We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel near airport and Atakoy Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Ranked #271 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near airport and Atakoy Marina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Location is excellent if you want to be near airport and European sights. About 10 minutes from airport, and 15 minutes from major mosques. Next to hotel is the Atakoy Marina, Marina Hotel - where you will find 10+ restaurants, bars, coffee shops. Across the Kennedy road is a mall with lots of mid-high end shops and good restaurants.

Great view of the Marmara Sea, and all of the ships heading over to the Bosphorus Strait.

Staff were really nice. Turks are some of the most hospitable people in the world.

Rooms were nicely decorated. Try for a sea-view, and higher floor to get the best view.

Executive lounge on the 24th floor is amazing. One of the best 270 views.

Gym was well appointed. Spa seemed really good. 1 indoor pool, and 2 outdoor pools. Pool staff were good. Several tennis courts were available.

Not much of a beach. But it was nice to walk around the garden.

I expect to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asiabase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    200
    79
    41
    34
See reviews for
74
104
36
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven MA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent one night here between flights, and booked & paid with Starwood points. The large room we had on the 8th floor had a spectacular view of the Sea of Marmara. We ate at a local restaurant, and drank our own wine in our room afterwards (Istanbul restaurants charge a lot for so so wine). One small issue - the shuttle bus goes every two hours on weekends - didn't work for us, but it's only an L19 ($9) cab ride to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJHolroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at this property from May 29th untill 2 nd June as a part of a family getaway. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the Airport and is sea facing with lovely gardens leading upto the Sea front.
There is a nice mall Galeria right opposite the Hotel but the bad part is that the hotel security frisk you at entry and are not allowed to take in any food and drinks back to the room. I have stayed at various upscale properties worldwide but have nowhere faced such a situation. The hotel management was brazen in saying that if they allowed in food etc it would affect their Restaurant sales.
In room wifi was perfect and was offered complimentary with my spg membership.
Breakfast was good and all drinks like Turkish tea or only hot milk etc if asked for was provided free of charge.
We were particularly unlucky as we got awful service at the hotel restaurant during dinner one night as ordered dishes for 2 people were forgotten. On complaining 20% discount was offered.

In all the location is good and a lovely riviera nearby with restaurants that come to life in the evening with good music and food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamanNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel takes full five stars on design facilities and rooms ... It is located near Ataturk airport right on the bosphorus it has big gardens very nice out door pool and tennis courts. We stayed at the club floors with a sea view room which was just great. The only down side to this hotel is service ... You would expect more speed more care from Sheraton staff but the fact is they are mostly indifferent and careless ... Too bad this could be a much better place with a proper staff training.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oibhais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Sheraton hotel is so nice, clean and beautiful. staff are friendly and breakfast is perfect.
The pools are nice and lovely, both indoor and outdoor. But be careful! you have to have a swim cap and it's so expensive in the hotel!
if you want to stay in a luxury hotel and you don't mind prices, it's one of the bests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here for a conference in the hotel, which was most convenient. Getting into town, though, took a long time due to the Istanbul traffic. My room was lovely, quite big with a separate lounge area and all seemed relatively new. I was upgraded, thanks to SPG status. Location is great for early morning flights as it's close to the airport. Given a choice, I'd prefer to stay closer to town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CD_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed on our final night in Turkey at the Sheraton Atakoy. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, the hotel and rooms were fantastic and it is only 30 Turkish Lira by Taxi from all the sites. I definitely recommend this hotel if you need a hotel close to the airport and the heart of Istanbul. It was truly GREAT

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrscu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#105 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Atakoy
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#239 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
#282 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel

Property: Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Address: Sahilyolu Cad | Atakoy, Istanbul 34158, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcomed by distinguished comfort and an ideal location on the shores of the Sea of Marmar. The Sheraton Istanbul Ataköy Hotel is positioned immediately alongside Ataköy Marina and the sea bus terminal, and just 8 minutes from Ataturk Airport. Just 10 minutes from Sultanahmetth, the cultural and tourism highlight of Istanbul, and 20 minutes from historic Taksim Square, we offer easy access to the area’s most popular attractions. Plus, we’re a short stroll to major shopping malls such as Galleria, Carousel, Capacity, and Town Center, and offer convenient transportation options to major centers and fairgrounds including the Istanbul Performance Center, CNR and TUYAP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing