We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget and convinient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Ranked #309 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is steps away from the Blue Mosque. In fact, the door of its restaurant on the first floor is facing a small parking lot of the mosque. Cut through it, you will come to the park connecting Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Walk out from the hotel front door, the street takes you to the Arasta Bazaar for shopping. The hotel is for the people who wants convinience and doesn't mind some noises.
The room is small and furnitures are old. you need a real key to open and lock the door! Inside, the light is dim and the color is dull. So just shut the light and go to sleep. You will not feel lonely as the sounds of people walking and talking continue coming through the wall keeping the tired traveler company.
To be fair, this is a budge hotel with rate that's half of what others ask in this neighborhood. The expectation should be realistic.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 396 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

Fantastic location, wonderful, helpful staff and great breakfast. Thank you all: starting with Mr Kadir who helped me when I mixed-up the room booking. Everyone there was so friendly. Would definetely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: choose room facing the Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azim711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have to admit, I booked this little hotel for it's rate... But I will stay again and refer others because of it's location (within easy walking distance) from most major Istanbul sites. The kind and thorough attention we received from staff (my sister broke her ankle at the Hippodrone) and they went out of their way for her. Best part of all? Several wonderful restaurants that were fantastic respites for tired travelers and the kind neighbors... (if you're looking for a rug in Istanbul, just walk across the street...they had the finest and best priced rugs in Istanbul) plus? They ordered us dinner to be brought to the hotel when they heard my sister was injured that afternoon. That's more than kindness, that's family. I can't encourage you
enough to stay Armagrandi Spina.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anatomyclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great location. Easy walk to all the great attractions (Blue Mosque, Hajia Sofia, Tokapi Palace, great restaurants, Grand Bazaar and public transport/tour buses. Reasonable room and service considering the price.

Room Tip: Twin rooms don't have separate chair/couch or work table. Chose larger room with king/Queen bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pakdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Not only was the location perfect, the rooms amazing, and the traditional Turkish breakfast on the upstairs deck a great way to start the day....the best part of our five-day stay was the staff! We would whole heartedly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a very enjoyable time in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim and Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

-First, you can't beat the location. We looked out our window at the Blue Mosque only a football field (American) away and couldn't believe it. It's a short walk to all the Sultanahmet sites, very good restaurants, shopping, you name it.
-Second, this is a very family-friendly hotel. We're used to European and East Asian hotels that are stumped to find out a couple has more than one child. The staff is very friendly and we felt having children there was not a problem. Our kids loved the breakfast.
-Third, the hotel staff is very responsive. Our requests were quickly and cheerfully met.
-Finally, on complaints about noise. Sultanahmet is a busy section of a large city. Of course there's street noise at night. And the call to prayer is a fact of life when visiting a Muslim city. We didn't think the noise level was unusual at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank American_Abroad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very nice hotel in the heart of historic Istanbul. Attentive staff, great Turkish breakfast, clean and cozy rooms. Highly recommended for a few days in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank US_living_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#192 of 1,163 in Istanbul
613 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#378 of 1,163 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alzer Hotel
Alzer Hotel
#287 of 1,163 in Istanbul
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#87 of 1,163 in Istanbul
740 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#140 of 1,163 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aristocrat Hotel
Aristocrat Hotel
#261 of 1,163 in Istanbul
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armagrandi Spina Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armagrandi Spina Istanbul

Address: Utangac Sok. No:19 Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#191 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#214 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $39 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armagrandi Spina Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Armagrandi Spina is a converted 19th century house featuring a striking wooden exterior with ornate Ottoman and Byzantine style architecture and interior decoration. Our hotel is situated in the Old Town in the historic Sultanahmet district of Istanbul From our breakfast room and Top Terrace, we offer stunning views of the Old City and Bosphorus.We would be happy to be able to assist you during your holiday in this fascinating city and to have you here as our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Splitty, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Armagrandi Spina Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing