We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nobel Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nobel Hostel
Ranked #22 of 1,191 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
München
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I spent a weekend there and I really was more than satisfied.
The staff did his best to make my stay as comfortable as possible.
The location is perfect and the rooms are very clean. As Nobel Hostel guest
you get a good discount if you want to eat and drink in the Sofa Bar next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pugliatore76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    71
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
35
52
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

it is very good and the master give me an lovely impression
it is worth to choose this hostel and the everything i feel is wonderful
if i will go there again, i will choose it of course!
the location is convenient to visit the famous views

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have stayed 4 nights in this hostel and loved it. Staff is absolutely awesome. They are so kind and so helpful. Location is percfect and close to everywhere. Restaurant next door offers you some discounts and they have really delicous food. Thank you so much guys. It was great stay wit you.

Room Tip: we had double room ensuite which was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recep O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nobel Hostel is in a choice location, near the Blue Mosque, in a quite area of tourist accommodations and restaurants. Our double was clean and bright (glass door to an unusable patio), though showing wear; the mattress too, was in need of replacement (springs collapsing). The room included a television and bath. Splatted red paint on the bath door and floor could be mistaken for blood - I licked it, it’s not. The steps to our room were tight and steep, fortunately, we only needed to go up one flight of stairs.

The desk staff were friendly and helpful. An excellent breakfast is held in the adjoining restaurant. Most restaurants in the area cater to the large tourist population, however, not far is the excellent Buhara 93 that is a must for quality, hallava, Turkish meals.

Be sure to make your way to the terrace to take in the views.

I would stay stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hostel is located in a beautiful touristic area of the town and is just 5 minutes walking to the train station from where you can go anywhere in town.Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff and were helped to take our luggages upstairs to our room.The staff helped us about the questions we had about getting around in the city and also one of the staffs called Kulius helped me out a lot with a personal problem I had with my money.Because the hostel is located near the blue mosque ( all of the hotels in this area are ) so at the times of praying , you could hear the loud azan sound coming from the mosque.
If we ever go to Istanbul again , we will go to the same hostel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This trip to Istanbul was wonderful and this hostel was the best I have ever stayed in. The staff were warm and kind. The food served at the restaurant was delicious, the view from the terrace was breathtaking, and everything was clean and cozy. I have no complaints about my stay here. The staff made my stay enjoyable even after my friends all went home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StudyAbroadGal1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good value for money, nice, friendly & helpful staff, discount on restaurant next door, clean rooms, stones throw away from the Blue Mosque. Wifi in all rooms, this hostel has everything you need & i definitely will be returning. At night you can go to the terrace and relax have a drink or smoke with the Blue Mosque dominating the view. Excellent place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ak555111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#118 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antique Hostel - Guest House
Antique Hostel - Guest House
#23 of 1,191 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#16 of 1,191 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Orient Hostel International
Orient Hostel International
#14 of 1,191 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Sultanahmet
Mansion by Cheers
Mansion by Cheers
#24 of 1,191 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Sultanahmet
Metropolis Hostel
Metropolis Hostel
#45 of 1,191 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobel Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobel Hostel

Property: Nobel Hostel
Address: Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. No:16 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,191 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nobel Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff are on hand 24 hours a day and will be delighted to help you with travel tips, taxi and airport pick-ups, luggage storage, fax service and currency exchange. This award winning hostel also provides a satellite TV lounge, and parking for bikes and cars. Istanbul Nobel Hostel & Guesthouse has a lively terrace cafe, where discounted food and drinks will get you in the party mood. Wireless Internet access is available to help you keep in touch with family, friends or colleagues and meeting facilities offer business guests the chance to work in peaceful surroundings in the heart of the city.If you want to spend a carefree holiday in Turkey in a clean and cosy guest house in the heart of the historic centre of Istanbul, Istanbul Nobel Hostel Guesthouse will be a truly perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nobel Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing