We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This fabulous boutique hotel made our visit to Istanbul so special”
Review of Tomtom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tomtom Suites
Ranked #8 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This fabulous boutique hotel made our visit to Istanbul so special”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent 7 nights here for our first child free vacation and this hotel was a superb way to start our adventure. Nural and the team were so friendly and helpful in every way - with restaurant tips and bookings, assistance with ferry times and tram tickets and generally just being a welcoming presence whenever we wandered 'home'. We couldn't fault this beautifully restored boutique hotel. So much character and a great fit with the area. When a room came up with a better view they were able to move us for a couple of days which was a lovely surprise. There is a lot of thought given to travellers comforts - like the fresh bowl of apples, the luxury toiletries, the colourful artwork and local floor rugs - all goes to making this place something special. Just like the city of Istanbul..... we will be back! Thank you Tomtom for an unforgettable holiday. Spencer and Caroline (Melbourne)

Room Tip: The lower level rooms look over the street to the Italian consulate - not a bad view, but if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDoganCamak, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear "Caroline C";

This is great to learn that you had an unforgettable holiday with us in Tomtom. Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our area, furnishings, room amenities and staff services. I have shared your review with Mr. Nural too and he is delighted to read your comments also. As Tomtom family, we look forward to see you again for your next trip to Istanbul, for another "unforgettable holiday"!

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    98
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
133
592
47
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We just spent three nights in Istanbul and the beginning of our trip to Turkey, and chose Tomtom Suites based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We were certainly not disappointed. Many good things have already been written by other travellers who have stayed at Tomtom, and we would concur with the overwhelmingly positive comments. In particular, the service and attentiveness of the staff was truly outstanding. We will definitely stay here again in future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BruceFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDoganCamak, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear "BruceFraser";

We are happy to read your review on TripAdvisor. This is a great experiance for other contributors to get your feedbacks about Tomtom Suites and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. For your next trip to Istanbul, we will be pleased to see you between us again. As Tomtom family, we wish you agreat day...

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

It's hard to add anything new to what's already been written about Tomtom Suites. Our room was big and comfortable, breakfast on the rooftop terrace (wht such a great view) was first rate, and the dinner we had there was one of the best of our stay in Istanbul. We only wish we could have stayed longer than just a couple of nights.

A huge thank you to Seray and Nural who work at the front desk. They made sure we had everything we needed and knew where we were going in town. They are two of the friendliest people we met and we're happy to have met them.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank p4tr1ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDoganCamak, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear "p4tr1ck";

We are very happy to know that you had an excellent experience with Tomtom Suites - The Old Franciscan House. We are providing our "younique" service for all guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our decoration and furnishings. Mr. Nural and Ms. Seray are also pleased to receive your excellent feedbacks. For your next visit in Istanbul, please do not hesitate to take contact with us. We will be delighted to make you feel another unforgettable experience. On behalf of Tomtom family, i wish you a great day.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
166 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Opposite to theItalian Embassy,completely silent place,but walking up the steep slope you are in 5 minutes in the trafficfree zone of The city,next to Taksim place.It is a perfect location for a business visit.the rooms are large an well set up,the breakfast is on the 4th floor,the top floor and you have a nice view over the Bosporus.in the evening it is a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDoganCamak, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear "oew";

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on Tomtom as your holiday destination. I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the breakfast and the service throughout the hotel from our staff, who are proud to extend the warmest hospitality of our "younique" culture. I look forward to welcoming you back to Tomtom Suites - The Old Franciscan House on your next trip to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed post-cruise for one night in July. We wish we had booked a longer stay. The front desk was welcoming at our early arrival and sent us to the terrace with views of the old city for breakfast as we awaited check-in. The accommodation is a very large suite with living room and bedroom and well appointed bath. It proved to be an excellent respite from the brutal Istanbul heat.The hotel also arranged a private guide who showed us areas of the city we had not seen on previous visits. The location, in the new city is 5 minutes from the tram line but also a quite walkable 20 minutes to the bridge, spice market and for fit folks, another 20 minutes to Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque. Trendy restaurants and shopping are a short walk away. Tom Tom is quite proud of its TripAdvisor rating and it is well deserved.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDoganCamak, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear "MGRK";

As you have mentioned, Tomtom - The Old Franciscan House is the perfect destination for a post-cruise... We are so glad to read your reviews on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your feedbacks about our decoration, comfort quality and location. We always do our best to welcome all our guests with the highest standards of our "younique" service. For your next visit in Istanbul, we will be pleased to see you again in Tomtom, to make you feel unforgettable experience. On behalf of Tomtom family, i wish you a great day.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Tomtom is a superb boutique hotel on the "new" side of the city. When we arrived for a six night stay, we learned that our room had been upgraded, and the suite was gorgeous--comfortable and luxurious. (That's true of the entire facility.) Istanbul can get pretty hot and hectic during the summer, and it was nice to come back to our cool. lovely room after a full day of touring. Two features merit special notice. One is the breakfast, served on a rooftop overlooking the harbor. The foods are fresh, varied, and delicious. Second is the service. The concierge staff was affable, patient, and helpful in the extreme. Our friend Nural rules!

Michael and Charlotte

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Michael_Greenberg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDoganCamak, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear "Michael_Greenberg51";

We are so happy to read your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for all your positive comments about our suites, luxury facilities and our staff. We have just updated our open buffet breakfast. Now, Tomtom guests can fully enjoy a larger buffet then before, on our rooftop terrace. I am sure that Nural will appreciate your remarks as well. As Tomtom family we wish you a pleasant day, and wish to welcome you for another great stay in our suites.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,947 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,140 in Istanbul
3,272 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#5 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,140 in Istanbul
250 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Property: Tomtom Suites
Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing