We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable cozy hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anadolu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anadolu Hotel
Ranked #351 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Amman , Jordan
1 review
“comfortable cozy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

the hotel location is so perfect, its near the historical landmarks in Istanbul, amazing night window view, overlooking at Aya sophia ... staff are realy so kind and very helpful as well.. and one of best things the hotel is so clean.. i kept the hotel card so when i get back again will give it directly to the taxi..I recommend it for all tourists.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lailabino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    83
    38
    7
    2
See reviews for
50
74
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of the old city but in a quiet street, few minutes walk from most tourist attractions as well as the tram station. The staff is very friendly and eager to help wherever they can. The rooms are OK, not very big but decent and cleaned every day. The beds are also very comfortable. The only minus was the poor wireless coverage in our room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suela77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My name is Abdul Aderogba from Nigeria, West Africa

I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel was very conducive and accomodating. The staff were very cautious and ready to assist at all times.

Kudos to you all at Anadolu. I really enjoy your tour guide and airport drop. Hope to see you all during my next trip to Istanbul.

God bless.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffeyville, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

When I got to the airport in Turkey; I didn't know what to do so when i called the hotel they were very helpful in giving me direction in what to do to get to the hotel. When i arrived at the hotel they greeted me in, and helped me with my bags. The hotel doesn't have an elevator, but they have 3 strong gentlemen that will carry your bags to your room. The hotel is very clean, and maintained. The rooms are well sized with air conditioner, TV, and WiFi with your own bathroom. The price was very reasonable in the location in Istanbul. The hotel has an excellent restaurant where you are served in the garden/patio. The meals are made by Val and Costas. In the patio it is very serene and relaxing catching the sea breeze overlooking the Hagia Sophia which is just a block away. The hotel receptionists are very helpful in giving me directions to the sites I wanted to see. When I left the hotel they arranged a transfer to the airport. When I decided to come back on a whims notice they got me a room. Overall I am very pleased with this hotel and the service they provided I would definitely recommend it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I returned to this hotel in February 2013, having first stayed there in November,1995, thinking it might no longer exist or may have deteriorated. Much to my surprise, it is still in it's almost perfect location, with the same owner, and a spruced-up interior and an outatanding, long-term, friendly staff. There were are so many hotel options that deciding where to stay can be overwhelming, but for me, someone who could afford a more expensive place, this little gem is close to ideal--very clean, new comfortable beds with covers and pillows, free internet in the dining area, and great traditional Turkish breakfasts included. The restaurant is also good and reasonable for lunch or dinner. The staff is very helpful with toursists suggestions. It has a warm, friendly, helpful environment that you would expect in much more expensive hotels. The top floor terrace has a great view, but it was winter time when i visited, so not used much, but in warm weather, it would be ideal. I'll stay here again without hestitation and save my money for other things, but hope it will be much sooner than 17 years.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wade p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We (my husband and I) have been end of september 2012 in Istanbul and stayed in this hotel. We were very positively surprised (with regards to the attractive price we had). The room + bathroom was small, but very clean - and just for sleeping, as we did, it was just perfect. The matresses were just great (I never slept as well as in this hotel).
The hotel is in a very quiet small street, just in walking distance to all major touristic points.And when you came back from "sight-seeing" from a noisy and busy Istanbul to this "heaven of peace" it was just relaxing. Mainly the 2 terraces (one on top of the roof with view on Istanbul) and the breakfast terrace (good turkish breakfast!) downstairs: just a quiet, relaxing place after a busy day with excellent and price-worthy food (especially compared with all touristic restaurants around!).
But the best is for sure the friendlyness, the service and competence of the english-speaking staff - we two critical situations in Turkey - without the help of Isamel and the staff we would probably had no chance to sort out of these situations. Therefore: thanks again to Isamel and his helpful staff. If we go to Istanbul next time, we will for sure stay again in Anadolu Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ariane2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Beware of possible thief operating at the Anadolu Hotel (and may be elsewhere).
During my last stay at Anadolu Hotel, Sultanahmet, cash money has been stolen from my room while sleeping, at night, probably between midnight and 4 am. The person might have entered the room from inside the hotel. He or her only took our cash, unfortunately amounting to a lot as we were at the beginning of our trip. I had the money in two separate pouches within my purse, with everything ready to leave the next morning early to catch a plane for the south. I am usually careful at day, not leaving any temptation in the room (as a general rule) or having my money and document on a pouch against my body. But not at night while in the room!
The thief knew what he/she was doing. Taking credit card or passport is probably too risky. I was told that the security camera checking the outside front hotel area didn’t capture anything suspicious, however, an inside job by a night guard is not impossible. The regular staff has always been nice and welcoming and the hotel is well located (we came in 2009 and 2010 without any incident).
I have come to Turkey many times, each time stopping a few days in Istanbul. Usually the experience is great and people in Turkey are very honest. However, Sultanahmet is probably not the place to measure Turkish people’s righteousness, being tested by a flood of tourists and easy money.
Isabelle

Room Tip: Top most rooms with big balcony and great view on Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isabelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnadoluHotel, Owner at Anadolu Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear isabelle
We all at the otel anadolu, feel deeply sorry for your distress on your last day in our place.
Our main employment role is to help all guests at all times with any problems that they might have, we all do our best to make travel of our guests pleased,enjoyful and great,
İn this manner, we all really surprised when we heard that this proplem of yours about your trip in out hotel, because we have never heard any proplems about our hotel espeacially stoling Money in our place, none of our guests have same proplem in otel Anadolu, we wish you were sure that you put your Money in your room at that nigth, because , we think that thief could stole your other belongings such as personal computer, smart phone and so on…
We checked all records of camera system and we did not get any clues of stoling Money,and we were about to sent all records to you to make your sure that there was no thief
Despite this, we had decided on paying your losses ,but you had anounced this the situation would never be able to possible in our hotel
On the other hand, it is never possible to any Money being stolen by our staff, if a member of the management team ever heard a member of staff do anything like that then they would lose their job, all of them are well informed about guests relations and it is a pleasure for us to spent our time with you ,to see you all honorable guests in our hotel our counrty……
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much a few days before this, we tried to do all we could to make your stay a pleasant one. To think that this may have soured your experience of Istanbul is very upsetting to us and, if it is at all possible, we would very much like the opportunity to make amends for this unfortunate episode.
Again please accept our unreserved apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Hotel Avcilar
#582 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#187 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yeni Hostel
Yeni Hostel
#364 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyazıt
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
#852 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#916 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Sultanahmet
Serenity Hotel Istanbul
Serenity Hotel Istanbul
#888 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anadolu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anadolu Hotel

Property: Anadolu Hotel
Address: Yerebatan Cad. Salkim Sogut Sok. No:3 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Anadolu Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANADOLU HOTELPresenting impressive lodging and friendly services, The Anadolu Hotel is an ideal place to stay for both leisure as well as business travellers. All the rooms are comfortably arranged and features an array of facilities to make you feel at home.RestaurantYou can start your day with the delicious breakfast and later on enjoy scrumptious sea food along with a desired drink at the onsite Byzantine Bar and Restaurant. You can also choose to taste the Turkish cuisine served at the Terrace Bar or the Roof Bar and Restaurant, which also offers super Bosphorus views.GeneralGuests on business trip can make use of the business centre and the conference room, for their business activities. You can just venture out and explore the attractions of the city, at leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Anadolu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing