We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Aldem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aldem Hotel
Ranked #131 of 1,080 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2014

A block or so from the Sultanahmet tram, not much further from all the historical sites, surrounded by very good to interesting restaurants, a great location to spend a few days. The rooms are small but comfortable, and if you are booking on Hotels.com, there are NO balconies. The staff are friendly, there is a lift, Breakfast is good with lots of choices, and the rooftop terrace has some very nice views. Best thing about the hotel is access to the historical sites and the tram.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is a small hotel, a stone throw away from the Blue Mosque and Haya Sofia . The room just serve their purpose, they are small but clean. The people at the reception are exceptional. Talk to them, ask them things and they will open up to you. They have been of great advice for what we could do as we had a couple of extra days without tours to do.
Friends we have crossed in various parts of Turkey all mentioned their satisfaction with this property.
Ibrahim from Yuki Tours recommended it and I am greatful. By the way, if you go to Cappadocia, you should stay at Ibrahim place , the Dedeli Konak hotel. Another great place for a beautiful experience.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
6  Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice breakfast, nothing fancy but all you might need. Friendly staff, but the best feature is the location. Very, i mean very close to Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque, perfect position in the most interesting part of the city. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room above the 1st floor, since it could be a little bit close to the street. Nevertheless, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a recent short break in Istanbul the hotel is basic but in a very central location to all the attractions. The rooms are very small just enough room to walk around the bed, bathroom not much bigger. The rooms were cleaned every day & clean towels daily. The staff were friendly and helpful when we asked how to get to some attractions. If you want a small hotel in a good location & aren't too bothered about hotel facilities then this is not bad value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Specs1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My mother and I stayed in this hotel during our Turkey vacation. The location was great! We were in walking distance from all the major sites. Also, the manager Mohammad and the staff were very helpful in giving information and making us feel at home. The view from the rooftop is breathtaking. This hotel is definitely a wonderful choice if you're looking to stay in the Sultan area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed at Alaaddin hotel with my family a month ago (Dec 2013). Our room was quite small for a family room, but just enough for us. The hotel was very clean, the towels were changed and beds made every day. All of the staff were extremely nice, from cleaners to receptionists.

Breakfast was very good, there was e.g. fresh bread, toast, olives, feta cheese, different kinds of cereal, eggs (boiled and fried), yoghurt, vegetables, butter, honey, jam, fruit, dried fruit, cheese, ham, coffee, tea and two kinds of juice. We just loved the views from the breakfast room, and especially from the roof terrace!

There were some little issues of a tiny hotel, but one can't complain about such a small things in this price-class.

All in all, a nice little hotel near all of the major historical sights. Great quality of service and nice breafkast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHelsinki93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very friendly staff in this small, value hotel. I stayed in a very small, clean room held for me without a deposit until midnight. It was 1 of the 5 value rooms, probably the smallest. The hotel is only a few blocks from the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque,etc. A buffet breakfast comes with the hotel's price.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoomerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Perula
Hotel Perula
#335 of 1,160 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Sultanahmet
Anthemis Hotel
Anthemis Hotel
#130 of 1,160 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#411 of 1,160 in Istanbul
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#228 of 1,160 in Istanbul
194 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#29 of 1,160 in Istanbul
313 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arife Sultan Hotel
Arife Sultan Hotel
#462 of 1,160 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldem Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mah. Catal Cesme Sok. No:20-22 | Eminonu/Cagaloglu, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $28 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aldem Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaaddin Boutique Hotel - Istanbul We are conveniently located in heart of the Sultanahmet, and either a walking distance or a short tram ride (Tram Station is 3 mins walk from the hotel) to many of the historic attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Aldem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing