We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and great location”
Review of Gulhane Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gulhane Park Hotel
Ranked #332 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Semra and Hale were very helpful at reception and we found a lovely 30 min run through Gulhane Park and around the Blue Mosque. All in all a great location for a short stay.

The spa was a little confusing although we did enjoy a steamy and free sauna. The breakfasts were fine.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank simonhjcoombe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 299 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

nice hotel good location helpful staff especialy the girl from macedonia . it s near to all historic sites just walking distance to topkabi,bluemosque,haja sofia .
very clean spacious rooms the only thing i didnt like is the make the same breakfast everyday but all was good. i recomand this hotel to everybody is going to istanbul.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

have just come back from a four day stay here. Staff was very helpful at all times & location was great for the list of things we were given to"must do." The ultimate was the availability of a sauna, turkish bath & massage on sight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great hotel, easy walking distance to most of the major attractions, right next to the Palace gardens, quiet (with restricted traffic access to the Sultahnmet area), nice view across to the Bosphorous from the rooftop restaurant/ relaxation area;
staff were very helpful & most spoke passable English, rooms were comfortable with all facilities,
excellent breakfasts with big choice of foods with a Turkish bias which we enjoyed (great flavours)
massage in the Turkish bath in the basement was a highlight
would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

we stayed for 5 nights at Gulhane park hotel in a double bedroom (with breakfast). The double bedrooms were comparitiveley smaller in size but that was not a big issue. Its in a convenient corner just next to the walls of gulhane park. The staff were friendly. complimentary water and tea in the room is served only once during the stay. The breakfast was good. The rooftop restaurant was good. We could not try the inhouse turkish bath and spa as it was closed for bayram. The view from the window was better as there is an vacant space on the opposite side of the hotel. Soner, Yusuf, Jamal & irfan were very friendly and helpful. This was my second trip to istanbul this year and I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: try to get the rooms at the corner (101) or 108. they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HASEEN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Small rooms but very clean and welcoming. You can count on their hospitality! Nice roof top terrace, the restaurant manager deserve a 10+. Very helpful all the way and, most important, TRUSTWORTHY!!!
The free breakfast very good and diverse, oriental as well as occidental dishes! Great location also, within walking distance from most of the attractions.
Make sure that all the details about money are made and signed in advance.
Enjoy your trip! Is

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Beware of fake comments!
1- Hotel is located in a very inconcienent location, taxis cannot get there between 10AM and 12AM, you have to walk for 300 meters to get to your hotel with your luggage.
2- I booked a double bed and 2 single bed room, I was given a double bed and 1 single bed only, they said they other room wasn't available and that the booking agency (Orbitz) made a mistake.
3- Hotel Breakfast is a joke, it ha very few options, with only boiled eggs, no omelets or a decent cereal!.
4- Burger ordered from room service was one of the worst I had ever!
5- Bed blankets consists of only bed sheet, no blanket what so ever.
6- Hotel staff would try to sell you tours, if you do not agree, they will not be very helpful in teaching you how to get their on your own.
7- I lost my access card, and I spent the last 2 days calling the receiptionest to unlock the room for me because their card access system is not working properly!
8- Given the circumstances, I ordered an early check out and moved to Radisson Blu Pera. I ordered a partial refund but the hotel refused!

Beware do not book this hotel!

Room Tip: Never choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becauzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
#410 of 1,163 in Istanbul
214 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#296 of 1,163 in Istanbul
722 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymond Blue Hotel
Raymond Blue Hotel
#292 of 1,163 in Istanbul
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#232 of 1,163 in Istanbul
240 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#193 of 1,163 in Istanbul
613 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#307 of 1,163 in Istanbul
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulhane Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulhane Park Hotel

Address: Nobethane Caddesi, No:1, Istanbul 34112, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#229 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $38 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gulhane Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gülhane Park Hotel is in a fantastic location that allows you to observe the entire historical texture of İstanbul (constantinapolis), to enjoy an unparalleled view of the Bosphorus, Gülhanepark and to breathe the sea and park air. The unique historical and tourist sights of our city are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gulhane Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulhane Park Istanbul
Hotel Gulhane Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing