We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice view of Estambul”
Review of Mystic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mystic Hotel
Ranked #711 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great place to spend a few days in this great city and relax a bit after daily trips around. The hotel is familiar and very welcoming. The location is perfect, you can move perfectly around the old Istanbul and connections to other places are also excellent. The most popular monuments are closer, and there are other awesome places such as Sokollu mosque and Little Hagia Sophia located just in few minutes walking from the hotel. Airport transfers very cheap, arranged by owners.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank limnologia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 310 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had a lovely stay here. Hotel is located in a choice location just across from the Sokullu Mosque. From the breakfast room at the ground floor of the hotel you also have views of the sea.. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful with our many questions. Begüm and Oktay helped me very much. They are really nice people!We were able to walk to almost everywhere that we wanted to go from here. In addition to the above mentioned attractions we also went to the Grand Bazaar, the Topkapi Palace, and the Archeological Museum. We were also able to easily take the tram to the Bosphorous for a cruise up the river. There are many shops and restaurants nearby too. We will definitely be back in Istanbul, in Mystic Hotel.

Room Tip: If you stay more than five nights and ıf you pay cash they give you very good discounted. If you pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank josefina_f_13312741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I booked a room for 5 nights following the good reviews and outstanding price..
Slippers, , shampoo and were available as well as 2 pillows each but I personally found them very used but that's because I'm used to firm ones
Breakfast was was fresh every morning with a wide variety of dishes and panoramic with sea view
The location is perfect for in the heart of the old city amd within walking distance of all the attactions; Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Ayasophia, etc. A bus ride away is Taksim.

Room Tip: Some rooms have ocean view - ask for this if you would like to see the ocean. And we paid by credit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tamara q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank LaurieOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed "Mystic hotel" with my husband.we loved this hotel. They are family a friendly.the location is great very close to the foot.( blue mosque,hagia sofia,topkapi palace,grand bazaar,basilica cistern,arkeoloji museum etc.)
Very fortunate to stay at "Mystic hotel" and definitely will stay there again. We really reccomend to everybody.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arvensean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We found this hotel walking around Sultanahmet on the windy day. At first we liked the price. It was less than in the pricelist (maybe because of the low season). Later we liked the room and the bathroom - light, very clean and with wonderful view to the sea and the roofs of Sultanahmet. The location of Mystic Hotel is very comfortable, in the center, but you can't hear any noise of cars, trains, buses or people. We've got excellent breakfast here. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It's better to choose the room on the top floor and with the view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daiva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We lived in this hotel from January 4 to January 16, 2013, in number Tuci. The hotel very much was pleasant, from a window a fine view of Bosphorus. Owners of hotel. Mr Oktay and his family very hospitable and attentive people. The hotel is in proximity from many sights of Istanbul. We remained are very happy. Let's recommend this hotel to the friends, and in the following arrival to Istanbul we will surely stop in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Emil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#832 of 1,171 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,171 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,155 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#12 of 1,257 in Istanbul
551 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#465 of 1,171 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Caddesi, Katip Sinan Cami Sokak, No:32, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #711 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $250 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mystic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mystic Hotel is a charming new hotel that offers you a mystic atmosphere. In this newly renovated historic building, a short stroll from Sultanahmet Square, you will have a magnificent panoramic view of the sea from the lobby and all front-facing rooms. All our rooms have air conditioning and cable TV. There is a five channel music broadcasting system, direct and free of charge internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mystic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing