We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Osmanhan hotel our home in Istanbul”
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Last week i was there with my girlfriend. Great location with all the major sightseeings nearby ! Rooftop terrase has amazing view! Ilknur the new manager and his staff were very helpful and kind. The breakfast is good. The hotel is clean. We even plan to visit it next year too. Recommended !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liudmil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

What more can I say that hasn't already been said about this fabulous place! First of all, it's in a great location - right in Sultanahmet close to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and much more. At the same time it's on a quiet street with a lovely view of the Sea of Marmara from the pleasant roof top terrace where breakfast is served. Speaking of the breakfast, it's one of the best we had on our trip including great fruit, tomatoes,cucumbers, yogurt along with fresh made omelets, great bread and usually a delicious sweet bread or coffee cake fresh from the oven. The staff are very helpful and friendly and gave us several good restaurant tips. When we asked about getting a tram, they gave us a transit card which we could top up at a machine near the tram stop. We were there 4 nights and really I wish we could have stayed longer as there is so much to see and do in Istanbul. Our room was on the small side but had everything we needed including a small fridge, flat screen TV, tea, and good WiFi signal. Everything was clean and bathroom was good.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that there is no elevator; Staff are willing to help with luggage on stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PicMorDaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I'm not sure I can add anything to all the other great Tripadvisor reviews. This hotel really does do everything all those reviewers say it does.beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. literally 3 blocks from the blue mosque, topkapi palace and the hagia sophia.Easy to get everywhere.
Roof terrace is fantastic for a starting a long walking day with amazing breakfast.Rooms are lovely and very clean.Front desk is very helpful and allways welcoming you!
Osmanhan Hotel will be the only place that we will stay in our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rudi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the Osmanhan last week to celebrate our 25th anniversary. It was everything we'd hoped for. Fatih and the rest of the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful; the room immaculate and bed comfortable; the breakfast delicious and rooftop terrace location absolutely beautiful. Plus, the location couldn't be any more convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John3444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel five nights. Had a great time with nice stuffs, a comfortable room and delicıious breakfast. Osmanhan Hotel is close to all the sight-seeing areas. You can arrive to Aya Sofia, Topkapı Palace, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Yerebatan in 5 minutes. We also met the owner Mustafa. He is very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our experience as the Osmanhan Hotel was great. Fatih at the front desk helped arrange our trip from the airport to the hotel. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted, given a map of the city, and given great recommendations for where to go and what to see. The room was equipped with our own air conditioners, so although the days were hot, we were cool when we slept. Breakfast was free with eggs, toast, coffee, and abundance of fruit. The location was fantastic - close to the water and all the sites. We had an unlimited pick of nearby rooftop restaurants to eat dinner at. It was awesome and if we come back to Istanbul, we will definitely stay at the Osmanhan again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel was great. Gave great restaurant recommendations and made our first stop on our honeymoon feel very special. Very clean, good breakfast, always helpful.

If we visit again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ariana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,081 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,425 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#5 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $49 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing