We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Ferman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ferman Hotel
Ranked #240 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the Ferman hotel for 3 nights in January. The hotel was quiet so we were upgraded to a deluxe room.
The room itself was very nice and quite big. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. We have recommended the hotel to friends and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank plaw L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Ferman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 753 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed for 2nights at the Ferman hotel. The room was better than I have expected.
The interior was totally wonderful.clean and confortable.Many kinds of chai(Turkish tea) were there.
Roof top view was Great as ever imagined, both sea side and ofcouse the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.It was fun the birds come and go inside the terrace at the breakfast time.
As I was at the terrace at night too, you defenetely go and see the great night views of whole Istanbul so Amazing that I have no words to express.
Hotel Staffs were so friendly and they always solved the problems thank you so much.
Especially,Ilyas, that was so fun we could chat with you!
There is no doubt to choose this hotel again! See you soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family was recently in Istanbul (all adult children), and we found the Ferman to be comfortable, clean, and conveniently located. It's a 5 minute walk from here to the heart of the old city, with the Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque, so it's great for exploring that part of Istanbul. It's also close to restaurants and shops, but it's not noisy at night. You will hear the call to prayer in the morning, but that's true for basically anywhere in the old city. The breakfast was delicious, had lots of choices (including for vegetarians), and a stunning view of the old city. We were there for New Years, and were able to watch fireworks from the rooftop terrace. I imagine it would also be a lovely place to sit outdoors during warmer months. The staff was polite and responsive, and we were overall really happy with our time here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Centrally located. Small but an excellant hotel. Rooms are nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. Hotel personel were very courtious and helpful. Within a walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topcapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Hippodrome, Underground Cistern, trams, etc. Roof top breakfast room with excellent view of Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the sea. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed at the Ferman for 3 nights.

Staff were very friendly, and nothing was a problem to them.

Great location in Sultanahmet as everyone has already said, close to the tram to get everywhere in Istanbul, 15 minutes to the Grand Bazaar, 5 minutes to the Blue Mosque and the Aya Sofya.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we returned to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fearless87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited Istanbul for the first time and the Ferman hotel is very well located to visit the Old Town sights and to access the tram line in order to visit any of the other districts in the city. You won't go hungry at breakfast either and the views from the roof top area are amazing!

Room Tip: Rooms on floor -1 have a patio area with its own Swing Chair (great in in sun!)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maphoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Well located with good breakfast room on the roof. Unfortunately we were put in a ground floor room next to reception. This meant that we had the noise of people comming in and out at all hours, telephones etc. and a view of the occupied derelict house next door. The room itself was good and clean although decorated in a dark green which i find claustrophobic exasibated by having to keep the curtains closed. We peaked at other rooms and if we stayed again would insist on a 2nd floor room. Staff pleasent.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Packnzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ferman Sultan Hotel
Ferman Sultan Hotel
#279 of 1,159 in Istanbul
290 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Konak Hotel
Ferman Konak Hotel
#388 of 1,159 in Istanbul
13 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#247 of 1,159 in Istanbul
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#334 of 1,159 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#147 of 1,159 in Istanbul
533 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#295 of 1,159 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferman Hotel

Address: Amiral Tafdil Sok. No:37 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#82 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#175 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $47 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are here to make your holiday get comfortable and meet all your expectations and desires. A 24 hour-room service, friendly staff, good quality and smiling faces are here to welcome you. Throughout your stay you will discover the cultural richness of Istanbul while indulging in the wellknown Turkish hospitality. That is our aim to include the perfect service touches in a wonderful setting that take and ordinary vacation to extraordinary memories. Ferman Hotel is a new S.Class boutique hotel, opened in 2009 at the central of the historical peninsula (Sultanahmet). There are 24 rooms decorated with in a mixture of the Ottoman and the modern style with 2 King's Rooms, 2 Penthouse Rooms, 2 Junior Suits, 6 Sultan's Rooms, 4 Ocean Rooms and 8 Ferman's Rooms. King's Rooms, Junior Suits and Ocean Rooms has a wonderful Marmara Bosphorous view. Penthouse and Sultan's Rooms has a great Sultanahmet view. And the other 8 Ferman Rooms are with a city view. The rooms are at a graceful blend of the past and the present, designed in the Ottoman style yet offering all the modern amenities. Each room is equipped with electronic room key locks, air conditioning, minibar, safe deposit box, smoke dedector, satelite tv channel, 82 inc LCD tv, wireless internet access, direct dial telephone and bathroom with tub or overhead shower. Apart from the superior comforting rooms, it has spacious and very well appointed public areas, where you can relieve yourself from the daily stress. It also puts a strong emphasis on food and beverages. Ferman Hotel is located with in a walking distance to all historical sights such as St. Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Covered Bazaar, Cistern, Topkapi Palace and many others. Due to its convenient location, it offers a great advantage for guests those who wish to explore the old city, Sultanahmet. Ferman Hotel is the new face of Sultanahmet, your second house in Istanbul. Our incredibly central location is only a few steps walking distance to the hub of Istanbul's greatest Ottoman and Byzantine historical treasures including Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, the Byzantine Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace and the world famous Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ferman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing