We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/27/21
Trip.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Priceline$84
Hotels.com$71
otelz.com$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
253
123
57
21
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
123
57
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office reception staff european side three nights turkey clean rooms marmara metro orhan mr minibar bosphorus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 483 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Amazing hotel in a very good place close to metro station, shopping mall, restaurants and hypermarket. I stayed with my wife and my child in an amazing suite with a very nice view.

I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with theMarmaraHotels.com
1  Thank Salem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yaprakyilmaz, Ön Büro Müdürü at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your priceless comment about The Marmara Şişli.

We, as the whole team, are very flattered to hear your satistaction with your stay in our property.
Location, service, view and a comfortable room are the best things a hotel might offer and we keep on trying for meeting all these requirements and beyond for our guests' happiness.

We will be pleased to welcome you again and again in The Marmara Şişli.

Kind Regards,


Cumhur Büyükyüksel
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Şişli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The best part of hotel is its location (very close to subway)
The worst part is its toilets. The toilet door is not sound proof (only blurred glass) but the toilet flush is old fashioned and makes a lot of noise. Furthermore the sink is outside the bathroom and near the bed(by the way quite fashionable) So if you use the toilet while someone is sleeping, he/she totally wakes up. Thus the rooms are neither appropriate for staying with a child nor staying with someone you're not comfortable to share a toilet experience.
Besides the hotel is fancy but the breakfast is a little weak.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with theMarmaraHotels.com
Thank Nasdorofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yaprakyilmaz, Ön Büro Müdürü at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

The Marmara Şişli was furnished with the idea of 1950s. The effect of this concept was emphasized more in some of the rooms compared to the others and strong characteristics may create strong opposition.

We are deeply sorry for this inconvenience you have been through. We would like to underline that each and every comment of yours will be taken into consideration when planning the future of The Marmara Şişli.

We will be delighted to host you in The Marmara Şişli once again, with a different room and a better experience.

Kind Regards,


Cumhur Büyükyüksel
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Şişli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The driver said it was located "down town" and it was really close to anything you might need. By taxi you can get quickly to all of the nice restaurant streets and clubbing, shopping and so on.

The hotel was small and on the outside it might look a bit rough and worn, but the interior is very nice, modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The small breakfast buffet was also really good.

This is definitely a place I'd like to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JennyMariaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yaprakyilmaz, Ön Büro Müdürü at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment.

In a city as big as İstanbul, most of the time, it is not so easy to name the real center since there are more than one. However, Şişli area is located at the heart of the city in terms of shopping, business, restaurants etc.

We are very happy to hear your satisfaction with The Marmara Şişli and we would like to host you in our property many more times.

Kind Regards,


Cumhur Büyükyüksel
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Şişli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

5 nites,where in the world do u find 'OH YEAH!' Written at the bedroom ent n when u enter the bedroom there is a wash basin in there..so basically u poop in one room n wash ur hands in another! Poor drainage!room cleaners go thru stuff!!Be careful!

Date of stay: June 2014
3  Thank jhsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yaprakyilmaz, Ön Büro Müdürü at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your evaluation about The Marmara Şişli.

The Marmara Şişli was renovated with the concept of 1950s and has some sharp characteristics in some guestrooms.
We are deeply sorry for this inconvenience you have been through. We would love to emphasize that each and every comment of yours will be taken into consideration when planning the future of The Marmara Şişli.

We would love to host you on your next visit to İstanbul for a different The Marmara Şişli experience.

Sincerely,


Cumhur Büyükyüksel
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Şişli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

An unexpected design of the room with washbasin beside the bed while the smallish washroom lacking any washbasin. To make it more "different", upon entering the room, you will find a "oh yeah" sign on the floor which can be disconcerting especially if you are on a business visit.

Some rooms don't have this style so look for those rooms or go for the one like above if are into these kind of things.

Breakfast was poor and the hotel pricing was extremely high for the facilities it provides.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarisAlavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yaprakyilmaz, Ön Büro Müdürü at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

The Marmara Şişli differentiates itself with its evercaring attitude towards guest satisfaction before and after your stay as well as during your presence in our property.
Your thoughts will be taken into consideration for our upcoming renovation projects.

Meanwhile, we will be happy to host you on your next visit to İstanbul for a better The Marmara experience.

Kind Regards,


Cumhur Büyükyüksel
Front Office Manager
The Marmara Şişli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews