We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in the old part of the city”
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in the old part of the city”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is an excellent choice if you would like to be in the old area between the Blue Mosque and the sea. Rooms are maintained very well and have a nice street view. The breakfast room, and an open terrace above it, have truly wonderful views of the sea and the ship traffic. Great for a cup of coffee in the morning or a beer in the evening. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Warning: There is no lift so be prepared for some stairs, especially since breakfast is on the fifth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DavidinFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    112
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
174
501
114
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Thank you so much for everything. Hotel is near both Sultanahmet and public houses and in a good location. On the other hand hotel- related serves are also satisfactory with its respective staff and oppurtunities that are provided.

Breakfast is very delicious and fresh. The hotel has a very nice terrace with very nice sea view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fald1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Me and my husband been in Osman Han in easther time.Thank you very much to everybody who made our cacation that wonderful.This hotel is located in very center of old town.So, it is only couple minutes to walk all very important places.Hotel is very clean.breakfast was best part our staying there.Sitting on the terrace every morning with Bosphorus wiev having your breakfast it was super.My words would not be enough to explain this beautiful feelling.Thank you very much again to owner mustafa, for Fâtih and for fadime for her lovely cakes.i can higly recommend this hotel to everybody. If i come again to istanbul this will be my place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catherine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubeck, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed first time in Istanbul and I just followed advises and choose
It was great location just 3 minute to Old Istanbul
I missed having breakfast on the terrace
I was always staying big hotels but i changed mind after this hotel
Especially see view is excellent

Room Tip: upper room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andre j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Even before we arrived, we'd received great service. Fatih was kind enough to book tables for dinner at recommended restaurants and also sorted out our airport transfer.
The location is perfect; it's on a quiet side street in the middle of Sultanahmet. Great views at breakfast from the terrace - rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfortable, air-con & wi-fi work well. Lots of great tourist (and restaurant) tips of where to go and what to see from Fatih and the rest of the team.
Would definitely want to stay here again on any return trip to Istanbul.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the climb (there is no lift) try and get one of the top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Small hotel five minutes walk from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Warmly welcomed and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good too.
The property is an old house refurbished to a high standard. Our ground floor room had a very comfortable bed and a quality bathroom with a decent shower. There is no lift so the sixty plus stairs to the roof terrace made breakfast a great reward for all that exercise!
It is not an establishment with five star pretensions but there was free wifi and a tea/coffee making facility (buy your own milk and keep it in the fridge). There is no residents' lounge.
Travel tip from Sabiha Gokcen airport. We pre-booked on www.istanbulairportshuttle.com at 10 euros each. Good value for a door-to-door service. Let the hotel reserve places for the return journey as they receive a well-deserved commission.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in March/April and really appreciated all the help provided by the hotel staff. Fatih was exceptionally hospitable and provided us with all the help we needed and more, even before reaching Istanbul.

The hotel was very well located in the Sultanahmet area (historic part of Istanbul) and within walking distance from all of the main attractions. We even walked to and from Taksim and Besiktas - quite doable if you are up for a long but enjoyable walk.

The rooms are clean and fit for purpose but do not expect them to be spacious and luxurious. Breakfast was great at the hotel rooftop.


Thank you to all the Osmanhan staff for making our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,149 in Istanbul
3,323 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,733 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Property: Osmanhan Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing