We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport
Ranked #290 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Booked this as I had a very early flight, and wasn't sure what to expect BUT it was very good. Smooth check-in, courteous staff, efficient shuttle service, pleasant, comfortable room. There is no-where to eat near the hotel, but the hotel restaurant was again very pleasant, served surprisingly healthy appetising food and the service was friendly and efficient. They also have a mini market if you arrive late, and wish a snack. I would certainly book another Marriott Courtyard Hotel with no hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Ms Iris Anne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience.
We hope to see you in our hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    327
    148
    45
    28
See reviews for
107
186
114
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hancock, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

When your pricey hotel promises an airport shuttle you don't expect to have to take a cab. When we arrived at the gate the cab was searched for explosives and our bags were scanned at the front door. Not the reception that I had expected.
When we inquired at the desk about the lack of shuttle we were told it was available at international arrivals, but not for domestic flights. A gentleman we met in the elevator had the same complaint.
I'm glad I noticed the $20 fee to watch television before I turned it on. Charges also for movies, internet and for almost anything besides flushing the toilet. The restaurant at the hotel was only serving a $48 buffet with pizza and pasta the night we were there. I decided I would rather skip dinner altogether than pay their outrageous prices. Hotel was miles from the airport located in an industrial/commercial zone. Do NOT stay here is you are a tourist.
The room was clean and comfortable, but the poor service and off-putting prices will never see me stay here again. We stayed at 3 other hotels in Turkey during our trip and had good experiences there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermonter132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Front desk staff all seem to have English skills and are exceptionally courteous and eager to please. That is a huge plus when one arrives tired and confused. That said, this is an airport hotel and room turnover is constant, these folks are extremely busy. Room quality and amenities far exceed the average airport lodging. This is a great place to stay if you are doing turnaround to fly to interior, wherever, the next day. It is in somewhat isolated location, though, and there few restaurants, shops, etc to which you can walk. I do not recommend this hotel for tourists who are trying to sightsee old Istanbul No metro or light rail anywhere nearby that I could find. In several years this all could change once construction finished on surrounding properties.

Room Tip: Actually, the rooms on the freeway side offer more viewscape and are quieter considering constructio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

So this hotel is fine for a convenient close to the airport hotel, which is why I booked it. Unfortunately the airport shuttle did not run at 4am to take me to the airport for my 6am flight, which I found a little annoying, so I had to take a taxi. Also I can't seem to understand why Marriott cannot offer free wifi in the rooms. They charge a lot for their rooms and then have the audacity to charge for internet. I've stayed in $10 hostels that offer free wifi. Come on. Also during my visit to Turkey every hotel that I stayed in offered a bottle of complimentary water. Not the Marriott, they charge you for everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljb341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

i stayed there during a stopover. Is in my eyes a very good hotel for this reason.

Breakfast is not outstanding but everything you need is there
internet is 8usd per day
hotel is near(10min) to the airport
rooms are ok, clean, good tv and a nice shower.

if you are planning tovisit istanbul it is not that well located, but perfect for a short overnight

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didi091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel and sharing your experience within the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Like other travelers, I had an early morning flight so opted to stay at the Courtyard Hotel. It's very modern, nicely decorated, upscale - basically, you could be at any airport hotel in the world except you get Turkish wine in the restaurant! If you want to really visit Istanbul, this is not the place, but for our purposes it was fine. It would be better if the shuttle ran more often; once per hour seems very infrequent. It worked out fine for our departure in the morning, as we knew what time to go down to catch the shuttle (every hour on the hour after 5:00 AM) but we ended up taking a taxi from the airport upon arrival. Fortunately, it was not expensive. We ate in the restaurant, in which the setting and the wait-staff are very pleasant, although the meal was a bit overpriced. The room itself was spacious, with a great view (we were on the 15th floor, I think), comfortable beds, clean bathroom. The added security (metal detector to enter the hotel) seems a bit over the top to me, but is perhaps reassuring to some.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Alice_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look at all constructive feedback carefully and look into areas where we can improve and meet visitors needs.

We hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were only in Istanbul for 36 hours and had an early flight at 6.20am the day we left so thought it would be good to stay close to the airport for the two nights and just get picked up and taken to Istanbul for our full day. Hotel has a lot of security so you feel very safe. Neighborhood looked pretty rough so we did not venture into the surrounding area. Rooms were very clean and modern. We ate at the restaurant both nights and the food was good, although not cheap. We had just planned to have breakfast at the hotel until we found out the price. It was $20Euro each. We just ate when we got into town for a fraction of the cost.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arbourvista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look at all constructive feedback and carefully and look into areas where we can improve and meet visitors needs.

We hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
#256 of 1,150 in Istanbul
73 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,734 reviews
ibis Istanbul Airport
#458 of 1,150 in Istanbul
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport
Address: Basin Ekspress Yolu, Fatih Caddesi, Dereboyu Sokak No 2, Istanbul 34303, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#158 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#203 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#222 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport is a top choice among Istanbul Airport hotels. We make business and leisure travel easy, offering a location just 5 minutes from Istanbul International Airport and only 20 minutes from Istanbul's city center. Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, promises a comfortable and enjoyable hotel experience for travellers. We provide a complimentary shuttle from the Istanbul International Airport. Our comfortable hotel in Istanbul, Turkey is ideally situated in the triangle composed of Istanbul International Airport, Congress, Fair and Exhibition centers such as CNR-Expo, IFM, IWTC and Tuyap. 264 guestrooms offer welcome comfort, from high-quality beds to high speed Internet access. Our chic and contemporary hotel rooms pay full attention to traveller needs with a coffee maker, in-room safe, iron and board, plasma display channel. No matter your reason for visiting Istanbul, we can help you feel at home with quality amenities such as a 24-hour fitness center, massage therapy options, Grab & Go service and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Istanbul International Airport Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing