We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a A memorable stay in Istanbul”
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #8 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2009

A nice and tidy hotel, the staff are so firendly and helpful when you need a favor from them. Fatih Ahmed and Abudullah Lara, thank you all!
And, for sure, I will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastBamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2009

This is the most wonderful little hotel...an absolute gem of a place that we would recommend, and return to, in a second. After a seamless booking via email we arrived after a long flight from Australia at 7.00am with hopes at best of leaving our luggage until we were able to check in later in the day. The ever fantastic Fatih (front desk) immediately looked after us sending us up to the gorgeous rooftop terrace for a huge and wonderful (complementary) breakfast where we drank fantastic coffee and fresh juice, and devoured home made cake, fruit, cheeses and other delicious food and took in the amazing view whilst we recovered until our room was ready. Over the next four days we had a fantastic time based here in a gorgeous room, extremely comfortable, wireless, heaps of hot water and great pressure and all perfectly located and with lovely views.

The best aspect of the hotel, apart from the above, is easily the friendly staff and wonderful welcoming service. Recommendations were excellent and no request was too difficult. We tried to extend our stay however the hotel was full so we moved to another hotel after 4 days. The Osmanhan staff after 4 days felt like family (so nice when you are traveling and want to experience another culture!) - the personal care for their guests was extraordinary - they let us come back and use the hotel's wireless internet for free whilst we were guests at another hotel as well as offering for us to take breakfast there again (for free!) after we mentioned the quality of breakfast was poor at our other hotel. These may seem like small things but the genuine care and attention we received from all staff at the Osmanhan will long be a highlight of our trip to Istanbul. This little place deserves the hype!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bon_vivant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Such a convenient central location, with great views from the roof terrace while enjoying the delicious breakfast. But so quiet with it, both from street noise and other guests. You are made to feel welcome and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms with excellent washroom facilities. Desk, arm-chair, flat screen TV, fridge. So glad we chose it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueaveyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

A most enjoyable short break in Istanbul made more pleasurable by the warm welcome and helpfulness of Fatih and staff. Fabulous breakfasts on the terrace, comfortable very clean rooms and facilities and easy starting point for visits to some amazing places. Our thanks to Fatih, Mustafa and to Hamit for teaching us about carpets !

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herkulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Thank you to all my fellow tripadvisor friends who recommended this hotel!
Clean, nicely decorated, great breakfast, near the best sites in Istanbul and very close to many great restaurants. Oh, left out the best part...Fatih and his staff are wonderful....friendly, helpful and perfect hosts to their beautiful city. We will definately stay at the Osmanhan when we visit Istanbul again. Thank you Osmanhan for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We stayed here three nights and were very pleased with this new hotel. Great location in Sutanahment (the historic distrcit) - perfect for seeing all the major sights by foot. Lots of restaurants and shops on the surrounding streets. Very, very clean and well run property. Comfortable beds. Excellent service and friendliness from staff. Very good breakfast on a terrace with a view. WiFi in rooms and they let you use a computer, if you don't bring your own. Also, the price is very good when compared to comprable properties.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotomikeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Stayed here for three nights having stayed at their 'sister' hotel the Agora the first night when the Osmanhan was full. From the very start Fatih, the manager was friendly and helpful, offering tips and advice to us. On our last night he upgraded us to another room at no cost. The rooms are small, but tastefully decorated with free Wi-Fi, air-con, flat screen TVs with several English Language channels, the bathrooms are recenly renovated and evrything is very clean. Breakfast on the roof terrace was lovely - wih lots of choice and there was an inside section with bifolding glass doors so that the views could be enjoyed indoors when the weather was not so good. Excellent location only a five minute walk from the Blue Mosque and about seven minutes from the tram stop where you can quickly find your way all over Istanbul. A follow up e-mail from Fatih on our return to England is yet another example of the personal service that you get at this small guest house. We hope to return soon and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,178 in Istanbul
1,841 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#22 of 1,178 in Istanbul
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,616 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#6 of 1,178 in Istanbul
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $47 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing