkey, whether as a one night layover, or an extended time in Istanbul. Thank you to ALL of the STAFF at THE TITANIC PORT HOTEL. Not only is the hotel full of character - so are the staff!!!

Sincerely, Two VERY appreciative Canadians!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a nice quiet room away from the elevator. Also, check your pillows as soon as you arrive, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerrierWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Titanic Port Hotel is a very nice 5 stars hotel that is 10 minutes drive away from CNR Expo centre, and 15 minutes drive from Ataturk Int. Airport.
In a busy city like Istanbul it is very important to choose the location of your hotel. The hotel is about 30 minutes drive from the historical area.
One step away from the hotel you will find 2 shopping malls with big food courts and supper markets they are open from 10am till 10 pm. nearby in the lively neighborhood of Bakirkoy you can find all what you possibly need.
The room size is good and the bathroom is also good size, the hotel is still new and in good condition. The overall service in the hotel is very good and staff is helpful.
The breakfast is excellent in terms of quality and variety. The hotel has a good SPA, gym and indoor swimming pool, but you need to bring your head cover or you will have to buy one (policy in all Turkish hotels).

Room Tip: Upper floors deluxe rooms have good side view of the sea. However, I think that all rooms above 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hatemzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Targu-Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed 6 days including New Year's Eve at this excellent hotel, good size rooms, very good bathroom, we enjoyed the breakfast very much, great location, great stuff and great facilities that make it a wonderful place to stay. The SPA and the swimming pool are super. Istanbul is fantastic! David, Andrea and Mircea Purcar

Room Tip: The upstair-rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#108 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
#259 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
5.1 mi away
Titanic Business Bayrampasa
Titanic Business Bayrampasa
#232 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Port Hotel

Property: Titanic Port Hotel
Address: Fisekhane Cad. No.7/3, Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34140, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Port Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Titanic Port Hotel in Bakirkoy and experience one of the premier Istanbul hotels close to Istanbul Ataturk Airport. This sophisticated, urban retreat is surrounded by unique shopping, fine dining and numerous public transport options of central Bakirkoy district.Ideally located at the heart of Istanbul’s business, cultural and retail hub, Titanic Port Bakirkoy offers superb and distinctive guest services and accommodations in a luxury setting.With breathtaking views of Marmara Sea and of Istanbul´s skyline, our hotel guests have the immediate feeling of truly being in the center of it all. From shopping to sports and sightseeing, there is a lot to do in and around of Port Bakirkoy. With public transport connections providing direct links to all parts of city, this is the perfect spot for business and pleasure pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing