We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful flat in a perfect location”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jessica76...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful flat in a perfect location”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I couldn't be happier with this apartment. It's funky and unusual, the beds are incredibly comfortable, and it's a two minute walk from the Ayia Sofia, and all the lovely nightlife of the old town.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Thank you Jessica for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to see you again in Istanbul!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stillmum
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beware of this management”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Be very careful. This manager has cheated me. On checking in last week he asked me for £200 euros as deposit against breakages, but he demanded cash, and did not want payment through the security of Trip Advisor, As he had been very reluctant to repay me for a deposit, cancelled in April,I refused to pay this way, I would look elsewhere if I were you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat itself
Liked least: The managing company
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Thank you for your very positive review on the property itself. Nevertheless I am terribly sorry that there has been obviously a misunderstanding regarding the damage deposit as we never ask for cash payments. Handling cash damage deposits is a major logistical burden for us and we only accept them as a last resort for clients who might not have credit cards or paypal accounts. As clearly stated in our listing our preferred damage deposit solution is paypal one of the most trusted solutions for payments over the internet. Once again I am sorry to read that you faced this misunderstanding but I understand that you were overall satisfied with the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aysh A
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

stayed here with 4 others in may and I must say the location is spot on. It could.get noisey in the mornings but it was not a problem.
The rooms are excelent and I loved the on suit.
There is no lift to reach your apartment and so you will need to use the stairs. Could be an issue with Any heavy bags.
No TV in the apartment but this was not an issue for us.
very good communication from the moment I booked till the last day.
I wilL definatly love to visit istanbul again and will look at booking this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great base for exploring the attractions and history of Istanbul”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family of 4 stayed here for 10 days and had a great time. We had arranged to be met by a representative of the company at the airport - transfer was very efficient.

The apartment is ideally placed for all the attractions of Sultanahmet; also near the tram stop and a moderate walk to the boat terminals. There is an excallent restaurant just across the road, plus shops very close by if food or other supplies are needed.

In the apartment, the kitchen is clean, modern and well equipped for self catering (no microwave though!!). Lounge area is spacious. Both bedrooms are comfortable - the larger one one has en suite facilities. The smaller bedroom does not have much storage space for an adult's stuff, but is fine for kids. Heating, by electric heaters, was fine. Didn't need air-con so can't comment on that.

The balcony provides good views of the surrounding area, which is functional rather than beautiful. The Blue Mosque can be seen; also in the distance the Bosphorus. The outdoor furniture could do with a lick of paint, but it's a great place to sit, read and watch the world (and the seagulls) go by.

To summarise - a great base from which to explore the historical area of Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, kitchen, lounge area
Liked least: Balcony furniture a bit tired looking.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Владислав...
1 review
“My Good Experience in Istambul”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I have been to Istambul a lot of times on business but I always wanted to visit it with my family. And MARIE | 2Bed with terrace and view! was the best variant for us. This is a roomy comfotrable apartment with all conveniences. We were supplied with everything required such as bedding, bathroom, kitchen and utensils, wi-fi access. Likewise, we are grateful to the drivers who picked us up at the airport and gave us a lift to there. I can say that it is not bad value for money. We enjoyed our holiday thanks to good accomodations very much.

Unfortunately, I have not received my deposit yet even though we came back to Ukraine on Sunday 8. I hope, this mistake will be corrected.

Sergii Podpisnov,
Kyiv, Ukraine,
02/17/2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerelle12
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and clean apartment near to restaurants and tram line.”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place with fully equipped kitchen and comfortable beds. However it is a steep flight of stairs to the 4th floor and it will be difficult to carry luggage up and down.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2015
All great, no issues, hope to host again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean C
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good location if you want to stay near many attractions in the Sultanahmet. The tram is in easy walking distance to get around. Very clean, quiet and away from the tourist noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The size and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing