We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tomtom Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tomtom Suites
Ranked #10 of 1,106 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We really could not fault this hotel. Through business and pleasure i have stayed in many hotels in many different countries/cities over the years and this one certainly ranks as one of my favourites. Location, service, comfort and amenities with the exception of fitness/workout facilities (which do not exist) are all excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear "Mark P";

Thank you for rating Tomtom Suites "excellent" in TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you are comparing our property to many other you've visited in the world, and you have ranked us as your favorite. As we are a small hotel, we are missing some large places to locate an exercise room or fitness hall but our welcome team and i will be happy to recommend many fitness options nearby at your next visit in our hotel. On behalf of Tomtom team, i thank you again for your contribution and wish you a pleasant day.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    94
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
132
580
42
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We loved our stay at Tomtom Suites! We travel a lot, and Tomtom is one of the most beautifully-designed properties we've ever visited. It is stylish and modern but in a historic setting, which made the property feel very unique and special. The rooms were beautiful and intricate, and the bathroom was stunning in Turkish marble. Just lovely! The highlight for me was the interesting modern art displayed throughout the hotel... made us feel like we were staying in a beautiful art gallery!

We enjoyed drinks on the roof with a great view of the Bosphorus, and we loved wandering around the vibrant streets of Beyoglu.

What is keeping this from a 5-star rating is that we found the concierge to struggle with directions and recommendations. The staff was all very friendly, though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jao1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "jao1976";

We thank you for your review of Tomtom. You have mentioned you "loved" your stay in our property. This is such a great compliment for us, and we appreciate your feedbacks about our location, rooms facilities, decoration and views from our roof-top. I will also share your comments about our concierge service, and i am sure they will take necessary precautions to become more effective and efficace for upcoming guest recommendations. On behalf of Tomtom team, i wish you a great day and hope to welcome you again in our "stylish sanctuary" for your next visit in Istanbul...

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The property is situated in a small dead end street, in an old Franciscan Monastery. This is the ultimate "boutique" hotel, with suites ranging from comfortable and spacious, to the top level penthouse with a sensational massive balcony with a view of the Bosphorous, and an oversized bedroom, living room, and bathroom. An adjoining smaller regular sized room makes this a great bet for children or a colleague. The service is exceptional from the the friendly helpful front desk team. The small street is security protected as this is the location of the Italian Embassy - Taksim is a short distance away, and the location is centrally located for easy access. A great "find" - a member of the prestigous SLH group. Only drawback, being a relatively small property, there is no exercise room.

Room Tip: Select a larger suite rather than the minimum rate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "buster15";

Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Tomtom. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in your suite, along with the facilities and ambiance of the entire hotel, and the friendly staff service.
I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our location in a small and quite street with security controls. This is true, it helps our guests to feel more secured while walking around.
As you have mentioned, we are a Small Luxury Hotel and fault of free large spaces, we just cannot provide an in-house exercise room, but we do provide all necessary informations about the fitness clubs nereby.
I will share your feedback with our staff who will feel very rewarded by your comments.
Thank you again and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, hopefully for another memorable stay.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great property, common areas and rooms are very nice with the right combination of "historic" and "modern." Everyone was super helpful and kind the breakfast is delicious Very well designed property and you can't get a better "base" for an Istanbul stay than TomTom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meryfrey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "meryfrey78";

Thank you for sharing your feedbacks on TripAdvisor. We are happy you have fully enjoyed your stay in Tomtom Suites. This is true we are planted in a historical building refurbished with a beautiful taste of decoration and design. We also appreciate your remarks about our breakfast and friendly staff services. On behalf of Tomtom team, i wish you a pleasant day and hope to welcome you again in Istanbul.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

we stayed in Tomtom for a week end , it was great, staff were so friendly and the neighborhood was very nice. we walked to all the trendy and very good restaurants. its location is perfect, you come back to a quiet area after a long walk. i will definitely come back to Istanbul again, there is always things to see and new restaurants to check, and when i do i will stay at Tomtom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sahar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "Sahar J";

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor about Tomtom. We hope you had a good week-end in Istanbul with us. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the restaurants and the variety of other shops nearby. I will share your feedback with our staff who will feel very appreciated in return. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you in the future, when you return to our beautiful city.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the Tom Tom Suites for 3 nights and we would definitely go back. The location is perfect, the room and bathroom were large, comfortable and very clean.The staff went out of their way to help us with reservations , directions etc. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "Carolyn F";

Thank you for your review of Tomtom Suites. I am delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the service from our team members, as well as the facilities andour location.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Tomtom is a fantastic hotel. We enjoyed everything about. The location is great close to the New District where there is tons of action, but its on a really quite street so you can get some sleep. Also the view from the restaurant is beautiful, its a great way to start the day (they have a good breakfast) or end the day with dinner or a drink. As for our room, it was great: clean, spacious, and comfortable. We would stay here again in a heart beat. Oh and the service...also great! The staff was very helpful and polite. You really can't go wrong if you choose to stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, which was great because we could just walk up the stairs one flight for br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmilieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "EmilieH";

We thank you for rating us "excellent" on TripAdvisor. And we are delighted to read your comments about our staff service, location, rooms facilities and food and drink experiences. On behalf of Tomtom team, i wish you a great day and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#1 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#14 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Property: Tomtom Suites
Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing