We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Istanbul International Airport
Ranked #296 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Vancouver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our requirement for a 3 am wake up call narrowed our options on our final night in Turkey. The Courtyard Istanbul Airport was less than 10 minutes away from Ataturk Airport and offered a discounted pre-paid rate. On arrival by hotel shuttle there was no offer to lift our luggage up to the conveyor belt for security scanning. Our front desk service was positive. We enjoyed our quiet and spacious non-smoking modern room with king bed. Wifi access was free in lobby area for 2 sessions. The in room coffee and tea making facilities were free. For guests that balk at the cost of a bottle of water there is a convenience store at the petrol station across the street. At the end of the block there is also a kebab house offering a varied and inexpensive menu with generous portions. As an airport hotel the Courtyard Istanbul Airport did not disappoint. We would stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WestEndBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,
Thank you very much for posting your valuable comments. We always strive to achieve the best service for our guests. We can see that you had a nice stay with us but it is disappointing to hear that we missed the chance to make your stay your best stay in Istanbul. Although we do not have bell service in our property we always try to help our guests to lift their luggage on the security belt. We have informed the related department head to take necessary action to prevent any complaints in the future. Also we would like to inform you that the internet is free in the lobby not for just two sessions; you only need to re login. Since you have not had enough time in Istanbul we really hope to see you back here again at your next trip.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    323
    144
    43
    28
See reviews for
106
183
112
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

this hotel was excellent .only cost us Pound for three of us. it was great, we had free transfer from airport and they let us check in early at 10 am no extra cost instead of 3pm.it was spacious, clean, quality. food was good too and not too expensive. staff very helpful and gave good travel advise we needed. highly recommend it for near to airport.
we used free bus to airport where we then got a bus into the centre

Room Tip: we had a king and a queen bed for three of us it was large
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experiences with us. It is very nice to hear you had a nice stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our property and services. We look forward to welcome you back once again.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I agree this an American style hotel close to the airport, that is why you stay here. I had a big spacious room with wonderful beds you could dream all night in. Air conditioning was super. Great large marble bathroom with tv and internet for a charge.Food was very pricey here. After staying 2 weeks throughout 5 cities in Turkey it was a welcome home feeling I got.Most of the hotel beds are small and are so so in turkey's small hotels. I got a good price for my room compared to other big name hotel chains in Istanbul. If you want a big room, great bed and bathroom, it is here. I would definitly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Valued Reviwer,
We are so happy to hear that we have been able to make you feel like you were back home. Thank you very much for your nice comments. Also we have forwarded your comment about the food price to the related department head. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The rooms are pretty, tidy and clean. High floors have nice view. It feels very safe in terms of security. Adding 30 Euros will give you breakfast + WIFI + free minibar which is nice.
Although - I have had better breakfasts for less money paid.
The hotel is kind of far from the airport - it is not a 5 min drive but somewhere between 10-15 min with traffic. Took a little while to get there from the airport, so the name is misleading.
Also - it is very far from the center of istanbul (Taksim) so I wouldn't recommend staying here for leisure.
I had to work nearby- at Gunesli, and that was the main reason for choosing this hotel.
Overall - It is a little pricy but good quality accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blink188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your nice comments. Our hotel is located very near to the airport approximately 5 minutes’ drive but unfortunately due to rush hours and traffic sometimes it can take about 10-15 minutes. We hope to welcome you back once again.
Best regards
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. All the standard features you would expect of an airport hotel. Staff have excellent language skills, great gym and health club, good restaurant.

On the down side, its a bit weird to not have room service at such a hotel and taxis have no idea how to get there.

One particular thing to watch out for, DO NOT go to the restaurant (Olympos Restaurant on Galata Bridge) they'll book for you if you request a restaurant in town. It's rated 1306 of 1327 on TripAdvisor, and is clearly a ripoff with a kickback arrangement to hotels that book guests in. We only just dodged that bullet by checking this website before we left.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieJazzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our staff, gym and restaurant. Unfortunately due to the brand Courtyard we do not have any room service or bellmen available. We truly appreciate your comment about Olympus restaurant and since it is the first time we have received a negative comment about this place will reconsider offering it to our guests.

Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is an American-style airport hotel. Clean. Good lighting in the rooms. Comfortable beds. People coming and going 24-hours a day.

Here's a tip about the airport shuttle: it runs on time, but not around-the-clock and only from Terminal B, the international arrivals terminal. If you are coming in on a domestic flight, then exit the domestic terminal, go through the parking garage straight ahead of you, and cut through to the international arrivals side of the airport. In October, the shuttle was at Terminal B on the half hour and left the hotel on the hour.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDinDC20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valuable Reviewer,
Thank you for your valuable comments. We have added our shuttle time table to the main page of our hotel on marriott.com. Our shuttle leaves from international arrival gate B every hour on the half hour from 05:30 to 01:30 and from our hotel it leaves to the same location every hour on the hour from 05:00 to 01:00. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and hope to wellcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night as I had an early flight to take and wanted to be close to the airport. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the airport shuttle was an added bonus. In saying this, if I was to stay in Istanbul for any longer, I would stay somewhere else in the Sulthanamet area as you are closer to all the sights. The dining room wasn't anything great but I liked that the Marketplace was open 24/7. Made up for the lack of mini bar in my room.

Perfect place to stay for a quick layover and I would stay here again if I was in the same position.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prairiegirlwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valuable Reviewer,
Thank you very much for the nice comments about our rooms and staff. We allways strive to reach the highest service level to make sure our guests are happy during their stay. We hope to wellcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Istanbul Ataturk Airport
0.1 mi away
ibis Istanbul Airport
ibis Istanbul Airport
#504 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Ataturk Airport
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
#135 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.0 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#226 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Istanbul International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Istanbul International Airport

Property: Courtyard Istanbul International Airport
Address: Basin Ekspress Yolu, Fatih Caddesi, Dereboyu Sokak No: 2, Istanbul 34303, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#158 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#204 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#223 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Istanbul International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Istanbul Airport hotel makes visiting Istanbul easy. Just 5 minutes from Istanbul International Airport and only 20 minutes to Istanbul's city center, The Courtyard Marriott Istanbul International Airport, promises a comfortable and enjoyable hotel experience for travellers. The Courtyard Marriott Istanbul International Airport is located just 5 minutes by complimentary shuttle from the Istanbul International Airport. Our Hotel is ideally situated in the triangle composed of Istanbul International. Airport, Congress, Fair and Exhibition centers such as CNR-Expo, IFM, IWTC and Tuyap. 264 guest-rooms offer welcome comfort, from high-quality beds to high speed Internet access. Our chic and contemporary hotel rooms pay full attention to traveller needs with a coffee maker, in-room safe, iron and board, plasma display channel. No matter your reason for visiting Istanbul, we can help you feel at home with quality amenities such as a 24-hour fitness center, massage therapy options, Grab & Go service and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Istanbul International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Istanbul International Airport Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing