We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location, very friendly staff”
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Staff always very nice and helpful, very convenient location within ten minutes walk of major monuments. Booked 3 nights in ground floor room and one night in standard room but was upgraded to standard room for the whole stay and eventually upgraded to deluxe room following air conditioning failure!

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Everything that everyone has written is right - extraordinary service by people who genuinely appear to enjoy their job. The rooms are clean and the wifi is reliable. The rooftop breakfast room and terrace are beautiful. The location is ideal for the tourist sites. In short, if you are here for a short holiday, this is the place.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

on my way home from my trip to Iran, I decided to stay in Istanbul for a few days to just relax. I found Osmanhan Hotel via Tripadvisor and all the reviews are right. This is a wonderful small hotel with great staff and attention to details of 5 star hotels. the breakfasts were fresh, tasty and wonderful to your eyes as well. the location is in the middle of the historical part of the city. you can walk to everything. but the best part was the people working there. very kind, and helpful. I highly recommend this property. one of the owners also operates a wonderful carpet store near Blue Mosque and it is worth visiting. the owner is very knowledgeable and love to teach you about the items he is selling. great quality, real vegetable dyed and hand made master pieces.

Room Tip: steep stairs to go up and down so depending on your condition, I would stay in the middle floors as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Beekeeper888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Small comfortable hotel, just 5min walk from the Blue mosque,Hagia Sophia,Topkapi...
Rooms are small but clean, A/C is ok, bathroom is OK. There is a nice roof-top terrace where hotel is serving breakfast (bufet style,various tasty fruits). Just a few steps from the hotel is a road with plenty of restaurants and bars so you will not starve.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull.
I liked to sit on the terrace and watch sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Stan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Osmanhan Hotel was a lovely hotel - the room was spacious and clean, with very good air conditioning and a great bathroom. It was in a perfect location, right near Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace, and an easy walk from all the major sites. The proprietors were extremely kind, welcoming, and helpful. The breakfasts were enormous and delicious, and served on an absolutely beautiful roof with a view of the mosque and the water. It was perhaps a little on the expensive side, but a really wonderful place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda3159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and charming. The owner and staff are extremely kind and helpful. They are always trying to make the guests happy.

When we made a reservation, they arranged transportation service from the airport for us. So we could arrive the hotel without losing time.

The location is also the best. We could walk to every place in 5 minutes. Fortunately, we stayed during Ramadan month. The municipality of Istanbul held a fair for Ramadan in Sultanahmet. The local people gathered to the shops in the fair place after the dinner in the evenings (because they are fasting in the daytime). We visited the sight-seeing points as Topkapi Palace and etc.. and went out again to Sultanahmet for visiting the fair after the sunset. As the staff gave us knowledge about Ramadan before we went out, we could understand what we saw more deeply.It was a special experience for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Owen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Another tripadvisor winner! Great location - close to the main sights but one block from the main noise. Small but immaculate and comfortable rooms .Good sound insulation and modern equipment. Pleasant helpful staff and a great view from the terrace over the Bosphorus.Great value. Who needs chain hotels!

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms per floor and you have to walk up and down a steep staircase, so noted for those with m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,081 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,425 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#5 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $49 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing