We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful apartments for an Istanbul holiday!”
Review of Easy Home Istanbul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easy Home Istanbul
Ranked #39 of 1,235 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We chose EasyHome apartments based on Tripadvisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed. Just wonderful. Clean, modern, "chic". So much more commodious than hotel accommodation. We had CHIC3 with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The location is superb. Close to all of the Beyoglu gems ... Isticlal, Pera Museum, 360 and the Turkey modern. Close to buses and trams. The perfect home base for so many Istanbul adventures. We took up the offer of airport transfers which worked effectively and took all of the pain out of arrival and departures. Ali (owner) was very well organised and made it easy. I could go on but really ... don't miss these. They are great!

Room Tip: Have a ball! Find the funicular for the fastest way to the tram lines.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suegeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Easy Home Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 147 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was the second time we stayed at the CHIC appartments and again it was a great pleasure. Very good internet access, which comes recommended on a business trip - even if you have to be online with several laptops at the same time. Good location and very helpfull, trusworthly staff.
I hope to be back soon, as a tourist!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights and we highly recommend the place. It is ideally located, within a couple of minutes from Istiklal. The apartments are newly restored with all amenities (central heating, Wi-Fi, spotlessly clean). Very successful restoration by the way.
The owners (Ali and Tulin) are extremely professional and helpful, to every question we had they did get back to us with a good answer very quickly. Whatever they said, they delivered. We would stay there again and we highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have stayed twice in these apartments, once in chic 6 and most recently for four of us in chic 5. Well appointed and compact apartments. Excellent value and in a really interesting gentrified part of town. Close to Tunel and good access to the Galata Bridge or around the corner to Istaklal Cadessi the city's main promenade with shopping and galleries. There is an excellent range of restaurants close by and unlike other hotels and apartments this is quite quiet at night. Service was excellent, great transfer especially for more than two people who'd be squeezed in a taxi. Drawbacks a small shower room but fine for a few days. Only chic 6 is the room with a view. We'd go again. The barbers at the bottom of the street is great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandjudycrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

the area in which the appartments are located is excellent. Away from the crowd, but nearby all the interesting points. Galata tower and Taxim on walking distance. In the close facinity good restaurants (stay away from the touristic ones) and shops. Galata bridge only a 10 minutes walk. Appartment is great. Not very large, but sufficient to enjoy the city. The owner is very helpfull with everything. A great way to start to vacation. From the airport the appartments are difficult to find, but if you give the driver the directions to the hotel nearby it is no problem. Tips are definitely the chi houses as well as the fish boats on end of Galata bridge. Breakfast at Namli is an experience in itself. We stayed for six days in Istanbul with our children, and were overwhelmed by the city and its people. Not one bad experience. We will definitely come again. Tulin, thank you very much.

Room Tip: just ask Tulin. He is very helpfull.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hans n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location of this apt is terrific, just around the corner from Istakal Caddessi. The owner and staff are very helpful and responsive with requests. However the apartment has many negatives that needed to be addressed.
After we arrived, the owner told us that we cannot flush toilet paper down the toilet. We had to put it in a bin, which is disposed of everyday by the apartment staff. This was never mentioned in any of our correspondence. This is my 3rd visit to Istanbul and I had never encountered such a situation before.
The master bedroom shower pan has a disgusting ring of black dirt or mold. I had never seen a shower this bad, even in 3rd world countries. After our complaint, the owner immediately sent his staff to clean it, but the dirt was embedded. The ring of dirt or mold remained. The drain in the shower tilts outwards, making it very easy to spill water outside the shower and onto the floor of the bathroom. I had to turn off the water every minute of so to allow the water to drain before continuing my shower.
The apartment is EXTREMELY dimly lit. There is only one dim light bulb from the ceiling and a dim reading lamp in the living room. It is nearly impossible to read or look at a map with the lighting provided. The bedrooms are no better.
The second bedroom is a long and narrow room with a single bed at one end. The other single bed is a bunk bed, located at least 5 ot 6 feet above, accessible by ladder, not an ideal set up especially if the guest is older.
All in all, despite the owner's attemt to be responsive, I would not recommend Chic 2.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Location is really the best point. Close to Tunel and warm area with many nice restaurants and shops. Quite noisy neighborhood at night, maybe because of ground floor and basement duplex apartment. Service is dicreet and efficient.

Room Tip: If possible avoid the chicG apartment. You'll have noise coming from the entrance corridor (and...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Istanbul Place Apartments
Istanbul Place Apartments
#9 of 1,235 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Sultanahmet
Istanbul Amedros Home
Istanbul Amedros Home
#25 of 1,235 in Istanbul
340 reviews
Sultanahmet
Topkapi Apartments
Topkapi Apartments
#66 of 1,235 in Istanbul
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Casa di Bava Istanbul
Casa di Bava Istanbul
#44 of 1,235 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Beyoglu
No11 Hotel & Apartments
No11 Hotel & Apartments
#29 of 1,235 in Istanbul
110 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#8 of 1,235 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Home Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Home Istanbul

Address: Asmali Mescit Mah. Yemenici Abdullatif Sok. No 5 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 1,235 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Making your Istanbul experience an enjoyable one is the priority at Easyhomeistanbul. Our comfortable and elegant apartments of EasyChic are located in the most characteristic part of Old Pera at Tunel. Though only a few meters away from the hot spots of Beyoglu - the lively heart of Istanbul -, we are located in a quiet and safe back street which has a refined neighbourhood. There are 7 apartments in the same building, all equipped for a comfortable stay. The building has an elevator and is only a few meters to public transport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing