We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Ranked #260 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Went to the airport and the flight ending being cancelled. Was able to come back to the hotel and get re checked in at the same rate as I had. Front desk clerks did a good job of even giving me the same room back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richd370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 588 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great view and services girl serving in Bar on late night on 21 july was helpfull and super service and food , view from the room was great thanks for the same
Shuttle service also very helpful had a amazing short stay

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonudheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for business trip. It was great, clean, good food and helpful staff. But only one disadvantage, No dedicated concierge, only a (travel agent). Especially when you are first time visiting Istanbul.So please keep that in mind when you visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clkamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

around the airport this is the best choice for sure. it is just across galeria mall and 20 minutes from the airport. the perfect cleanliness and the mall at front door makes it easy to stay. also if going to the historic area it can be pleasure for less than 30 min taxi drive. they also have a airport pick up. the view from high floors are spectatular.

Room Tip: the club on the 20th floors are the best rooms if you can pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Location is excellent if you want to be near airport and European sights. About 10 minutes from airport, and 15 minutes from major mosques. Next to hotel is the Atakoy Marina, Marina Hotel - where you will find 10+ restaurants, bars, coffee shops. Across the Kennedy road is a mall with lots of mid-high end shops and good restaurants.

Great view of the Marmara Sea, and all of the ships heading over to the Bosphorus Strait.

Staff were really nice. Turks are some of the most hospitable people in the world.

Rooms were nicely decorated. Try for a sea-view, and higher floor to get the best view.

Executive lounge on the 24th floor is amazing. One of the best 270 views.

Gym was well appointed. Spa seemed really good. 1 indoor pool, and 2 outdoor pools. Pool staff were good. Several tennis courts were available.

Not much of a beach. But it was nice to walk around the garden.

I expect to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asiabase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent one night here between flights, and booked & paid with Starwood points. The large room we had on the 8th floor had a spectacular view of the Sea of Marmara. We ate at a local restaurant, and drank our own wine in our room afterwards (Istanbul restaurants charge a lot for so so wine). One small issue - the shuttle bus goes every two hours on weekends - didn't work for us, but it's only an L19 ($9) cab ride to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJHolroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at this property from May 29th untill 2 nd June as a part of a family getaway. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the Airport and is sea facing with lovely gardens leading upto the Sea front.
There is a nice mall Galeria right opposite the Hotel but the bad part is that the hotel security frisk you at entry and are not allowed to take in any food and drinks back to the room. I have stayed at various upscale properties worldwide but have nowhere faced such a situation. The hotel management was brazen in saying that if they allowed in food etc it would affect their Restaurant sales.
In room wifi was perfect and was offered complimentary with my spg membership.
Breakfast was good and all drinks like Turkish tea or only hot milk etc if asked for was provided free of charge.
We were particularly unlucky as we got awful service at the hotel restaurant during dinner one night as ordered dishes for 2 people were forgotten. On complaining 20% discount was offered.

In all the location is good and a lovely riviera nearby with restaurants that come to life in the evening with good music and food.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamanNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#101 of 1,160 in Istanbul
418 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#181 of 1,160 in Istanbul
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Titanic Port Hotel
Titanic Port Hotel
#219 of 1,160 in Istanbul
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel

Address: Sahilyolu Cad | Atakoy, Istanbul 34158, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $128 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcomed by distinguished comfort and an ideal location on the shores of the Sea of Marmar. The Sheraton Istanbul Ataköy Hotel is positioned immediately alongside Ataköy Marina and the sea bus terminal, and just 8 minutes from Ataturk Airport. Just 10 minutes from Sultanahmetth, the cultural and tourism highlight of Istanbul, and 20 minutes from historic Taksim Square, we offer easy access to the area’s most popular attractions. Plus, we’re a short stroll to major shopping malls such as Galleria, Carousel, Capacity, and Town Center, and offer convenient transportation options to major centers and fairgrounds including the Istanbul Performance Center, CNR and TUYAP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing