We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Introduction to Turkey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tomtom Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tomtom Suites
Ranked #10 of 1,109 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Introduction to Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in early September. Aside from the wonderful location, wonderful rooms, fabulous breakfasts and impeccable service I also want to mention on of the Front Desk Staff. His name was Nural and a more helpful person one could not hope to meet. What a fantastic ambassador he is for not only the hotel but Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    94
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
132
580
42
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at Tomtom for four days and it was a terrific base for exploring Istanbul. It is located down a side street and the location was great because it was quiet at night but close enough to get where we needed to go. Our rooms were very large and more than comfortable. Breakfast was included in our room pricing and the food was delicious. By the second day, the waiter remembered what we drank in the morning and had it on the table without our needing to request it. In the evening we went back upstairs for cocktails. At any time, the view from the restaurant was terrific. Other reviewers have mentioned Nural, the concierge (front deskman) and it's almost embarrassing how much we like a man we haven't known for very long. He had great recommendations, was very patient with all our questions and was just so warm and welcoming. The entire staff is terrific but we interacted with him the most and he made our stay. On another leg of the trip we had to stay at a different hotel in Istanbul, and it only confirmed that Tomtom is top notch. So Great- stay here if you can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JZ595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

TomTom Suites is a truly lovely hotel: located in a quiet street near the busy Istiklal Street shops and restaurants. It used to be a Franciscan nunnery but there is nothing austere about the level of comfort or decoration. It has its own individual style with spacious rooms: very comfortable beds and seating areas and immaculate marble bathrooms. The top floor restaurant gave us splendid breakfasts with a wonderful view of the city, and two of our party hugely enjoyed dinner saying it was the best they had eaten whilst in Istanbul. We were made to feel very welcome by the friendliness of the staff throughout, but most particularly from Nural at the Reception desk whose English is excellent. He was unfailingly patient with directions and maps. He explained to us how to use the transport travel cards, obtained the Museum cards, and suggested ways in which we could best see whichever part of the city interested us most. I thoroughly recommend the TomTom Suites which contributed so much to my overall enjoyment of Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsaykins D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Tomtom for the last four nights of our honeymoon in October. It was a truly amazing way to end our honeymoon. The room itself was very spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect -- just a few minutes away from some great restaurants/shopping/etc. in Beyoglu. And finally, the people were amazing. In particular, Nural at the front desk was unfailingly welcoming, upbeat, and helpful. Highly, highly recommend Tomtom!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twebb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marfa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, simply, yet elegantly appointed in every way. Each and every detail of our stay was carefully considered long before our arrival. We travel a good bit, and find hotels on the whole are mostly homogenous. Such is not the case of TomTom Suites. The staff was exceptional in every instance, graciously catering to our many inquiries. The restaurant Nicole (on the top floor) exceeded not only our cautious expectations of a "hotel restaurant", but one of the best dinners during our eleven nights in Turkey. By chance we met the hotel owner, Mr. Fehmi Yazicioglu, a perfect gentleman who guides this hotel in the best possible manner.

I would recommend the TomTom Suites with great enthusiasm, and with no hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

There are not enough superlatives to describe the Tomtom Suites but here is an attempt.
exceptionally quiet street in a very lively city; perfectly located close enough to everything but not in a touristy area; gorgeous and intimate feeling structure; exquisite and large bedrooms; beautiful bathrooms; unbelievably helpful front desk/concierge; gorgeous setting for the restaurant; immaculate; perfect to come back to after a tiring day of touring...in short memorable and if I return to Istanbul I wouldn't even think about looking for an alternative.
That good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I spent 3 nights at this fabulous hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a truly unique and elegant experience. From the moment you walk in the place smells like a dream. The concierges are all excellent and extremely helpful. The room I stayed in felt special.. High ceilings and impeccable attention to decor and presentation. I could go on and on... But take my word for it and try it for yourself, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chosrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#1 of 1,109 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,109 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,109 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#14 of 1,109 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,109 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Property: Tomtom Suites
Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing