We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent , as usual” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armagrandi Spina Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Ranked #279 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent , as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here in Feb 2012 and then again in Nov 2012 and the entire stay was superb.
They can improve on the overall cleanliness .But the breakfast and location are excellent.
Right outside is the market. The wonderful lights and the carpets can be purchased from there

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NadiaMustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    148
    58
    26
    14
See reviews for
112
141
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Liban-Nord, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you are looking for a clean comfortable hotel and friendly staff you came to the right place. The staff was very friendly. The dining room was very clean and the breakfast was very good also. The rooms are small but comfortable. The service was prompt. If I go back to Istanbul it will be my first choice hotel.

Room Tip: my room was on the second floor of the main hotel not the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I travelled to Turkey to run an Ultramarathon from Dalaman to Antalya. I needed a place to stay in Istanbul upon arrival and departure. I went online and chose a random site and ended up being attracted to the pictures on the site. I made my booking without really knowing if it would be a good spot or not, I was in a hurry to book. Well what a choice, from my hotel balcony I had a great view of the Bosphorous. On the roof deck, a great view on my left of the Blue Mosque and on the right Hagia Sophia, behind me the Bosphorus...all very close. Many other great historical sites within walking distance, a great selection of restaurants nearby.
The staff were very freindly and helpful. There is coin operated, cheap internet access downstairs. I would return anyday to this hotel and recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Bosphorus or the Blue Mosque, both views great. You can also arrange pick up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Avoid this hotel if you want to have a good night's sleep and comfortable stay. I was sick from the mold in my room. The air conditioner did not work and shower leaked water. The locatin is good. The resturant staff is wonderful but the front desk folks do not seem to care.

Room Tip: stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed this hotel for 3 days for my 1st anniversary of our wedding.
If you consider to reservation this hotel via travel agency(on-line, off-line), you should change your mind. this hotel differentiate customer service with travel agency guest and their homepage reservation guest, not price. (for example, they offer free shuttle service if stay 4 consecuvite days but travel agency customers do not.)
In my case, I reserved deluxe room, but they assigned basement small suite(they said it's suite, but not that better). So, we have to open our room to the pedestrians all around clock and cover wetted blanket. I DON'T wanna big room and even DON'T wanna basement, but they said they don't have the room and full booked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bumtol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The central location of Armagrandi Spina and the helpfulness of reception staff couldn't be faulted. We stayed there 5 nights at the beginning of September 2012. What was disappointing was our so-called 'superior room' which was small, basic, had one bedside table, flimsy curtains letting in the early morning light, and had no tea / coffee-making facilities. These might not be essential - and it didn't spoil our enjoyment of Istanbul - but it wasn't a cheap place to stay. We expected better. Breakfast, I have to say, was the most uninspiring I've ever come across - not something to look forward to in the morning. We were so pleased to leave for Cirali on the Mediterranean coast. Quite a different experience!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was the worst hotel experience in recent memory.

We booked a 4 night stay thru Hotels.com for the last leg of our honeymoon in Turkey. The hotel had decent reviews and was located in a great area for site seeing.

We got to our hotel at 11pm and were "greeted" by a portly gray haired receptionist who obviously didn't want to be there and showed us little to no customer service. Going to our room we noticed several areas in the ceiling with water damage and our room was an even bigger disappointment. Trash on the floor, wall paper peeling and lots of MOLD in the bathroom. I emailed Kadir, the hotel manager, immediately and spoke to the portly receptionist, who must have forgotten how to speak English in the 5 minutes we were in the room to the time I went back down to the front desk. Unable to change us to a different room.

Kadir didn't respond to my email.

In my email, I explained we were going on a tour at 8:30am and would resolution to this issue before we leave. He didn't respond nor was it resolved.

Returned from our full day tour at 7pm and the portly gray haired receptionist was stationed back at the front desk. I explained the I emailed Kadir and wanted a new room. Fast forward 2 minutes of explaining how angry I am and how angry I will get --> I had Kadir on the phone and was told the portly gray haired receptionist will show me another room. Great?!?!

MORE MOLD!!!!!!

We checked out the next morning and demanded a refund for the 2 remaining days we were booked in this health department nightmare.

Lon story short, Kadir Kilich showed my new wife and I zero customer service, explained 10k people stay at his hotel a year and no one complains and would not refund any money.

I have since disputed the charge with my credit card company and they are in agreement that health and safety are reasonable reasons not to stay and that the hotel should have refunded the unused nights.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. MOLD lots of MOLD
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADluvsDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#187 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
#186 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#374 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sumengen Hotel
Sumengen Hotel
#252 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Djem
Hotel Djem
#274 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#179 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armagrandi Spina Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armagrandi Spina Istanbul

Property: Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Address: Utangac Sok. No:19 Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#139 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#192 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#193 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Armagrandi Spina Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Armagrandi Spina is a converted 19th century house featuring a striking wooden exterior with ornate Ottoman and Byzantine style architecture and interior decoration. Our hotel is situated in the Old Town in the historic Sultanahmet district of Istanbul From our breakfast room and Top Terrace, we offer stunning views of the Old City and Bosphorus.We would be happy to be able to assist you during your holiday in this fascinating city and to have you here as our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Armagrandi Spina Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing