We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb view but quite far out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Ranked #261 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here for a conference in the hotel, which was most convenient. Getting into town, though, took a long time due to the Istanbul traffic. My room was lovely, quite big with a separate lounge area and all seemed relatively new. I was upgraded, thanks to SPG status. Location is great for early morning flights as it's close to the airport. Given a choice, I'd prefer to stay closer to town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 603 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed on our final night in Turkey at the Sheraton Atakoy. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, the hotel and rooms were fantastic and it is only 30 Turkish Lira by Taxi from all the sites. I definitely recommend this hotel if you need a hotel close to the airport and the heart of Istanbul. It was truly GREAT

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrscu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was amazing, the rooms were awesome. The breakfast selection was very good. The rooms are very modern and very clean. i would definitely go back to this hotel if I had to. It is more of a business hotel since it is far away from the touristy area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel10128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Overall, the hotel would be an acceptable business hotel ... not too cheap, not too bad; quite near to the airport and the possibility to eat nearby.
The food in the hotel itself is not bad, but definitely not recommeded.

But the will send you unsolicited commercial email (SPAM) without your approval; and when you request to be removed from their mailing lists, they won't do so immediately.

I would avoid the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reise21at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

For big connections in Ataturk airport this hotel is the perfect deal. The service was gorgeous and the hotel is very modern and well furnished. The room service was very fast and the food was perfect. Nothing to complain and I would stay there again if I have one connection in Istanbul. Don't stay inside the airport. Too busy and the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This a very handy place to stay if you don't want to get to the old Istanbul. It is close to the airport so you save a lot of time in the hectic traffic jams of Istanbul that take place every morning and every evening. There is a mall just opposite to the front door of the hotel. It has stunning views of the sea that you can enjoy in your room. Everything is clean, new and functional. I recommend this hotel if you are on a business trip and want to get away from the Istanbul noisy and heavy traffic. There is a free shuttle service that gives you a ride either to the airport or the city centre. But bear in mind that they stop at 3:00PM. The Internet wifi service is not for free and a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroMSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. I had a room on the 15th floor with sea and marina view. There is a lot of reason for me to stay at this otel. First of all, I want to indicate that being situated very close to the airport and exhibition centers is only the one of big avantages of this otel. Being a five minutes walking distance away from Galleria Shopping Center is very convenient. The most important thing that draws my attention is smiling and problem solving personnel.Comfortable rooms with marina and sea view, excellent room service and transportation facilities to the city center are satisfactory. İt seems that I will prefer Sheraton Atakoy Hotel again for my next journey. I would like to thank all proffessionally working personel.

Room Tip: 19th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#122 of 1,175 in Istanbul
447 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#175 of 1,175 in Istanbul
215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
#204 of 1,175 in Istanbul
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Titanic Port Hotel
Titanic Port Hotel
#184 of 1,175 in Istanbul
409 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel

Address: Sahilyolu Cad | Atakoy, Istanbul 34158, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $119 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcomed by distinguished comfort and an ideal location on the shores of the Sea of Marmar. The Sheraton Istanbul Ataköy Hotel is positioned immediately alongside Ataköy Marina and the sea bus terminal, and just 8 minutes from Ataturk Airport. Just 10 minutes from Sultanahmetth, the cultural and tourism highlight of Istanbul, and 20 minutes from historic Taksim Square, we offer easy access to the area’s most popular attractions. Plus, we’re a short stroll to major shopping malls such as Galleria, Carousel, Capacity, and Town Center, and offer convenient transportation options to major centers and fairgrounds including the Istanbul Performance Center, CNR and TUYAP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing