We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place!!!”
Review of Amedros

Amedros
Ranked #39 of 13,609 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“We loved this place!!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We loved this place,everything about it was super,we went there and we received the best attention possible; a great staff, a brilliant atmosphere and good prices. We go just for a wine and we spent the whole night and we back the following days in lunch and dinner time. So in three days, we go three times; we taste their food and our verdict is that if you visit Istanbul, you should go there! The turkish food was great, delicious and try the ottoman dishes!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gardner r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,337
    520
    104
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Tasty food, average staff and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The food surprised us as the restaurant lies in a very touristic area with a lot of people trying to win your seating. The glazed lamb tasted delicious, and the price was not bad.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A bit touristy but good food”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Located close to the tram and accross the street from a McDonalds this is an easy spot to find. The large menu goes byond the standard Kabobs and offers a bunch of other items. Ali, our friendly and knowledgeable server was very patient in answering all of our questions. He even suggested some modifications to the menu offerings. A bit on the pricey side but I guess that it to be expected in a place that caters to visitors like moi.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in a touristic neighbourhood”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed our meal at this restaurant. The waiter Elias was very friendly and spoke Dutch very well (my husband mother tongue). The quality of the food was very good. The atmosphere very modern. Definitely a place to give it a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foyolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsilly, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““dirty poor looking bad door man””
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I went to a my friends to in amedros restaurant .We was eating inside the door man tells us we should change your table's but we was still eating the food then he s bring us not good table s we was feeling a bad it was worse

HOW IS THE BAD DOORMAN WORKİNG THERE
DON'T GO THERE AT ALL, NEVER EVER IN YOUR LIFE

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amedros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing