We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”
Review of The Marmara Sisli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marmara Sisli
Ranked #323 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I suggest this location to people that need comforts and service a reasonable prices, but surely not the cheaper.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
The silence in the hotel is perfect to rest.
The opinion is quite good to 5min by foot to the bus nd metro. In any case, the taxi are preferable.

Thank rroby
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheMarmaraSisli, General Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Marmara Şişli. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with the services that we have provided.

We are looking forward for your next visit.


Regards,

Deniz Akyuz
Hotel Manager
dakyuz@themarmarahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 305 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

It was the first time for me staying with The Marmara family and it absolutely changed my mind about business hotels.The Marmara Sisli is the unique one around Sisli. I had to go to Many hospitals and hotel was the closest one to all, to Acibadem hospital you can go just with subway and Dunya goz hastanesi, Memorial and many else easy to get them. All employees are capable, special thanks to guest relation Ms. Yaprak and Mr. Hasan for making my stay for comfortable.

Room Tip: "best around Sisli area"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gencoglu_ins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraSisli, Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Marmara Hotels Collection, particularly The Marmara Sısli.

We are honered that you have mentioned our employess that made your stay an enjoyable one.

We are looking forward to serve you in the near future.

Please feel free to contact us directly if you need us to make reservations.

Best Regards,

Deniz Akyuz
Hotel Manager
dakyuz@themarmarahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you are working in the Sisley neighborhood of Istanbul, this is a fine choice. Rooms are modern and clean, but spare. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a decent Turkish buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kafpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraSisli, Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Marmara Sısli Istanbul for your recent stay. We are very pleased that your stay was positive and enjoyable.

We are looking forward for your next stay.

Best Regards,

Deniz Akyuz
Hotel Manager
dakyuz@themarmarahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I fully enjoyed my stay at the Marmara Şişli. Great, interestingly designed, spotlessly clean room, amazingly professional and genuinely personable staff, bountiful, diverse, tasty breakfast -- they even had (and frequently checked) a thermometer to ensure that the temperature of the cheeses was just right! Didn't expect such a special experience. The entire staff was superb but I wish to single out Mr. Hasan TURAN, whom we encountered most often and who went to great lengths to meet our different requests, and always with a smile and sincerity - kudos!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraSisli, Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Valubale Guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and staff. We as the Marmara Hotels group always aim for higher qualiıty service and exceed the needs of our guests.

We are looking forward for your next stay and once more thank you for choosing The Marmara Sisli.

Best Regards,

Deniz Akyuz
Hotel Manager
dakyuz@themarmarahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here on business and the location was very convenient. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They have a good breakfast buffet bar and restaurant . Rooms were well equipped and very comfortable. Thanks to the director of guest relations department Ms.Yaprak Yılmaz and Mr.Bora , Mr Hasan , Mr Sezgi from reception.an Ms Birvan from restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

i stayed for 7days in my hunnymoon first we arrived so early and we could not did the check inso we wait in the restourant for 4hours then we knew that our room was not available after that so the hotel stuff give us arrive to holiday inn hotel by taxi free of charge and it was 5star not4as marmara sisili we stayed there for one day and r eturned to the marmara hotel. Realy there was not a big difference between them except the boufee .was agreat experience despit that the hotel was not in takseem square but it was easlly reach to it by metro. Very helpful stuff, very wonderful room, beautiful view.love you the marmara cicili

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alshaimaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraSisli, Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Marmara Sisli for your recent stay,and your positive comments about our hotel.

We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Deniz Akyuz
Hotel Manager
dakyuz@themarmarahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have been there two times and i have surprised with the friendly staff that i haven't seen like in Istanbul at all , everyone helps you at the hotel with impressive smiling reception Crew they were so amazing they helped me a lot with all info i need to explore the city , room been cleaned everyday and the area of hotel is totally quiet a way from the noise , i really liked this hotel and plan to back again one day . thank you to all staff there..

Room Tip: renovated Rooms and Floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fashiony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraSisli, Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about The Marmara Şişli Istanbul. It is an great honor to satisfy each guest like yourselves and making your stay an memorable one.

We would like to welcome you back again to The Marmara Şişli Istanbul, and looking forward to meet you in person.

Best Regards,

Deniz Akyuz
Hotel Manager
dakyuz@themarmarahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#390 of 1,163 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Sisli
Business Life Boutique Hotel
Business Life Boutique Hotel
#437 of 1,163 in Istanbul
59 reviews
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#574 of 1,163 in Istanbul
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Taba Luxury Suites
Taba Luxury Suites
#759 of 1,163 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Sisli
Ramada Hotel & Suites Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#80 of 1,163 in Istanbul
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Sisli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Sisli

Address: Ortaklar Street No 30 Mecidiyekoy | Sisli, Istanbul 80290, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#157 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#181 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $57 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marmara Sisli 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Marmara Sisli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Sisli Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing