We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Tomtom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tomtom Suites
Ranked #8 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A perfect boutique hotel: quiet location but close to the main tourist sites; very comfortable rooms equipped to a high standard; excellent service from charming staff who went out of their way to be helpful, particularly in planning our trips. And we can highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UKViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    98
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
134
592
47
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were amazed at this great hotel that we picked thanks to,trip advisor. We were greeted warmly. The rooms were very large and comfortable!!! The bathrooms were huge and very well equipped. The breakfast included was delicious in the rooftop dining room with a spectacular view of the Bosphorus. We were given a free drink on our arrival and in the evenings. The concierge and front desk manager, Nural Inciler, was very friendly and helpful in so many ways, recommending restaurants, historic sites, methods of travel etc. We walked a couple of blocks from the hotel to take the tram to all the areas we wanted to explore. As we were leaving, we were presented with gift boxes of Turkish Delight. The Tom Tom made our visit to Istanbul very memorable.

Room Tip: Higher priced rooms would have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgray39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The initial impression was fantastic, with the paintings and décor in reception, and the service from all staff added to this. The room and bathroom were almost out of this world, they were so good. After the hubbub of Istanbul it was great to get back to the absolute quiet of our room. The breakfasts were sumptuous with fabulous views from the 4th floor and I cannot say enough about the helpfulness of the staff, particularly the front office staff. We are looking for an excuse to go back to Istanbul so that we can enjoy the TomTom again.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were fine, especially Room 24
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We'd stayed at the Grand Hyatt for a few days and then returned to Istanbul for one night before flying out and decided to try Tomtom - blown away by the fantastic service (nothing was any trouble at all), beautiful rooms, location etc. If you don't mind not having a pool it is the best option in Istanbul! On check out the bags were stored and on return before leaving for the airport I asked if I could shower somewhere - they gave me a vacant room! Honestly a great experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just loved it, the concierge service was amaizing, the rooms beautiful, perfectly located... really beyond our expectations. We left at three in the morning and they prepared us a sandwich and put a gift in the bag... really an amazing experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

location is great, just off istiklal main shopping street in a quiet lane.

rooms are large, clean, comfy. we were upgraded to a superior suite. the bathrooms are amazing, bathtub with jacuzzi jets and rainshower. made good use of the ipod dock for music.

food is good, the breakfast is served on the 4th floor restaurant with a nice view.

service is very good and prompt.

would totally stay here again. lovely experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tascha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have spent in 3 nights in the Tomtom Suites this August. We chose the hotel, because we thought it is perfectly located to explore the city and of course because of the amazing reviews here.
The hotel topped my expectations. I have been traveling a lot and never before had experiences such a kind, informative and helpful service as in Tomtom - be it organizing of a dinner or explaining us what kind of means of transportation to use for sightseeing.
The room was huge, bathroom as well with separate shower and bathtub. We had also a very comfortable bed.
Breakfast was nice too, great bread, fresh fruits and veggies. You can also order egg dishes, if you want. All in all I would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: We have been in room 26, it has windows to the courtyard - you cannot see much, but it has a pleasan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugar_sunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#2 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,007 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,149 in Istanbul
3,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#14 of 1,149 in Istanbul
251 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Property: Tomtom Suites
Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing