We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Service”
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here late May 2013 for two nights. Excellent location - within minutes of the historical sights in Sultanahmet - but on a fairly quiet side-street. Very comfortable room. The staff were helpful throughout. Delicious breakfast on the rooftop terrace. Spotlessly clean. There are only 7 rooms, so it felt like I was staying in a family run "pension". I'd stay here again, and recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
There are newer reviews for Osmanhan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Osmanhan Hotel is perfectly located, within easy walking distance to all the major sights for a visit to Istanbul, the only exception is the Chora which requires transportation. The service is excellent, the breakfasts are in a top floor room overlooking the Straight and are varied and delicious. There is a transfer service to and from the airport which, although not free as in some Istanbul hotels, is reliabul and courteous. The hotel has a discount arrangement with one of the best local restaurants that you should ask about. The rooms are very clean and the beds firm. There is no elevator. I will definitely return to Osmanhan, should I return to Istanbul.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street are quiet if the double-paned widows are closed. If you want open windows t...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDM0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel following Med Cruise. Fatih at the front desk is so welcoming and laid back but very attentive to your needs. All the staff are friendly, great views from rooftop and the location is superb. Loved our stay here and hopefully we'll return one day.

Room Tip: Top level was very good - close to rooftop which is highlight.
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you have watched Travel Channel's Hotel Impossible and have seen how Anthony "fixes" the hotels he visits, then you will know what is Osmanhan Hotel. This hotel, despite being a family managed, it is so professionally made, it feels like Anthony and his designer have been here. But they have not.

I have no words to describe Osmanhan Hotel - millions of dollars rooftop terrace view, extremely clean, great breakfast, hospitality at highest levels, cosy rooms that have been recently renovated. Location is strategic, very close to the main views like Sultan Ahmet, Hagia Sofia, Grand Bazar and Topkapi Palace.

I was last week in Istanbul with my fiance, Maria, and I have to admit that this has been my most
pleasant stay in Istanbul and in a hotel in general. I will definitely come back again to the city and Osmanhan! Thank you very much for your service Fatih, Mehmet and Mustafa it is my first time I feel like part of the family in a family owned hotel.

P.S: Check their store Motiff Collection - great prices and quality stuff with a discount to hotel guests!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is my second time staying in this hotel.i wss very happy at the furst time also.what i realized this time decorating and room is much diffrent now in a better way.Owner Mustafa doing great work job.in this boutique hotel you are feeling five star service like in your home.i have nothing to say about breakfast on top roof.it just makes you ready for all day long walk in the city.All these fresh cakes and cheeses are just delicious.Thank you very much again to everybody who works in Osmanhan hotel that made my stay that special.Highly recommended to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank terence d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Osmanhan Hotel's strategic location in Sultanahmet area allows us the easy accessibility to Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, tram station etc.
Managed by young manager, Fatih, the hotel provided us a cosy room with a totally refreshing rain shower. Maps, simple orientation briefs, food recommendation and prompt assistance to anything we need is well facilitated and taken care of, by Fatih and Fuat.Breakfast spread offers a good variety of fruits too.

The location coupled with staff who are warm and friendly concluded a wonderful stay for us :)


Shi Hui & Issac

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShiHuiLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a small hotel with 7 rooms. The rooms themselves are veru nice with a good shower, air con , tv and tea making stuff. very clean and smart.
The staff are lovely, endlessly helpful and charming.
The hotel is situated near the main tourist street in the area. It is very convenient for all the main sights but it can be noisy as near backpacker hostels and restaurants. The hotel is well insulated but you have to go to these areas with a clear understanding of where you are.
The breakfast bar and roof terrace are delightful, overlooking the Bosphorus. The breakfasts are great, simple buffet, fresh bread and pastries, omelettes . terrific.
You are encouraged to use the terrace which is a lovely place to relax as the sun disappears over the Blue Mosque.
There are no lifts and a lot of stairs if this is an issue for anyone.
We loved it.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john222333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,385 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,467 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Basileus Hotel
#26 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $53 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing