We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
133
131
31
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
131
31
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancegreat locationferries departold citylovely terraceturkeymajor attractionsnice hotelhotel managerquiet areamini barturkish bathtram stationtriple roombooked this hotelnice breakfastcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 323 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

As our first hotel in Turkey we were wondering where the car from the airport was taking us. From the outside and its location the hotel did not make a positive impact. However step inside and ones reaction changed. The staff were immediately attentive and helpful and stayed that was for the two days we were there. The furnishing are solid and durable. We enjoyed a suite on the upper floor due to a mistake in reservations (not their mistake) and found it well appointed and very clean. The elevator left a little to be desired but one cannot have it all. The location turned out to be excellent and it was an easy walk to the waterfront and restaurants. Just follow the tram lines and look for the green roof. The breakfast was one of the best we experienced and the staff attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It is very nice to see smiling faces at morning,beside their friendly look the staff were very helpfull especially Miss Haleh at reception and the very cooperative GM Mr. Onal.
I spend six wonderfull days with my 3 sisters at this hotel in the middle of November,V.good breakfast,clean Hotel and close to everywhere and everything in Istanbul .I advise those who like to spend quiet times to chose this hotel.I will do it again...

Room Tip: Rooms not so big but are quite enough because you only sleep at Hotel and spend time outside rooms usually.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghada95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just came back from Gulhane Park Hotel. We stayed there for 3 nights. It was our 2nd stay there, the 1st was in January. We checked quite a few of other hotels before we decided to try the Gulhane. They speak English at the reception. We booked directly as the rate at booking.com was higher.

This hotel was our choice because of the location and more or less quiet neighborhood, that's why we went there the 2nd time and perhaps will go next time. It's located very close to Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum. You can walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. There is also a tram stop called Gulhane (about 3 minutes walk from the hotel, but you don't hear the trams, at least in our room we didn't). It is possible to get to the hotel by public transport from Ataturk Airport, just take the metro (M1 line) to Zeytinburnu (the 6th stop), then change to the tram (T1 line) and get off at the Gulhane stop (the 15th stop).

We stayed at a superior triple room, the room overlooked the entrance to the hotel. The size of the room is sufficient for 3 people to stay (in our case, two adults and our 8-year-old son).
There are 3 beds, though the size of each bed is too small, I'd prefer a bigger bed. There were no chairs in the room, we didn't ask for them as we didn't spend much time there. There is also a small electric kettle and cups, also a small complimentary bottle of water, some tea bags. The bathroom is normal size, enough light (there is a bath, not a shower).
There is also a small wardrobe and a safe box free of charge. This time there were only 3 hangers in the wardrobe which was obviously not enough for 3 people. The room was cleaned every day but sometimes the maid forgot to put the 3d towel.
Breakfast – quite good, we never went hungry, sufficient choice of cold appetizers, every day they offered different hot dishes (omelet, mushrooms, cheese pie, sausages etc.). There are also fruit jams, cold milk, corn flakes, honey, cake (a very-very small cuts), fresh tea, coffee only from an automate. If you want fresh juice, you need to pay for it.

The thing we didn't like about this hotel was the prices for room service and the hotel restaurant in euro, not in liras. We live in Turkey and noticed that the dishes cost in euro much more than they usually cost in liras. For example, a pide (similar to pizza) for 8 euro, usually it costs 8-10 liras. Our advice is check the prices at another cafes so as not to pay more than it's worth.
Another advice is – try to book early. We noticed that the rate for the same room went up and up. When we booked the room, the rate was OK with us. When we checked the rate for the same room a few days prior to out arrival, it was much higher. It didn't concern us as we had a confirmation of the earlier rate, but we wouldn't choose this hotel with higher rates. Perhaps this is the hotel's policy but it seemed wrong to us to change the rate for the same room for the same dates.

On the whole, we liked this hotel and would probably stay there again (if the rate is right).

Room Tip: Try to book early. The superior triple room is a good size.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our first night at the hotel was booked through the tour company. The double room was adequate and very clean but quite small for two people with a suitcase each. For extra nights we had booked a 'superior double room' on line direct with the hotel. When we pointed this out we were readily moved for the two nights to a much larger room with plenty of space for our suitcases and ourselves. Again the room was very clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The staff were very helpful and there was always someone at reception who spoke English well. The night reception person, Vedat, was extremely helpful and friendly. The two young ladies who were at reception each morning were also very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast each morning was great with lots of choices. The hotel was in a very convenient location for exploring the old city. We booked the hotel transfer car to take us to the airport early in the morning which worked well. We probably could have used the airport shuttle bus service which had numerous pickup points in the area for much cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

You couldn't ask for a better location if you want to see all the Istanbul monuments, Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque, Grand bazarr, Aya Sofia are all within 10 mn walk. And tons of shops to buy souvenirs, food joints and the Pomagranite freshly squeezed juice to die for.

The hotel is very fancy, but clean with a good breakfast and great smiling staff that are always willing to answer any questions and offer great tips to make the most out of your Istanbul visit.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better quality beds
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustafa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews