We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Modern Sultan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sumengen Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$83
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$484
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$138
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$151
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Empress Zoe(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
275
66
8
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
66
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagia sophiablue mosquebasilica cisterngrand bazaarfeel homesmall hotelbreakfast was deliciousrooms are cleanlocation is excellentturkish teamajor sightsspice bazaarthe hotel staffwalking distanceaziztramtourist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 358 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Location was fantastic & given proximity to everything very quiet. Ask for a room with mosque view. Rooms are small but spotless & the view from my room (even when lying in bed of Sophia Mosque) SPECTACULAR, day & night. Service was great & the little restaurant nice door a much better bet than those close by on main street.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for one with mosque view. I had 302 & was very small but million dollar view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taron88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is nothing like lying in your hotel bed, looking out the window at the sun going down and the moon coming up over Hagia Sophia. All this, plus really friendly and helpful staff plus great breakfasts plus a location to die for,

Room Tip: I'm not going to give away my secrets!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stiofan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is small but so welcoming and so quaint. The staff is amazing, and so helpful and so friendly. I was in turkey for 3 weeks, and this is the best turkish breakfast I had. This is more of a feel of a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. Great location, and our room was on the top floor, with a breathtaking view of the Hagia Sophia. Windows on all sides, made it feel open and roomy. This is a room for 4 people however, and we were all comfortable, so I can't say much about the regular sized rooms. I do know that the boutique hotels, are very small spaces in Istanbul though, everywhere. Warning, the stairs may be a problem for some with mobility or health issues. Highly recommend this place..no comparison to the other places we stayed. We did the Turkish Hamman they recommended, got picked up from the hotel and transported back to the hotel. Excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdithNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Hotel is very small, but intimate. Ten rooms are comfortable and homey, but its the staff who make up for any misgivings! Ahmet, and staff are very welcoming and will go out of their way to make sure you are looked after. Very central, in fact you can walk to most of the historic sites from the hotel. Its a quiet area off the main road, and we felt very safe there. We were impressed when the staff brought out tea, and assisted us with travel planning to all the great areas to visit.

Room Tip: This small hotel, all 10 rooms all are good, a little more if you want a larger one but for two people in two seperate rooms it was great.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

it was good experience to be in this hotels. The staff is very helpful and cheery. Hotel is very clean. Breakfast was excellant. Turkish traditional breakfast. I like manaman. Thank you so much manager Mehmet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sunjay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews