We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dining with a stunning view of the Blue Mosque”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rami Restaurant

Rami Restaurant
Reserve with
Rami Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #328 of 13,399 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dining with a stunning view of the Blue Mosque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our hotel recommended this wonderful restaurant - an old (artist's)house on 3 floors.. we had table 2 by the open windows on both occasions ( best to book) and had a stunning view of the Blue Mosque and starry sky. great service- attentive but not in your face or rushed. Only a small menu and wine list but more than adequate for our choices and great flavours. I loved the architectural features and atmosphere. the lower floors are smaller intimate rooms - good for winter. A note - three flights of winding stairs to get to the room with a view!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kirkham_jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    86
    42
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best view in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This restaurant is on a side street near the Blue Mosque. The food is simply outstanding. The service was fabulous - attentive and friendly staff. We were sat by the window on the top floor and had the best view of the blue mosque at night - close up and uninterrupted. This was our first visit to Istanbul, but we will definitely be back and we will make sure we book in to this restaurant again. It was absolutely fabulous.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Antandsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Turkish Food. Great View of the Blue Mosque.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The food is outstanding. The same applies for vegetarian and meat-based dishes.

The service is top notch. The view of the Blue Mosque is exceptional.

This restaurant stands out a must visit during any trip to Istanbul.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slowsilvertrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine dining in great old house.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

In an artist's house, Rami exudes atmosphere, especially looking across to the Blue Mosque. Eggplant appetizer was very good, and Ottoman cuisine dish with eggplant, butter, flour and eggs was outstanding. Topped it off with baked rice pudding which was custard-like. Slightly more expensive than other places, but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plang1sterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesse, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Evening of our lives...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Ok, I will start with a caution : I may tend to be a bit biased - after all it was our wedding dinner :-)
I rented out the entire terrace and the view of the Blue Mosque is exceptional, and particularly enchanting at night. We found the food fantastic, unlike certain reviews here. It was a custom menu chosen by us anyway. The service was an icing on an already tasty cake, cheers to all the kind people there, a special one to Mr. Kerim. Mr. Cem, the owner, is a great person, he went out of his way to help us with all he could. This meant a lot, since neither of us hail from Turkey, it was just an impromptu decision to invite our dear ones to this historic city to celebrate our happiness. By the end of the evening, we got everything we asked for, and more. Delicious food, Smiling faces all around, the magnificently lit Blue Mosque over your shoulder and live traditional music (we asked for it) to add to the delightful and elegant setting. It was truly a memorable evening, which we will hopefully return to cherish one day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sujith1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rami Restaurant also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Rami Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing