We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, close to train”
Review of Zagreb Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zagreb Hotel
Ranked #575 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice staff, close to train”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I spent 1 day here back in 2013 Christmas before I left Turkey. This is a nice hotel though it's not located very close to the old town.
The room is small but clean, staff are very friendly. There is a small swimming pool on the top floor and the ceiling will be opened in summer time. So it is both an outdoor and indoor swimming poor.
The hotel is on a small road which is kind of hard to be found, better take google map if taking public transportation to go there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    135
    64
    21
    11
See reviews for
56
118
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had an excellent stay here, while the hotel may not be located in the trendiest area of the city we found the location excellent. Very easy access to public transport (taxis and trams) although we didn't need to use any of it during our stay. the Grand Bazaar is a easy 10/15 minute walk and we were easily able to access all the other sights on foot without bother. the restaurants in the immediate facility are average but a simple stroll will find you some great little eateries. swimming pool facility at the hotel was great although freezing. awesome breakfast included, easy shuttle ride out to the airport. all round great value for money, you get more than you pay. superb staff too.

Room Tip: we were located at the front of the hotel, quite late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimOzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is in the center of Istanbul. The employees were very helpful even though they didn't speak good English. The hotel was very clean but you have to pay to go to the pool! The breakfast was very good with loads of Turkish specialties on the buffet. Good value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montreal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azemmour, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

salam everybody
I just want to thank all the team of zagreb hotel
what a wonderful place and what a nice people! thank you so much
Each one of them does not only provide the service, but tries to intuit what you need it before you ask
I want already to come again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 720zahira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at Zagreb Hotel in January 2014 for 2 Nights actually from 9 pm of 23 Jan. to 9 am of 25 Jan. (36 Hours).
1- No lift from street level to reception on the first floor but someone carried the bags with me.
2- Magic location close to Metro station of Aksaray(to Airport) and very close to Aksaray Tram Station (to Historical Areas), it is between Laleli station and Aksaray Station, besdie Laleli Camii, i can see the Camii(masjid) from the window of the room, it was room 202, 20 minute to Fetih Camii.
3- Price is not bad, it deserves 4 Stars hotel, very clean and new room, lights inside and outside are good, elevator is good.
4- breakfast is good, just drink tea or coffee and juices, jam and cheese and so on ..
5- I spent a lot of time outside, 16 hours sleeping ! :D, 1 Hour eating and 3 hours in pool, spa, turkish Hammam and sauna.
6- Pool was Free, used it twice, water is heated, that was Great.
7- For a nice price use sauna, steam room and turkish Hammami served with a coffee as a cadeau from the Hotel during this time :D, no one was there so i enjoyed it to the max. and turkish bath was very nice and clean.
8- Staff is friendly and helpful, the man in pool was talking English and was very nice, i respect him.
9- I would recommend for its location.
10- 15minutes to blue mosque and Aya-Sophia

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MahmoudAbdelaltif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at Zagreb Hotel in February 2013 on my way from Romania to Kenya. I spent only one night there together with a group of friends. I can't say much about the services provided by the hotel, because I did not have enough time to enjoy them, but I loved that it was pretty close to the city centre and all the attractions there. The hotel itself is really small, the stairs are very tight, the breakfast area has only a few tables, but breakfast was alright. Rooms are also very tight, but they are clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend it if you are just passing by Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina-Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Do not get a room at the front of the hotel as the noise in the early morning from street traders starts at 4:30am. Then the mosque at the rear of the hotel wakes everyone up at 6:00am with the early morning call to prayers.
Rooms nice and clean, very tidy but also very small.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Klas Hotel
Klas Hotel
#587 of 1,150 in Istanbul
400 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Vicenza
Hotel Vicenza
#511 of 1,150 in Istanbul
238 reviews
Grand Bazaar
The Time Hotel Old City
The Time Hotel Old City
#704 of 1,150 in Istanbul
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Sorriso Hotel
Sorriso Hotel
#707 of 1,150 in Istanbul
125 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#375 of 1,150 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#503 of 1,150 in Istanbul
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zagreb Hotel

Property: Zagreb Hotel
Address: Gencturk Cad. Cukurcesme Sok. No: 37, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#358 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zagreb Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zagreb hotel is a four star hotel located in the old city center of İstanbul.This is an ideal location for tourists which wants to be near the most famous historical and cultural places like Grand Bazaar,Topkapi Palace,St.Sophia,Blue Mosque,Underground Cistern…They are all in a walking distance from our hotel.Our hotel has 58 comfortable rooms which has central airconditioning and heating system,bath,satellite tv,minibar,international direct dial phone,safe box and hairdryer.Zagreb hotel has also restaurant,bar,swimming pool(indoor&outdoor),sauna and turkish bath to give good services for our clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zagreb Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing